My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel Mongkok

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 285
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2755 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2755)
Sort by:
Judy L. Couples Malaysia, January 5, 2014
relax.....

clean room, convinience fitting & fixture, good location
7.7
confortable room
Siu C. Solo travelers China, January 5, 2014
good

good
7.3
Liniaty J. Couples Indonesia, January 4, 2014
good

Good location, valued for money
6
good
Janice T. Families with older children Indonesia, January 4, 2014
Just the right hotel for shopping purposes

Fast Internet, Free Shuttle to Airport, Informative & Friendly Staffs
7.7
I've been coming back again to stay at Dorsett Mongkok (previously the name was Cosmopolitan Mongkok). The main reasons are simply because the fast & free internet which you can get as long as your stay at the hotel and free shuttle to airport and several shopping points. My only input will be: be ready 10 mins before the schedule of the free shuttle, otherwise you will not get a seat and it's pretty hard to find MTR in that location.
Nyok W. Couples Malaysia, January 4, 2014
Present place to stay for shorterm

Friendly staff , Cosy Executive Lounge , Good Location for local Hong Kong food
7.3
As my stay is Jan in winter time , the room is not warm enough for us
Khang W. Couples Singapore, January 2, 2014
Very small room for short stays only

Clean, friendly staff, free shuttle service
5
Staffs were friendly and tried to do their best but the rooms were too small. Had trouble placing our luggages.
Irene L. Families with older children Singapore, December 30, 2013
Friendly Stuff, Hassel Free

We enjoy ourselves throughout out the 4 nites here. Our room is clean, comfy and well design for family of 4. Thumbs up!
8.3
Chris H. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2013
Disappointed

bed, public transportation location
4.7
I never give bad reviews unless I feel it necessary. The stay at this hotel was so disappointing. There was nothing to do or eat around the hotel. There was a McDs across the street that my husband got food poisoning from. When you walk into the lobby, an OVERWHELMING perfume smell just takes over. Whatever spray they are using to "freshen up" the hotel smell, they need to TONE IT DOWN. The room size was crazy small. Unless you are completely comfortable going to the bathroom (both #1 and #2) in front of the person you're sharing the room with, do not stay at this hotel. You might as well be pooping with the door open because you can hear and smell everything. Due to my husband getting food poisoning, he was throwing up and "the other" every 30 min and he had no privacy. Not that it mattered, we're comfortable around each other (haha) but I think for those who aren't or are just traveling with a friend or other family member, it may not be so comfortable. The breakfast was lame. Overall, I do not recommend this hotel.
Chew Y. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2013
hotel is located at a good location

good location, clean room
5
The staff was attentive and helpful. The hotel is of walking distance to the mtr. However the room is relatively quite small .
Gail L. Families with older children United States of America, December 28, 2013
The 2 bedrooms were decent size for us.

location, shopping, free shuttle
8.7
Overall, the hotel was recently remodeled and room was good size by HK standard. Clean, modern design, and conveniently located.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02