Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4007 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4007 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Kenneth Q. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Value for money!
I like the fact that they provided us with free phones with internet. We were able to efficiently navigate our way through our itinerary. Also, they have free shuttle service at key locations in the city, no need to spend much on transportation. Only downside for me is the room size, it was smaller than expected. But overall, it's a great deal!👌🏼👍🏻
Reviewed April 25, 2016

Loke S. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Very Good Hotel... Surprise
This Hotel give us a surprise to tour around this city with a "Handy" mobile phone!! you can call back home and is totally free :) and you get wi-fi 24/7 as you go around the city, no worries of getting lost... can always use your Handy mobile to surf for directions. Surprise 2, every hours have shuttle bus fetching you to the nearest attraction place such as lady's market, temple street, ferry terminal...mainly in Kowloon. The room its a bit small but very clean and comfort bed... When we arrived, we took a long walk to this hotel, cause the direction of the hotel name Mongkok is a bit misleading... It is actually at Tai Kok Chui. If you were coming from airport, take the express train stopping at the Kowloon station change to Tung Chung line stop at Olympic station then walk to West Nine plaza, down to ground floor and walk about 5-10 mins then you see the hotel just at your right in front of the traffic lights junction.
Reviewed April 25, 2016

Yen T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in April 2016
Good service
Free mobile phone
Reviewed April 24, 2016

Irene L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Simple Basic Hotel
This is a basic simple hotel which is pretty accessible and we live the welcoming aroma once we stepped into the hotel😀 Location wise, it's abit far but there were 24 hrs Mac, minimarts n Watson nearby the hotel.
Reviewed April 24, 2016

Poh T. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Good service hotel
Frontline staffs are customer-service orientated. Good location with foods and hotel free shuttle bus to city area. Good airport shuttle bus transfer from Kowloon station to Dorsett Mongkok hotel. Gym facility.
Reviewed April 23, 2016

EAP S. from Cambodia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good .
Good
Reviewed April 22, 2016

Chan P. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Check-in late and got free upgrade for celebrating Valentine's Day
Staff is so sweet to offer us free upgrade, everything is good except the location.
Reviewed April 20, 2016

Shih Y. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Small toilet
Get what you paid for
Reviewed April 18, 2016

navapon T. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good
Good
Reviewed April 17, 2016

Pei N. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Value for money
Good location. Within walking distance to Mongkok and olympia MTR.Approx 10 to 15 mins. Room is small but manageable. They have shuttle bus to send you to some area but timing is irregular and if it's full, you will have to wait until the next bus which may be 45 mins later.
Reviewed April 16, 2016