arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3933 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3933 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6

7 Wai K.
Malaysia
October 15, 2015
Overall Satisfied
Free shuttle, handy phone with internet, cleanliness
Overall enjoyed my stay in Dorsett. Great service provided, free shuttle service to airport/popular streets/etc, free handy smartphone for travelling around with internet. However, never tried the hotel's restaurant food, cannot comment on that.

6.7 belinda T.
Singapore
October 14, 2015
Overrated
Free usage of phone
Nearest MTR station is Admiratly, 10 mins walk from hotel. Bed not comfortable as the centre part of my bed has sunken in. Pillows provided were very flat, I have sore neck after sleeping on it. Only good thing is the mobile phone provided which you can use it for free local calls and call some countries is free as well. Unlimited data usage for goggle maps and browser

6.3 JOHNNY T.
United States
October 08, 2015
convenience
Staffs were friendly and helpful. Quick response when help was requested. Provide a phone to guest was the best idea.
We stayed for 8 nights. Shuttle to subway is a small van, only have around 20+/- seats. It only runs once every hour. Every morning, guests were waiting for shuttle and were asked to take other transportation due to limited seats. This happened everyday. Hotel should add one more bus. Overall was good. Provide a cellular phone to guests was very convenient to guests.

7.7 ADELINE L.
Singapore
October 08, 2015
comfortable room, pleasant staff
pleasant staff, comfortable rooms, shuttle arrangement
albeit a tad far to walk from mtr stations, shuttle bus took u to most places. runs hourly though, so will have to wait if you don't manage time. hotel arranged a cake and red wine for my birthday so was very pleased. rooms a bit small but comfortable enough, could do with a bigger bathroom.

6.7 Aprilyn V.
Philippines
October 07, 2015
Value for money although rooms are small
Good location, shuttle bus, handy phone
The staff are very friendly and accomodating. We booked two family rooms and upon entering, the rooms and toilets are really clean. We got free Ocean Park tickets for booking the family rooms but were not able to use it due to lack of time. Our stay in Hongkong had been rainy but we got to borrow umbrellas from the hotel. There's also the "handy phone" with unlimited data, free international and local calls which is really awesome. Overall, it was a nice experience and stay in this hotel. Location is very good, staff are great although the rooms are quite small. It would be nice too if there is a playground for small children or a swimming pool. We're not able to try the food in the hotel though, just eat out as there are lots of resto and there's mcdo nearby.

9.3 FAUSTO P.
Italy
October 05, 2015
good room
courtesy, cleaning,position
ver very nice

9.7 Seet L.
Malaysia
October 04, 2015
Nice room, nice view, value for money
Nice room, nice view, value for money
Friendly and helpful staff, getting our checkin done very fast. Rooms is very comfort and we are staying at 25th floor which we can seen a nice night view. In the room, there have a phone for you to have data and phone call to selected area for free, you can also bring out the handphone for hotspot, search HK attraction too. There is 10 min walk to MRT station. A lot of nice food surrounding this area. Miu Gai, lui yan gai all is in walking distance. We have a very happy stay at here. Definitely will back to this hotel for our next stay.

6.3 wing S.
Hong Kong
October 03, 2015
Nice room but small. Good location.
Shuttle bus service. Nice n neat room. Friendly staffs
overall is nice. The bus service to the main district is frequent n easy to access. Will come back again

8 ADELINE L.
Singapore
October 03, 2015
Comfortable rooms with great staff
Friendly staff, clean rooms, shuttle bus
Staff were pleasant and made arrangements for my birthday. Location, although in the middle of two places of interests, is quite a distance on foot. Shuttle bus is convenient but only at hourly basis. Bathroom could be more spacious.

5.3 Yute S.
Indonesia
September 30, 2015
Good location but small room
Location, handy phone
Room is too small (I booked superior room). The 4 stars rating is overrated.