Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
3722 reviews

2662 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3722)
Sort by:
Virginia W. Couples Singapore, July 13, 2015
Excellent

The wifi phone that allows us to be connected
9
Report this review
Fanny T. Groups Singapore, July 12, 2015
Value for money & excellent service/stay

Service was good, location convenient and room was clean, comfy. Had a really pleasant experience with Dorsett Mongkok
9.3
Will return and highly recommend.
Report this review
Siu Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 12, 2015
Excellent

Clean, location, fashion
10
I was staying for only 1 night, but the experience was excellent, the Hotel is clean, staffs are friendly, service are great
Report this review
Sastra J. Groups Indonesia, July 12, 2015
Value For Money Hotel

Strategic Location , Free Complementary for Handphone using as WIFI and Local Call , and Free Shuttle Bus to Mongkok And Kowloon Air Express MRT
8.7
The shuttle bus should be use bigger bus because sometimes in peak hour cannot accommodate the guest that want to use this shuttle bus. Or bus schedule can arrange every 30 min.
Report this review
Sastra J. Groups Indonesia, July 12, 2015
Perfect Complementary for Handy WIFI

Surrounded with many restaurant, Free Shuttle Bus , Free Local Call and Wifi using Complementary HandPhone in every room
8
Shuttle Bus should be arrange every 30 min for peak hour, sometimes the guest from airport cannot ride from Kowloon Station it because already full from Langham especially at the night.
Report this review
Honglin Z. Couples China, July 11, 2015
great free smart phone service

free smart phone service & clean and quiet & location
9
It's a big surprise to find a smart phone in the room! And it's FREE!!! So I was able to enjoy free wifi & free local phone call service throughout my stay in HK! It was said that international phone calls to certain areas are free, too. But I haven't got a chance to try. Also, the free wifi provided by the hotel was speedy. The room is small, but clean, modern, and cozy enough. And very quiet too. Overall, I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and I'll choose it when next time I visit HK.
Report this review
Eliza W. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, July 9, 2015
Its not bad at all

Location, cleanliness
8
Overall its ok quite comfortable , although room is small and the toilet is tiny. Wil return.
Report this review
Lim Y. Couples Singapore, July 8, 2015
Great location, comfortable rooms, friendly staff

free shuttle bus to key locations, staff were extremely helpful and room was clean
8.7
No complains for the price paid. Efficient checking in process. Bed was a tad small though
Report this review
Darren C. Families with young children Australia, July 8, 2015
nice but very small room

verygood front dest ,very polite
6.7
i stayed with my 12 year old daughter for 2 nights ,front desk staff very helpfull and the free phone was great .easy to get the train station . I would say most services were very good except the room is very small (like most rooms in hong kong)it was the toilet and shower that lets the room down .The glass wall that separates the toilet from the bed is frosted glass but you can see every thing a person is doing .the glass wall is touching the bed so you are literally 1mtr from some one doing there business on the toilet and the glass door has a large gap that allows a clear sight line and smell from the toilet making you fell very uncomfortable while on the loo.The shower is in side the same area and is very ,very small with a plastic shower curtain(very not 4 star) that wants to suck inwards and stick to your body while you are showering in a very small area this was very annoying .I would not recommend this hotel to any of my friends .they need to make a proper door and wall separating the toilet/shower. A very good 3 star hotel not 4 star
Report this review
Tracy Y. Groups Malaysia, July 6, 2015
location, clean room, value for money

location, staff performance, wifi
7
Report this review
Previous page 191 - 200 of 2662 reviews Next page
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby DaytimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby NighttimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad Room AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness StudioDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Thai PadDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pillow MenuDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus ServiceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToiletriesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Handy Photo ProvidedDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03