Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 3881 reviews

2775 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3881)
Sort by:
Christopher S. Couples Malaysia, August 21, 2015
Great stay!

Location,Staff performance & Value for money.
7.7
Our stay was great,purposely chose this hotel because nearby to our point of interest. Surrounding is a nice area where you can find food everywhere,transportation wise either take cab or shuttle bus. It is walkable to Mongkok but it will take probably 15-20 minutes. Hotel staffs are very helpful n good at their work,from reception to house keeping all well mannered and friendly. We will definitely come back again on our next visit to Hong Kong.
Report this review
Wael A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, August 18, 2015
Good Hotel but needs some modifications

Hotel provide cellphone with free local calls and free LTE Data,near from MTR station, very closed to MacDonald's which works 24/7.
6.7
I've booked a family room with 4 beds. I expected the room to be some what spacious but it was really small room. Restroom with no exaggeration less than 30cm far from the bed with gives discomfort. Beds are really really small. We are stayed in a room in the 27th floor and there was unpleasant smell in this floor, smell can't described looks like stinky smell. the Hotel is 27th floor and i has only 2 elevators and you will be waiting patiently to the elevator specially in the morning hours. I can rate it as 3 star hotel and all negatives should be solves in order you are planning to stay in this hotel
Report this review
Rogerio D. Business travelers South Africa, August 17, 2015
Good value for money

Clean. Price. Location
10
Very nice place with friendly staff
Report this review
Ming W. Couples Singapore, August 14, 2015
Comfortable hotel

Service, Room and price
7.3
Good
Report this review
Jiang B. Couples Singapore, August 12, 2015
Not nice experience stay in this hotel

1) close to Disneyland 2) cleaning of the room 3)quiet
6
the room is small sized, but it is very clean.
Report this review
Wei Y. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2015
Reasonable Price

Good Service, Data Phone Provided, Clean
8.3
Report this review
Renard T. Groups Singapore, August 10, 2015
Great stay!

Handset is available for tethering and can have free phone talk time
9
Great
Report this review
Iris T. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2015
I like this hotel

Free portable mobile phone that can call internationally and with free data plan, Free Shuttle Bus service to MTR/Ladies Street, Free Airport Shuttle bus
8
I enjoyed the hotel stay although room was very small, but it's very clean, sufficient for my husband & me with all the basic needs provided. There are many eateries nearby, supermarkets & 7-11 & other convenience stores nearby. Very good Tim Sum restaurants nearby too. Free airport shuttle bus K5 bring us to the hotel, very convenient! Free mobilephone with data plans where u can link to your mobilephones using its Wifi Hotspot, and with free local n international calls, I simply love this service being provided. Free shuttle bus to Ladies Street, Langham Place, Mongkok MTR Station, Kowloon station, HK-China City to take ferry to Macau, etc. I will definitely stay here again my next visit to Hong Kong.
Report this review
Kee S. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2015
Great service

Friendly staff
6
Was generally good but the airconditioner was really warm perhaps becuz it was during summer time.
Report this review
Lyn N. Families with young children Singapore, August 9, 2015
very small room

location, free use of phone, shuttle
6.7
the room was really small, feel more like a mortel. plus point it's a good location of walking distant to olympic mall and station. It also provide shuttle to airport and town but do be early cos the bus is small. if not hv to wait an hr. best thing it has free use of phone for local calls and internet which u can bring out for info and directions.
Report this review
Previous page 261 - 270 of 2775 reviews Next page
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby DaytimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad Room AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness StudioDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Thai PadDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pillow MenuDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus ServiceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToiletriesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Handy Photo ProvidedDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03