arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3933 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3933 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6

6.7 chew J.
Malaysia
September 11, 2015
clean and nice
free communication system

6.7 Marisca F.
Indonesia
September 11, 2015
Clean and comfort
Shuttle bus is good service from this hotel. Not too small and clean room.
Overall im enjoying to stay in this hotel. Nice service and near with local market and restaurant. Im surely that i will stay in this hotel when im comeback to hongkong..

10 Liau M.
Singapore
September 11, 2015
Location is good, room is clean.
Free shuttle bus to the nearest attraction place, near to mtr, near to food store and 7-11, free use of handphone with 4G and free international call
It was a good experience staying in this hotel during my trip to Hong Kong. Friendly staff, room is clean. Free shuttle bus to ladies night market and ferry terminal.

8.7 Janet L.
Singapore
September 10, 2015
Nice n clean hotel, worth staying.
1) friendly hotel staff. 2) good location with many eatery places. 3) hotel provides free shuttle bus service to temple st n lady's market. 4) free 3G phone for local use.
It was a pleasant 4 nights stay for my family. Many good eateries around the hotel. Feeling hungry at wee hours? There is a 24hrs Mcdonald located just opposite the hotel. Tks to the hotel's free 3G phone service. It was really our saviour especially when we are lost at some areas. I am surprise that hotel also provide unlimited overseas call on their 3G phone. Really appreciate this good gesture. Though hotel was situated pretty far from the MTR station (around 8-10mins walk) but they do provide free shuttle service to temple st, lady's market, ferry terminal and Kowloon station. The only downside was the pillow, way too soft n kind of difficult to sleep with it. But you can just requested extra pillows from the housekeeping. Not forgetting the nice refreshing ginger flower smell at the lobby. It helps to rejuvenate your mind after a long tiring of shopping day. This hotel definitely deserve a 4.5 star rating with its cleanness n friendly hotel staff. Worth staying at this hotel, highly recommended!

8.7 catherine S.
Singapore
September 09, 2015
Good hotel
1. Nearby many nice eatery 2. Free wifi 3. Convenient location
The hotel staff are very polite and helpful. Will definitely come back to stay in the hotel again.

8.7 catherine S.
Singapore
September 09, 2015
Great hotel
1. Free wifi 2. Free call home 3) Free shutter bus to mtr
love the stay at the hotel. Staff are great and helpful. Will want to stay at this hotel again

7.3 Ka C.
Hong Kong
September 08, 2015
Compact size but tidy room
Reasonably priced, convenient location, tidy room
This hotel is located in a convenient location in Kowloon. Although the room is small it is tidy and clean. You can find lots of cheap restaurants around.

8 YEE P.
Malaysia
September 02, 2015
Value for Money
Comfortable, Convenience & Clean
It was my returned stay this round and im happy with the standard maintained as my 1st stay last year. Keep up the good work!

7 Tan W.
Malaysia
September 01, 2015
Pleasant Stay
Cleanliness, comfortable & value for money
Overall a great stay in this hotel. As usual room is a small but the layout is good, it doesn't make you feel compact. The hotel provided a handy phone that works as mobile network and we not only can make any local calls yet also overseas calls to selected countries without any charges. The hotel also provides shuttle bus every an hour to Mongkok, Tsim Sha Tsui and Hong Kong station as the nearest MTR to the hotel is Olympic station and need a walking distance. But it is convenient if u want to travel to Birg Buddha and Disney Hong Kong.

8 Lim C.
Singapore
August 31, 2015
Cozy and comfy stay
Convenient, Comfortable, Friendly staff
It was a nice stay with them over my 6D5N vacation to HK. Definitely will consider Dorsett again if to travel to HK again in future.