or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel Mongkok

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 285
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2755 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2755)
Sort by:
Ling L. Couples Singapore, December 17, 2013
great location worth the money

clean,friendly staff,easy access to all major shopping area
8.7
This was our 2time there n will go back again!the hotel provides a free shuttle bus every hour go to 4places...within walking distance to Olympics mtr station this is the direct line to tongchung outlet shop n Disney!
Han G. Families with young children Singapore, December 16, 2013
The Room are small but it quite cozy.

Cozy, Room Clean and Quite near to shopping
7.7
Good
Lai L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 14, 2013
Home away from home

New, easily accessible, and comfortable
8
The family quad room is big by Hong Kong standards, and very nicely done with good bedding. The hotel is located within walking distance to Mongkok and the hustle and bustle of Ladies Market and Nathan Road. There is a free hotel shuttle to Mongkok, TST and Kowloon station that runs on the hour.
Lai L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 14, 2013
Comfortable modern hotel

Clean rooms, close to Mongkok, comfortable beds.
8.7
Dorsett Mongkok is an excellent base to explore Hong Kong from.
Marty F. Solo travelers South Africa, December 14, 2013
Misleading and Disappointing

Staff, Cleanliness, Fast check in and check out
7
Disappointing and misleading The name of the hotel had been changed in May already and I was not informed by either the hotel or Agoda. The attendant at the airport desk informed me when I asked for the Cosmo Hotel. I thought this very poor. The Concierge attendant neglected to tell me about a Free Shuttle service to Hong Kong on an hourly basis which I found out about on the second day when booking out. Instead I was directed to the MTR on arrival when I asked about the quickest way to the city centre, which was a 15min walk away through a very unpleasant part of Mongkok. This meant I needed to get back to the hotel earlier than anticipated as it felt unsafe to walk back through that part at night. The desk assistant mentioned on arrival that I needed to pay a deposit which would be refunded to me when booking out. If I paid by credit card she would not process the transaction but rather just take an imprint of the card - I gave her my credit card and she proceeded to process the transaction without actually telling me the transaction had gone through. My bank informed me that it had. When I queried it the next day she said that I would have to wait 2-3 weeks for the money to be credited without blinking an eye at the fact that she mislead me into believing that my credit card would only be used for an imprint.
Choy F. Families with young children Malaysia, December 13, 2013
With Shuttle Bus Service

Clean room , easy access to major shopping mall
8.3
Good convenient hotel with quick check in. Shuttle bus service was very very convenient, much faster than taking the MTR. But bad things is only wifi service in lobby but not in room.
Min C. Groups Malaysia, December 13, 2013
Clean, happening and good service

Close to major attraction, Clean hotel, Close to happening places.
7
It had been a tiring trip and Dorsett is near to places like Jordan, mongkok, street shopping area and very happening.
Choy F. Families with young children Malaysia, December 13, 2013
Centrally located

Great location, Cosy hotel, Friendly staff
6.3
Very nice. Stay for 5 night and this hotel has a free shuttle bus at 4 prominent area to pick us up back to hotel.
Clifford L. Business travelers Singapore, December 12, 2013
Perfect in terms of cost and location

Location, Room cleanliness, access to public transport
7
It was very nice. Not tHe first time stayin tere. definitely not de last
Ana M. Families with older children Romania, December 12, 2013
It was a new experience in our life .

Price, near to same restaurants
5.7
It was so so ! Rooms it is so litlle , but i understand this is Hong Kong standard

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06