Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 3891 reviews

2784 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3891)
Sort by:
Ho Y. Couples Hong Kong, October 12, 2015
good

clean and tidy ,so nice
9.3
Report this review
Aprilyn V. Families with young children Philippines, October 6, 2015
Value for money although rooms are small

Good location, shuttle bus, handy phone
6.7
The staff are very friendly and accomodating. We booked two family rooms and upon entering, the rooms and toilets are really clean. We got free Ocean Park tickets for booking the family rooms but were not able to use it due to lack of time. Our stay in Hongkong had been rainy but we got to borrow umbrellas from the hotel. There's also the "handy phone" with unlimited data, free international and local calls which is really awesome. Overall, it was a nice experience and stay in this hotel. Location is very good, staff are great although the rooms are quite small. It would be nice too if there is a playground for small children or a swimming pool. We're not able to try the food in the hotel though, just eat out as there are lots of resto and there's mcdo nearby.
Report this review
Adeline L. Couples Singapore, October 6, 2015
comfortable room, pleasant staff

pleasant staff, comfortable rooms, shuttle arrangement
7.7
albeit a tad far to walk from mtr stations, shuttle bus took u to most places. runs hourly though, so will have to wait if you don't manage time. hotel arranged a cake and red wine for my birthday so was very pleased. rooms a bit small but comfortable enough, could do with a bigger bathroom.
Report this review
Johnny T. Couples United States of America, October 4, 2015
convenience

Staffs were friendly and helpful. Quick response when help was requested. Provide a phone to guest was the best idea.
6.3
We stayed for 8 nights. Shuttle to subway is a small van, only have around 20+/- seats. It only runs once every hour. Every morning, guests were waiting for shuttle and were asked to take other transportation due to limited seats. This happened everyday. Hotel should add one more bus. Overall was good. Provide a cellular phone to guests was very convenient to guests.
Report this review
Fausto P. Business travelers Italy, October 4, 2015
good room

courtesy, cleaning,position
9.3
ver very nice
Report this review
Adeline L. Couples Singapore, October 2, 2015
Comfortable rooms with great staff

Friendly staff, clean rooms, shuttle bus
8
Staff were pleasant and made arrangements for my birthday. Location, although in the middle of two places of interests, is quite a distance on foot. Shuttle bus is convenient but only at hourly basis. Bathroom could be more spacious.
Report this review
Ashish V. Business travelers India, September 29, 2015
Good hotel to stay in HK

Good hotel to stay in HK
9.3
Report this review
Ai S. Groups Singapore, September 27, 2015
Boutique hotel value for money

Value for money, clean, gd staff
7.3
Stay was good as both room which i booked was located on the same floor, therefore saving my time to run between the different levels.
Report this review
Eap B. Couples Singapore, September 27, 2015
A hotel that make you feel like you are at home.

Staff, location & free transport to train station.
7.3
Thanks to Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong. I & my friend ready enjoin during our stay. We wish to come back again.
Report this review
Ai S. Couples Singapore, September 27, 2015
Hotel with easy access to food
6
Have been staying in this hotel whenever i went to Hong Kong. Though it requires around 10 to 15 mins walk from the subway, it provides easy access to food which is just across the street. They also have shuttle bus which goes to kowloon where you can do airport check-in which makes going to the airport very easy.
Report this review
Previous page 221 - 230 of 2784 reviews Next page
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby DaytimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad Room AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness StudioDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Thai PadDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pillow MenuDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus ServiceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToiletriesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Handy Photo ProvidedDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02