Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 3891 reviews

2784 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3891)
Sort by:
Kok W. Families with older children Singapore, May 20, 2016
Nil.
5.7
Very good staff services.
Report this review
Mei Y. Families with older children Singapore, May 18, 2016
nil
5.7
nil
Report this review
Ching F. Couples Malaysia, May 17, 2016
Excellent stay in Hong Kong
6
A memorable stay at Hong Kong for us. I celebrated my wife's birthday at this hotel and after the hotel get to know about it, the hotel staff even provided us with a birthday cake and a bottle of red wine for us to celebrate in the room ! A very nice hotel with very clean room and friendly staff to begin. The location of the hotel is quite good with McDonald and other food stall just within walking distance. The Hotel also provide us with a free mobile phone that can free calls and surf the internet for free! There is also a free shuttle hourly and departs sharply every hour without delay. Free wifi in the room too.
Report this review
Ter Y. Groups Singapore, May 17, 2016
Value for money hotel
5.7
The best thing about this hotel is they lend you a free smartphone to use. It saves you the trouble of getting a SIM card for your own phone. Another plus point is you can use their phone to make free international calls to a few countries.
Report this review
Shalyn T. Couples Singapore, May 16, 2016
Excellent service, location and worth!
6.7
Greeted warmly and offered a lot of information brochures upon check in. Staffs greeted us with smile and warm welcome all the time. Room is clean and well furnished, window ledge to place stuffs or sit there to enjoy a good view of crowded Hong Kong buildings and traffic. Stayed at the 21st floor and the night view was excellent, can see the sea in the day and the city lights at night. Comfortable and big bed. The bathroom was a little squeezy but good enough, have rain shower head. Beautifully tiled bathroom and all facilities seems new and works well. There's a mini bar and small television with various channels in different languages as well. Would totally stay there again and recommend my friends to go there as well! The location is really convenient, easy to locate and in between mongkok and olympic city, which is two of the best places for shopping and eating. With macdonalds and a supermarket right opposite the road, and local food and delights all around the hotel nearby. Has a really delicious roasted goose local restaurant one street down that is well priced and definitely must try.
Report this review
Lee C. Groups Singapore, May 16, 2016
Convenient Location to MTR, Small Room but accepta
4
We were a family of 4 travelling , 1 couple and two adults. We booked 2 bedrooms from 14 to 16 May recently. Pro * Strategic Location from airport - near MTR of Disneyland, Lantau Island ( 5 to 6 stops)- 10 min walk from Olympic Station * easy access to shopping malls nearby Con * This is Hongkong, so room are generally smaller but do be prepare space was tight in bathroom. * Front desk mixed up our bedrooms, my mum and me were given double bed and my bro and his wife were given twins bed ( 2 single beds). We were initially given high floor but we went down to change our rooms. Firstly, one of the room was not cleaned properly, strands of hair seen on bathroom floor. The other bedroom was directly in front of the lift lobby and west sun so we decided to change both rooms. In the end, we are allocated room with lower floor but near by and not near the lift lobby. Overall acceptable. * Staff's attitude was acceptable but I hope they can be more prepared and made better arrangement given that we check in at 5pm. Normal check in time is 2pm. * indeed there were shuttle bus services but it was full most of the time so we decided to take cab instead, still affordable. * TV remote controller was not working properly. Can't switch on the TV. My bro's bathroom shower- heater was not working but we just feel we can still bear with this and decided not to bring this up again.
Report this review
Tan D. Families with young children Singapore, May 16, 2016
fantastic
5.7
Fantastic staff, location, service, room. Breakfast so so.
Report this review
Justin C. Groups Philippines, May 16, 2016
Best value hotel
6.3
3rd time to stay in this hotel. Near restaurants and malls like olympian mall and langham place. Offer shuttle bus everyhour to thim sha tsui, ladies market, temple st and kowloon airport express.
Report this review
Charlotte A. Groups Singapore, May 16, 2016
Love my stay at Dorsett Mongkok
5.7
Free portable wifi, the location is location, Great customer service, free shuttle bus. will choose Dorsett Mongkok for my next HKG trip
Report this review
Anna C. Groups Philippines, May 16, 2016
Location not good
3.7
The nearest MTr is at Olympic which is a 15-20 minute walk from the hotel. From Olympic, you have to make several transfers to get to other famous places. Water heater didn't work on the first day but they fixed and said and said to wait longer. Shuttle bus was always full and not enough for all the guests. Other staff were not that friendly. Will not go back. Too far
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 2784 reviews Next page
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby DaytimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad Room AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness StudioDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Thai PadDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pillow MenuDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus ServiceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToiletriesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Handy Photo ProvidedDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04