arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3937 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3937 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6

3.3 Pamela Q.
Singapore
January 02, 2016
Bad service and never ever going back there again
Basically i won't be returning to this hotel ever again. Stayed once before in May 2015, was a not too bad stay maybe because we booked the suite, so decided to stay in this hotel again Dec 2015. Dont stay in this hotel unless you want to book for the king bed, and end up having just combination of two single bed, for my part of bed i could feel the springs -and for my partner it was so hard that she had to use the comforter as a base. Pillows were so flat i had to use two pillows and my arm as a support the whole night. My friend also had booked for the same kind of room and same kind of bed also had two single bed combining into a king bed. Plus when we were checking out, i urgently needed to use the washroom, and my partner told me that no front desk staff even offered to help her with 3 large luggages and 2 hamd carry bags, she confirm they had seen or looked at her because she had to pass by the front desk to the main door. Only the shutter bus driver helped when she step out of the hotel main door. And what is with the service? I believe that there are many much affordable and much comfortable hotels out there in Hong Kong. Just not Dorsett Mongkok.

8.3 Yong H.
Singapore
December 30, 2015
3rd visit! Still maintained their prompt service
Location, public transportation, foods
Excellent! 3rd time brought families to stay! Compared to other 4star hotel, dorsett room is much bigger for 4 adults to stay and reasonable price. Will come next yr again!

8 Sue T.
Malaysia
December 30, 2015
Overally good experience
The room is clean, staff helpful and friendly. Hotel provide mobile phone during our stay.
Good, the staffs are really helpful. 10 to 15 min walk to Olympic MTR, 15 min walk to mongkok. They provided each room 1 mobile, and free call back to Malaysia and Singapore. There is also free shuttle every hour to several places like mongkok, jiu long. We only discover that in our last day of stay. The only thing we not satisfied is the room too small, especially we brought 2 big luggage sand stroller, it is hard to move around in the room. Overall we are still happy for the stay.

7.7 Edmund C.
Singapore
December 28, 2015
Home away from home
Cleanliness, Location and portable wifi.
Our family of four stayed at the family on the 27th floor. We had a large room that was segregated by a partition with door which provided much needed privacy for the kids and us. Hence, each had a tv and we could laze by the bay windows to chill out late at night. While the beds could have much better support, we could not fluffy pillows and comfortable quilts. We loved the toiletries which smelled great. Rooms were always clean and bottles of water provided for the 6 nights we we called the hotel home away from home. Food was just a stone throw away with McDonald's opposite and the supermarkets near by.

8 Chua T.
Malaysia
December 27, 2015
Good but bored and food very expensive
Good but bored and food very expensive
Good but bored and food very expensive

6.3 Fung L.
Singapore
December 26, 2015
Rude, unhelpful staff.
Bed, location
Terrible. Extremely unpleasant staff who went out of his way to be unhelpful when I requested help to locate the shuttle pick-up point. Had stayed on two previous occasions but will not be back again.

7.3 Cindy S.
Singapore
December 26, 2015
Above average hotel
The phone provided by the hotel provided wifi which made communication very convenient. But the battery is not sufficient to last the whole day even with the help of the power bank.
Great!! But shuttle bus interval should be half an hour instead of an hour.

9 jazreel H.
Singapore
December 24, 2015
Excellent service
Great service, convenient and clean
5 nights

7.7 Xueling S.
Singapore
December 24, 2015
comfortable stay but location to mtr is far
staff were friendly. a variety of shops nearby. shuttle bus service provided
Comfortable although room is small. Manager on duty was very helpful.

8 Ling L.
Singapore
December 23, 2015
Will be back
Small yet functional room, excellent service and good location.