arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3985 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3985 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6

KOH G.
Singapore
December 21, 2015
Nothing fantastic
cleaniness, quiet
nothing fantastic, small room, suitable for overnight staying. Inconvenience location, to walk quite a distance to the nearest train station.

Brian L.
Malaysia
December 21, 2015
A nice hotel in a not-very-good location
Comfort, Efficient & Helpful Staff
Nice hotel but the location is a big downer. It's close to 15 min walk from Mongkok MTR, good if you enjoy walking. They provide shuttle bus service but during peak hours, you almost can't get on and you'll end up walking to the MTR. Overall, it's a good hotel but I'll prefer a place that has easier access to an MTR station

ABDOLREZA H.
United States
December 19, 2015
Tiny room, no desk For laptop, no closet for cloth
Requested six weeks in advance for high floor and one bed in the room. But I got lower floor and three beds in the room at check in, no space for luggage, no desk and no closet. Had to jump over the beds get to bathroom. Spots on carpets and bathroom walls not clean. It will not be on my list to come back there !

Yee B.
Singapore
December 18, 2015
Leisure
Staff politeness & helpful. Accessible to MTR station.
Comfy but location away from city area

CHOONG L.
Malaysia
December 17, 2015
Comfortable
got free wifi, free handphone to local call & can take out & shuttle bus to shopping
The toilet need to improve, too small if want to help children take bath. Must add some bigger room like family suite for family members more than 3 person.

Beh Y.
Malaysia
December 17, 2015
Strategic Location and Friendly Staffs
Friendly Staffs, Strategic Location, Cozy Room
I'm impressed with the staff's performance, there are really great and nice. The hotel was about 10 minute walk from Olympic Mtr and 20 minute walking distance from mongkok. The olympic mall is nice to shop and alot restaurant surronding the hotel. They provide the free wifi phone, very convenience for me to bring along my sightseeing. They also provide frre shuttle bus to Kwok Long Mtr, Mongkok, Tsum Sha Shui and Miu Gai. I will stay this hotel for my next visit.

Jun H.
Singapore
December 16, 2015
Great place to stay :)
Phone. Room w bay window. Staff
All is great except toilet to small and not near mtr

Ronnie T.
Malaysia
December 14, 2015
Value for money for good location
Free hourly Shuttle service, Free smartphone usage during stay, Good location
This is my 2nd stay with Dorsett Mongkok. This time hotel provided a smartphone for use during my entire stay. This provided excellent connectivity like Google Maps, Wi-Fi hotspot,..etc. The hourly Shuttle bus is very good to save on MTR cost. Additional stop is added to the usual route. Thumbs UP. Great if they can make the shuttle bus every 30 minutes interval. Airport Express Shuttle K5 has included Dorsett Mongkok as one of its stop. Overall a value for money hotel with all the right features. Definitely my main choice in my next visit to Hong Kong.

Oh L.
Malaysia
December 14, 2015
Average
Clean service location
Normal. Room too small

SOOK L.
Malaysia
December 13, 2015
good
shuttle bus