Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 3835 reviews

2739 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3835)
Sort by:
Paul G. Couples Norway, July 25, 2015
We would stay here again

Price, location, staff
6.7
The room was small but well designed & had everything we needed. The MRT stations of Olympic & Mongkok weren't close but were walkable - there is a free hotel bus service which we didn't find out about until the last day. Hong Kong is quite an expensive destination so the Dorsett Mongkok represented good value for money.
Report this review
Wai W. Couples Hong Kong, July 25, 2015
Too small room
4
Everything are fair only. I don't think it is value for money.
Report this review
Amy Y. Couples Singapore, July 24, 2015
Staying at Dorsett

Cosy, clean, comfortable
9.3
Report this review
Lucky L. Couples Singapore, July 23, 2015
Overall the stay is okay

Location, bus shuttle service and good staff service
5.7
Overall the stay is okay. As we are first time in Hong Kong and it was raining during our 3 days of stay, when asked where or what shall we do, hotel staff can give suggestion so that we don't that our trip is a waste. Thanks for their advice. Good job.
Report this review
Sheena S. Families with young children Philippines, July 22, 2015
location wise

location, wifi and no smoking quiet room
8.7
pretty good but it will be better if someone assisted getting our luggage on the taxi after checked out. Its raining back then. but its no big deal. Over all. We enjoyed the stay and the hotel shuttle bus was very convenient.
Report this review
Chong Y. Couples Singapore, July 21, 2015
very convenient location. .staff very friendly. .

staff very friendly. .though the room is a bit small but it's very clean
8.3
Enjoy ourselves ...this is the second time I am staying at this hotel ..will book again if m going to HK
Report this review
Masayuki O. Couples Singapore, July 21, 2015
No frills

Complimentary phone, shuttle service, friendly staff
7.7
It was generally a pleasant one, but some areas such as shuttle bus size and frequency, as well as stops, can be improved. Service by staff was excellent, and the room was clean and cosy.
Report this review
Wei L. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 18, 2015
Good for tourist

Service, shuttle bus, portable wifi
7.3
Report this review
Clifford T. Families with older children Malaysia, July 18, 2015
Best sizable hotel with good value of money

Large room for 5 pax, clean and friendly staff
2
Very pleasant stay, nice location with all sort of food available within walking distance. Although quite far to the nearest mrt station but dorsett mongkok provide hourly shuttle to mongkok Mrt station.
Report this review
Ma W. Families with older children Malaysia, July 18, 2015
A comfort stay in Hong Kong

Friendly n helpful staffs, clean n comfort, free call n wifi
7.3
Its a very pleasant stay in Dorsett Mongkok, HongKong. Friendly staffs are there to help as and when is needed. The best thing is the hotel provides every guest room with a smartphone which you can make free calls home to most Asia country. So as we can surf the net at anytime, anywhere. And the shuttle bus service to the local attractions is another plus point. Nothing much to complain except, the location is abit out of the way. It takes about 15mins walk from Olympic MTR station, and most of time you have to take the train to interchange centre for other routes. Its quite a waste of time.
Report this review
Previous page 251 - 260 of 2739 reviews Next page
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby DaytimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad Room AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness StudioDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Thai PadDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pillow MenuDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus ServiceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToiletriesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Handy Photo ProvidedDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05