Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel Mongkok
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Daytime Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Nighttime Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad Room Amenities Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids Amenities Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids Amenities
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shower Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Studio Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Thai Pad Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pillow Menu Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Service Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Toiletries Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 285
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 3510 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3510)
Sort by:
Noormuhamad B. Families with young children Singapore, March 18, 2015
Free phone, hotel is out of the way.

Free android phone usage, shuttle to Mongkok and free door gift of a teddy bear.
6.3
We walked around aimlessly around Hong Kong, everyone we questioned had no clue where this hotel is! The area is off Mongkok area. And they said it is nearby Olympic station, imagine carrying a baby and pushing another one in a stroller walking down those streets and going up and down to get to the MTR, it is just too much of a hassle certainly not near at all! If you were to walk back from Mongkok to the hotel, please be on your guards the way back to the hotel is really dark and eerie. Dorsett has such a reputable name but I am disgusted at this hotel particularly. The lobby is really grand but once you reach the other levels, you find yourself in a BUDGET hotel. The family quad room is just toooooo small. Never returning.
Report this review
Marcia Y. Groups Singapore, March 18, 2015
Clean and Good location

Clean, Quiet and Easily Accessible
8
The staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean.
Report this review
Khim M. Families with older children Singapore, March 17, 2015
haven hotel

clean n a good location hotel
10
my family like the stay at the hotel n we will come back to stay again
Report this review
Alicia C. Families with older children Singapore, March 16, 2015
Great Hong Kong Experience

Internet service. Great location. Excellent staff service.
9
My 2nd time in Hong Kong and this trip was made pleasant with the stay at Dorsett Mongkok. The area around the hotel was full of the classic Hong Kong lifestyle with Cha Chan Ting and convenient stores lining up the streets. There is also a mini-mart if you ran out of essentials. I particularly enjoy how the hotel is steps away from the bus, mini bus and MTR services, and its service also provides free shuttle bus to the best tourist spots in Hong Kong. Despite its awkward location between Mongkok and Olympic, the convenient transport services definitely boost my recommendation for Dorsett Mongkok. The room is rather small but it is sufficient for a short stay with small company. The shower is amazing, though the toilet is rather translucent so remember to close the blinds when entering the toilet. I stayed on the 8th floor that had a decent view of the streets outside. Daily cleaning services are provided and I particularly appreciate that. There was also a Handy phone that really helped provide me with the internet I need for connecting with friends and family at home and locate myself.
Report this review
Teddy H. Families with older children United States of America, March 14, 2015
Great value

Staff, quiet rooms and smart phone
8
When we read reviews of the rooms in Hong Kong we were a little concerned as all were described as small or very small, the Dorsett is no exception, it is small by American standards, but we found it to be fine for our needs. We had breakfast everyday of our stay at the hotel, the selection varied and good; the women working were very friendly and did a great job. The hotel provides a shuttle service and the train is nearby as well. The one thing that was absolutely great is the fact they provide a smart phone for your stay that you are allowed to take with you as you see the sights. We made a few calls to friends and family back in the States and having the internet at your fingertips couldn’t be beat. We would definitely stay here again.
Report this review
Law B. Families with young children Singapore, March 12, 2015
Good

provide smart handy phone (unlimited use in hong kong n international call) , good location & non smoking hotel
8
Good
Report this review
Chun C. Couples Malaysia, March 12, 2015
Value for money

1. The mobile internet 2. The free shuttle bus 3. Comfortable room size (HK standard)
8.7
It was a quite pleasant stay, the great thing is the mobile internet. The free shuttle bus service is a nice touch but one must adhere to its schedule to and fro or take a 15 minutes walk from Mongol mtr. The rooms are clean and nice, would be better if the pillows were more plush. Other than that, nice staff.
Report this review
Chris B. Business travelers Australia, March 10, 2015
Its OK

It is Close to Olympic city, Shuttle to Womens Market, only 25mins to Airport
8
I was disappointing to arrive at 2pm and not be able to get into my room for hours due to a power outage till 6pm! The rooms are tiny. Literally, the shower screen is hard up against the bed. The toilet is in the shower! Restaurant doesn't open till 6:30am so plan your early morning trip to the airport carefully. If you just need somewhere to crash it is fine.
Report this review
Nurmunirah Y. Groups Malaysia, March 8, 2015
hotel is great

friendly staff, clean, affordable
9.3
Report this review
Sin Y. Couples Singapore, March 8, 2015
Great Service!

Service, Cleanliness and convenient
9
It was an enjoyable trip. I had encountered some issues with the shuttle bus at Langham Place and left a feedback using the smartphone supplied. I received a reply within 30mins and was assured they will investigate on it. Upon returning to the hotel the manager informed me that they will try to help in the matter as much as possible as the traffic at Langham Place in the night was quite bad. But the manager even offered me an extension of check out timing for this case.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby DaytimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby NighttimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad Room AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness StudioDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Thai PadDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pillow MenuDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus ServiceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToiletriesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Handy Photo ProvidedDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05