or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel Mongkok
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Studio Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shower Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Shower Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Service Moment Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Daytime Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Nighttime
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 285
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2952 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2952)
Sort by:
Ang E. Couples Singapore, March 11, 2014
Great

Great location, price and new!
8.3
Everything was fine. No serious problem happened. Managed to get a free upgrade to the superior room. Wonderful staffs!
Chum M. Couples Malaysia, March 11, 2014
Reasonable pricing with good services

Fast response, clean and good services
7
pleasant and very reasonable price. Good customer services as well.
John E. Families with young children Norway, March 9, 2014
Very prompt, accomodating hotel staff

staff, service, location
7.3
Our stay was pretty good, worth the money. But don't expect a big room, even for a family quad. Hotel staff were amazing and accomodating. They will treat you exceptionally and we liked it! They also have free shuttle every hour but expect a jam packed shuttle bus so arrive early at the pick up point. Breakfast was okay,it changes everyday so its a great thing. The only down side is the bathroom cause i noticed some stains on the sink, and i like it betterif they have shower cubicle cause it is too big for me esp if it's winter time it's cold to take a shower since they dont have floor heater . But overall, it was a pleasant stay, no hidden charges since we booked through agoda. Pretty much satisfied and children friendly too!
Noelle C. Couples Singapore, March 9, 2014
Pleasant stay in a budget hotel

Rates, location, cleanliness
7.3
Good. However, the room is really small and bed is not very comfortable. Generally still value for money.
Celine O. Couples Malaysia, March 9, 2014
Quite inconvenient location

Good service and clean .
4.3
Room and bed quite small. State near Mongkok, when we are trying to walk to Mongkok is very inconvenient , have to take a small bus.
Darrell T. Families with older children Singapore, March 9, 2014
Pleasant Stay

Friendly Staff, Value for Money and Good food nearby
7.7
Stayed 2 nights at Dorsett Mongkok, apparently the taxi drivers are not familiar with this hotel as it has just undergone a name change. There is a shuttle bus that takes you to the shopping belt, which makes the stay convenient. Staff are exceptionally helpful and speak very good English. The downside was that the rooms were actually pretty small, but on the overall, it is a very good staying experience with them.
Huey N. Groups Malaysia, March 9, 2014
NOT BAD

LOCATION, CONVENIENT, AVERAGE
6
ROOM A BIT SMALL FOR 3 SINGLE BEDS ROOM
Nursaidah S. Couples Singapore, March 7, 2014
WONDERFUL

*they speak English *nice lavender scent at the lobby *blue arabian style toilet
9
*very small / limited space *fast room service when I asked about their hot tap. they only have warm water. *located beside Rosedale hotel but cheaper in price. *they helped us change 1000hk note. VERY HELPFUL. *WIFI at the lobby *shuttle bus to nearest shopping malls. CONVENIENT. *additional info Olympic MTR Station (0.4 Km / 5 min walk) = Olympic MTR Station exit D 8mins indoor
Shawn O. Business travelers United States of America, March 7, 2014
the rooms are small, clean, modern and efficient

location, service, clean
7
I enjoyed my stay there. The staff was very helpful. The Hotel restaurant was not good in service or quality.
Thomas B. Business travelers United States of America, March 7, 2014
Adequate in most respects. Nothing spectacular.

Room was available at a reasonable cost. Otherwise not my first choice in hotels.
5.7
OK. Checked in late, checked out early. Clean bed, hot water. It got the job done.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness StudioDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Service MomentDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby DaytimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Nighttime

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04