Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel Mongkok
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Daytime Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Nighttime Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shower Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Shower Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Studio Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Thai Pad Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Kids amenities Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pillow Menu Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - family quad Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - suite premier Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - comfort Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - superior Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - suite premier Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - shuttle bus service Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - toiletries Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 285
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 3402 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3402)
Sort by:
Wan L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 8, 2014
Comfortable hotel to stay in

The hotel provides you with a smart phone which you could take it with you when you go for your sightseeing. It allows you to open up wifi hotspot for you to access. The room is comfortable.
7.3
I would say the overall experience is good. However, it is not near any mtr stations. The nearest being Olympic and Mongkok stations. The good thing is that there are some eateries nearby and a 24 hrs macdonald just opposite the hotel.
Sophia W. Families with older children Canada, December 8, 2014
Good stay! Super friendly staff

Super friendly and polite staff , love the mobile phone provided it was a great great bonus for us during our stay, free shuttle
9.3
By far the BEST hotel service I've gotten compared to others 4 /5stars I've stayed. I was totally blown away by the politeness and courtesy of your staff. Everything was super great except the room was a bit small. I would def come back again.
Ling C. Couples Malaysia, December 8, 2014
location very confusing. not near to mtr

new amenities, smartphone provided, clean room
5.3
Room was really small especially bathroom. Location is quite far from mtr and Very confusing. Nothing really extraordinary.
Valerie Y. Solo travelers Singapore, December 6, 2014
Clean hotel and convenient location

Location was good, staff were really helpful and professional, rooms are very clean
8.3
The hotel was really clean and made my stay very comfortable, although the rooms were small (I believe this is the norm in HK so I'm not complaining). The He staff were fluent in English and made it very easy for me to ask for information. Overall, I felt it was a nice hotel which was safe, clean , and convenient, and I will definitely consider it again for my next trip to HK.
Neo K. Families with young children Singapore, December 6, 2014
Good Hotel

Excellent Service, 3G Phone and Shuttle Bus
7.7
This hotel was recommended by a friend. The best thing Dorsett offers is the free 3G phone that they provided. The service crew performance and standard was exemplary, especially Andy BB when he helped us to get a taxi at 5.30pm when it was time for the taxis to change shift. The downside is that the location is a little bad as a 15min walk is required to the nearest MTR stations. Although there is a 28 seater shuttle bus, the shuttle bus operates every 1 hour which might inconvenience some tourists. I will come back to Dorsett because of the service provided.
Suhaila D. Families with young children Singapore, December 5, 2014
Valuefor $

Free smart phone usage, free shuttle bus & comfy bed
7.7
Had a good stay. Location is good, with McD, 7-11 & Wellcome supermarket just across the hotel and the Olympic MTR station about 5-7 min walk. Free smart phone usage was a big plus as it enables us to call home to Singapore for free and use it as a wifi hotspot for our personal phones. Bathroom glass door should be more opaque so that young children cannot see the silhouette of the bathroom user from the outside. Room size is the usual small size like other HK hotel. Bed was comfy, hotel lobby was nice and sweet-smelling. Free shuttle bus to Langham Place, ferry terminal etc was good too.
Wei T. Couples Singapore, December 4, 2014
WORTH THE MONEY

Proximity to amenities, Cleanliness, Friendly staff
9
Good location, friendly approachable staff and great price!
Chai S. Couples Singapore, December 3, 2014
value for money

free device with 3G, very polite cleaning auntie, cheap laundry shop nearby, good water pressure.
8.3
Stayed 9 days and I will definitely choose this hotel again.
Desmond C. Couples Malaysia, December 3, 2014
Value for money & good location

Good service, good location & convenience.
9
Perfect.
Linh H. Couples New Zealand, December 2, 2014
101% happy with Dorsett Mongkok.

everything :-)
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby DaytimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby NighttimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness StudioDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Thai PadDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Kids amenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pillow MenuDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - family quadDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - suite premierDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - comfort Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - superiorDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - suite premierDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - shuttle bus serviceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - toiletriesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - toiletriesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - facilitate

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01