or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel Mongkok
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Studio Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shower Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Shower Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Daytime Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Nighttime
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 285
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3187 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3187)
Sort by:
Sarika G. Couples Australia, October 4, 2014
A Pleasant short stay

Free internet-android phone for use during the stay, Friendly staff, clean rooms
8
Our recent stay at Dorsett was lovely, we had nothing to complain about. The best thing was the free-to-use internet & free calls android phone handed to us on our arrival for use during our stay, I used the phone quite extensively and avoided me the hassale of having to get a new sim at hkg... everything is so efficient in HKG, I love it! and Hotel Dorsett Mongkok made our stay in HKG a breeze. Definitely recommend the early advance booking because it is a bargain for such a lovely customer service experience!
Amalia P. Couples Australia, October 3, 2014
Hong Kong stay

Staff very friendly polite and helpful
7
Rooms very small
Nicole L. Families with young children Singapore, October 3, 2014
Highly satisfied and recommended!

The polite and helpful staffs, free wifi hotspot connection in the local phone provided by hotel and the cleanliness of the whole hotel.
10
My stay at Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hotel was a pleasant one. The staffs were very polite and helpful. Great services provided, and they were very professional as well. Hotel was very clean. I especially love the wifi hotspot and the local phone tht the hotel provided for us for use during our stay in Hong Kong. The concierge smells amazing too! Thank you Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong for everything! :)
Kerwin C. Families with older children United States of America, October 1, 2014
Stay connected with home at all times.

Free use of mobile phone; reliable WiFi service; dependable shuttle service.
8
Convenient hotel location allows quick and safe access to tourist spots despite unrest condition nearby.
Kok F. Families with young children Malaysia, October 1, 2014
Great Room for small family

Value, location and clean room
7
Overall stay was good. Staff are friendly and helpful
Yeng H. Groups Singapore, September 29, 2014
Nice and comfortable hotel

The hotel is looks pretty new and thus their room are quite clean. The room and toilet are also not too cramp. Service are pretty good too.
8
Not many well known restaurants nearby the hotel (except for Tim ho wan which is abt 15 mins walk from hotel), thus we will usually have to take their free shuttle bus to Mongkok or walk to Olympic train station to travel to other places. However, location is consider convenient as it usually abt 15-20 mins to our destination place. Their shuttle bus also bring you to the hongkong airport express line whereby you can check in luggage directly there and does not have to spend time queuing at the airport to check in. This has saved us some transport cost.
Resmariz B. Couples Philippines, September 25, 2014
neat..awsome service..location

the 3 awsome things i love on this hotel are: good location, free used handy phone during your stay, and staff a very good service
10
Dorset makes our vacation more unforgettable from the day we check in and up to the day we checkout.. I really love my room which has a city view that I didn't expect.. plus a good handy phone during our stay that has wifi. I want to thank also Mr..Franklin Lam for giving my boyfriend a very cute suprise birthday cake ..^_^ Were definitely come back stay here.. Such a very good service from them.. and many food that is affordable outside of the hotel..
David D. Families with young children Philippines, September 25, 2014
Dorsett Mongkok w wife and 2 yr old toddler

nice and friendly staff
8.3
Stay was pleasant. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was good. Had a nice view of the city as well. Small room but clean and comfortable. Loved the Handy cell phone access. Used it as a portable wifi when travelling outside the hotel. I am recommending this hotel and will stay there again when we go back to Hong Kong.
Constante S. Families with older children Philippines, September 24, 2014
Accomodating staff, clean room

Room is clean, average size, accomodating staff, FREE mobile phone internet
7
Stay was pleasant, room price was cheap, but location was a challenge if you have old people with you. MTR is 10-15 mins away. They have shuttle to Kowloon Airport train.
Yutaro M. Solo travelers Japan, September 24, 2014
Quite satisfied with its service

Clean, Kind staff and Nice internet access
9
i stayed the hotel just for a night. the location is not so good for first visitor because from nearest station; it's Mongkok, it'll takes more than ten minutes and the way to the hotel is little complicated. if you're arriving at mongkok sta, it would be better for you to catch a taxi.(i think i should have to do so...) and in addition, it's better for you to come from Olympic sta. the station is not officially nearest, but much closer to the hotel, just 5 mins walk from the hotel. if you're arriving at Olympic sta, you first have to head to Cherry Load. the load will lead you to the hotel. Though its location is not so good, but any other services were really good. we can lend a smart phone, like a tablet devices for free, and we can use it around HK just for a mobile phone or internet connected device, as if it were our mobile phone, making a phone call, seraching on web and using as a hot spot. it was quite nice service for tourist. finally, all staffs are so kind to tourist and they will answer of most our questions. when you leave the hotel or just want to go to the city center, you can take a free shuttle bus to MTR station, ferry port and AE Kowloon station!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness StudioDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby DaytimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Nighttime

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07