or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel Mongkok
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Studio Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shower Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Shower Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Daytime Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Nighttime
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 285
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3119 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3119)
Sort by:
Zhu M. Couples Singapore, May 30, 2014
great service

very very helpful porter, shuttle to shopping areas, good food nearby
8
very pleasant place. able to access MTR nearby (Mongkok / Olympian) and Tim Ho Wan is within walking distance. Shuttle service was prompt and good for bringing tourist around. On the last day when we left, we decided to take the shuttle to the airport express at Kowloon. The porter was really helpful to help us bring our luggage up to the bus. We greatly appreciate the help of the staff. Set back is some of the customers are kinda loud and rude that we saw at the hotel lobby.
Gavin C. Couples Brunei Darussalam, May 30, 2014
Nice hotel in Olympia

Clean and modern rooms, good staff service, free use of mobile phone
6
Rooms are comfortable and modern (although a bit small, but that is the norm in most hongkong hotels, unless you go for the 5 star options). Staff are friendly and very helpful. Location is a bit of a distance from main shopping areas but the MTR station is a 20min walk from the hotel and the hotel provides hourly shuttle to the main parts of the city and airport express terminals.One nice touch is the use of free mobile phone for the duration of your stay!
Rysta R. Groups Indonesia, May 29, 2014
Awesome budget, provide mobile phone for free!

mobile phone for free surf & local call, shuttle bus to mongkok,great room cleaning
8
A really good experience staying here. Room is compact sized. Area was pretty safe even around midnight. Great room service, nicely tidied & restocked everyday (water&etc). Frequent shuttle bus to Mongkok, the shopping area. And it's close to Olympian City where Tim Ho Wan dimsum is. Receptionists were friendly & helpful. Best: they provide mobile phone to bring outside with internet & free local call, and simple recommendation app. Overall great experience!
Xueqi N. Couples Singapore, May 28, 2014
pleasant stay; worth the money

location, ambience, complimentary handy smartphone
7.7
it was a pleasant stay. the fragrance at the lobby was welcoming.
Lim L. Solo travelers Singapore, May 28, 2014
Great service quality

service, friendly staff, good price
7.7
Great experience!
Peter H. Couples Germany, May 28, 2014
Good value boutique hotel

free mobile phone, free shuttle, free wifi
7.7
It was quite a nice stay at Dorsett, especially with new feature of offering free mobile phone to call local and 5 other countries free which was a great convenience. The front office staff was overall friendly and helpful. We had first 3 nights breakfast included in package, but the food was below average and cold when was supposed to be hot. Everyday the same food without a bit of change. The restaurant manager was not very friendly. Not recommend to take breakfast there.
Wan T. Solo travelers Singapore, May 27, 2014
comfortable, value for money

newly renovated and clean room with free mobile services.
9.3
The hotel manager Andrew was very helpful. The rooms are great and I love the free mobile phone service provided which saved me the trouble of getting a sim card.
Yi W. Couples Malaysia, May 27, 2014
My second stay after 2 years, still the best

Attentive staffs, free shuttle bus and comfort room
8.3
It was a pleasant 8 nights stay. This is my second stay after 2 years. Everything was fine except for the hot weather. This time I even impressed as the hotel provide us a handy phone which allow us to access the internet. It is really helpful as hotel already installed the map and instruction of going to the main attraction places and nice food places. Will definitely my 1st choice of hotel if I travel to HK.
Ong C. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, May 26, 2014
Affordable and attentive staff

Room comfort, price and staff performance
7.3
I find the nearest train station is a little far away. However spa is nearby and mongkok is a few km away. This is more for a business traveler
Sarah C. Groups Singapore, May 26, 2014
value for $, but abit too far from central.

Clean and the hourly suttle service.
6.3
Its a clean n pretty new hotel, but alittle too small n alittle too far from central of mongkok. However service is gd, they provide hotspot wifi and hourly suttle service which was very useful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness StudioDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby DaytimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Nighttime

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01