arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3930 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3930 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6

7.3 Gerald L.
Singapore
January 04, 2016
Value added services won me over
Free mobile phone, bus transfers, location
The highlight was Dorsett providing each room a mobile phone. The app on the mobile gave us tips of Things to do in Hong Kong, shopping and etc. However, we were most impressed by its culinary suggestions offered by the phone app. The app tracks your current location and suggest the restaurants/chaa chaan tang in the vicinity. Obviously for a foodie this is a plus plus where it takes you to places off the beaten track. For me, it allowed me to taste the best local food Hong Kong has to offer. The downside, room was cramp for two persons to our liking and carpet looking slightly old.

7 Ari Y.
Indonesia
January 04, 2016
Good Location, but too expensive
Location - TV - Shuttle bus
Location is very good, near famous shopping streets. Breakfast in the hotel I would not recommend. Limited choice of food and not what you expect at a 4* hotel. Rooms are very small, however comfortable. I was a bit surprised about the size of the room, taking in consideration the room rate, however it seems normal that rooms in that area are small, even in 4* hotels. Taking all in consideration, room rates are too high, with other words not enough value for money.

8.3 Matthew W.
Australia
January 02, 2016
Close to Shop with free pocket Wifi on the go.
Close to Shop, Free Shuttle Bus, Free Pocket Wifi
The stay was generally good, staff are helpful, the hotel provided a free pocket wifi which you can take it with you on the go, which is very handy for going places with internet access. My only down side was the room cleaning started quite early (started at 8am at one instant) which might disturb your sleep if you have late night.

3.3 Pamela Q.
Singapore
January 02, 2016
Bad service and never ever going back there again
Basically i won't be returning to this hotel ever again. Stayed once before in May 2015, was a not too bad stay maybe because we booked the suite, so decided to stay in this hotel again Dec 2015. Dont stay in this hotel unless you want to book for the king bed, and end up having just combination of two single bed, for my part of bed i could feel the springs -and for my partner it was so hard that she had to use the comforter as a base. Pillows were so flat i had to use two pillows and my arm as a support the whole night. My friend also had booked for the same kind of room and same kind of bed also had two single bed combining into a king bed. Plus when we were checking out, i urgently needed to use the washroom, and my partner told me that no front desk staff even offered to help her with 3 large luggages and 2 hamd carry bags, she confirm they had seen or looked at her because she had to pass by the front desk to the main door. Only the shutter bus driver helped when she step out of the hotel main door. And what is with the service? I believe that there are many much affordable and much comfortable hotels out there in Hong Kong. Just not Dorsett Mongkok.

8.3 Yong H.
Singapore
December 30, 2015
3rd visit! Still maintained their prompt service
Location, public transportation, foods
Excellent! 3rd time brought families to stay! Compared to other 4star hotel, dorsett room is much bigger for 4 adults to stay and reasonable price. Will come next yr again!

8 Sue T.
Malaysia
December 30, 2015
Overally good experience
The room is clean, staff helpful and friendly. Hotel provide mobile phone during our stay.
Good, the staffs are really helpful. 10 to 15 min walk to Olympic MTR, 15 min walk to mongkok. They provided each room 1 mobile, and free call back to Malaysia and Singapore. There is also free shuttle every hour to several places like mongkok, jiu long. We only discover that in our last day of stay. The only thing we not satisfied is the room too small, especially we brought 2 big luggage sand stroller, it is hard to move around in the room. Overall we are still happy for the stay.

7.7 Edmund C.
Singapore
December 28, 2015
Home away from home
Cleanliness, Location and portable wifi.
Our family of four stayed at the family on the 27th floor. We had a large room that was segregated by a partition with door which provided much needed privacy for the kids and us. Hence, each had a tv and we could laze by the bay windows to chill out late at night. While the beds could have much better support, we could not fluffy pillows and comfortable quilts. We loved the toiletries which smelled great. Rooms were always clean and bottles of water provided for the 6 nights we we called the hotel home away from home. Food was just a stone throw away with McDonald's opposite and the supermarkets near by.

8 Chua T.
Malaysia
December 27, 2015
Good but bored and food very expensive
Good but bored and food very expensive
Good but bored and food very expensive

6.3 Fung L.
Singapore
December 26, 2015
Rude, unhelpful staff.
Bed, location
Terrible. Extremely unpleasant staff who went out of his way to be unhelpful when I requested help to locate the shuttle pick-up point. Had stayed on two previous occasions but will not be back again.

7.3 Cindy S.
Singapore
December 26, 2015
Above average hotel
The phone provided by the hotel provided wifi which made communication very convenient. But the battery is not sufficient to last the whole day even with the help of the power bank.
Great!! But shuttle bus interval should be half an hour instead of an hour.