Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 3853 reviews

2751 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3853)
Sort by:
Siu Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 12, 2015
Excellent

Clean, location, fashion
10
I was staying for only 1 night, but the experience was excellent, the Hotel is clean, staffs are friendly, service are great
Report this review
Sastra J. Groups Indonesia, July 12, 2015
Value For Money Hotel

Strategic Location , Free Complementary for Handphone using as WIFI and Local Call , and Free Shuttle Bus to Mongkok And Kowloon Air Express MRT
8.7
The shuttle bus should be use bigger bus because sometimes in peak hour cannot accommodate the guest that want to use this shuttle bus. Or bus schedule can arrange every 30 min.
Report this review
Sastra J. Groups Indonesia, July 12, 2015
Perfect Complementary for Handy WIFI

Surrounded with many restaurant, Free Shuttle Bus , Free Local Call and Wifi using Complementary HandPhone in every room
8
Shuttle Bus should be arrange every 30 min for peak hour, sometimes the guest from airport cannot ride from Kowloon Station it because already full from Langham especially at the night.
Report this review
Honglin Z. Couples China, July 11, 2015
great free smart phone service

free smart phone service & clean and quiet & location
9
It's a big surprise to find a smart phone in the room! And it's FREE!!! So I was able to enjoy free wifi & free local phone call service throughout my stay in HK! It was said that international phone calls to certain areas are free, too. But I haven't got a chance to try. Also, the free wifi provided by the hotel was speedy. The room is small, but clean, modern, and cozy enough. And very quiet too. Overall, I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and I'll choose it when next time I visit HK.
Report this review
Eliza W. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, July 9, 2015
Its not bad at all

Location, cleanliness
8
Overall its ok quite comfortable , although room is small and the toilet is tiny. Wil return.
Report this review
Lim Y. Couples Singapore, July 8, 2015
Great location, comfortable rooms, friendly staff

free shuttle bus to key locations, staff were extremely helpful and room was clean
8.7
No complains for the price paid. Efficient checking in process. Bed was a tad small though
Report this review
Darren C. Families with young children Australia, July 8, 2015
nice but very small room

verygood front dest ,very polite
6.7
i stayed with my 12 year old daughter for 2 nights ,front desk staff very helpfull and the free phone was great .easy to get the train station . I would say most services were very good except the room is very small (like most rooms in hong kong)it was the toilet and shower that lets the room down .The glass wall that separates the toilet from the bed is frosted glass but you can see every thing a person is doing .the glass wall is touching the bed so you are literally 1mtr from some one doing there business on the toilet and the glass door has a large gap that allows a clear sight line and smell from the toilet making you fell very uncomfortable while on the loo.The shower is in side the same area and is very ,very small with a plastic shower curtain(very not 4 star) that wants to suck inwards and stick to your body while you are showering in a very small area this was very annoying .I would not recommend this hotel to any of my friends .they need to make a proper door and wall separating the toilet/shower. A very good 3 star hotel not 4 star
Report this review
Tracy Y. Groups Malaysia, July 6, 2015
location, clean room, value for money

location, staff performance, wifi
7
Report this review
Kian H. Couples Malaysia, July 5, 2015
Not Professional Staff

Clean, location
5
We checked in quite late and was informed that there was no more double bed. We told the customer service that we booked for double bed in polite way but reply we had was "your booking never state you want a double bed" and no apologize at all! This is how a customer service should be? However, the next day when we asked for info & direction of local coffee shop, the another customer service is helpful enough to recommend and even printed us the map.
Report this review
Scor V. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 4, 2015
Great Stay

Modern, Clean and great location
8.3
It was a short stay, but it was a great stay! The room is small but cozy
Report this review
Previous page 281 - 290 of 2751 reviews Next page
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby DaytimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad Room AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness StudioDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Thai PadDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pillow MenuDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus ServiceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToiletriesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Handy Photo ProvidedDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07