arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3982 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3982 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6

nicholas R.
United States
November 16, 2015
rip off
staff was friendly, easy to get to
The rooms are very very small so if you are over 5 feet 9 inches tall you will hang over the bed. The carpet was filthy and had to wear slippers.The location in Kowloon is a very dirty area. They will charge you 400 HKD when you check out ( 26.70) for service charge so it is not a bargin

KL G.
Malaysia
November 16, 2015
Good hotel location, bad software.
Location, Shuttle, Rooms condition
While the hardware can be expected of standard Dorsett quality, the software can use a lot of improvements. 1. Special instruction sent via Agoda 1 week before check-in was unheeded. No response for the request, at all. 2. Clogged bathtub was reported to housekeeping but no rectification was done. No actions were taken so we have to wait for the water to seep out slowly before we can use it again. A guesthouse could have done better.

Pauline W.
United States
November 16, 2015
Better than expected experience.
Free hotel shuttle to tourist areas, bottled water restocked in rooms every day, good customer service.
It's a surprisingly good hotel for foreign tourists. The hotel offers currency exchange, free hotel shuttle to tourist areas, and free mobile phone to use with international calling capabilities, including free calls to the U.S., although I did not use this feature myself. The GPS, Google Maps, and MTR app were very useful though when we were out and about. One thing I didn't like so much was how small the room was and the bathroom door was a little transparent. Overall, I liked the hotel and would stay there again.

Kian W.
Malaysia
November 15, 2015
a very good hotel
friendly staff, clean hotel, free portable wifi

Jolyn N.
Singapore
November 11, 2015
First time in HK
In-room phone (provides WIFI for travellers to bring around), cosy & really proactive staff
First time in HK & though I've heard that the rooms in HK tend to be rather small but i felt comfortable in the space that I had. I love the fact that they provided a phone in the room which we could bring it out for use which provided to be a great help since I was always on the HANDY phone trying to navigate myself from one place to another. Trying to live like a local :) Thankful for proactive staff, the shuttle bus that drops us off at Mongkok MTR, & loads more. Will definately be back the next time i visit HKG. Till next time xx

Leng T.
Malaysia
November 10, 2015
not a 4 stars hotel
location, shuttle bus, mobile wifi
Room is pretty small but location is strategic

Leng T.
Malaysia
November 10, 2015
not a 4 stars hotel
shuttle bus, mobile wifi and the location
Room is pretty small but location is strategic.

Christopher P.
United Kingdom
November 08, 2015
Just stay here
It's a wonderful location with marvelous staff and I wish I lived there
Room good, location good, staff good, hotel good.

PANG F.
Malaysia
November 08, 2015
Value for money. Friendly and helpful staff
Friendly and helpful staff. Good location with walking distance to MTR, convenience stores and eateries. Value for money
Very great indeed

hery M.
Indonesia
November 07, 2015
Nice little hotel but a little far from mtr
Staff friendliness, cleanliness, and ambiance