Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel Mongkok
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Daytime Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Nighttime Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad Room Amenities Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids Amenities Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids Amenities
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shower Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Studio Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Thai Pad Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pillow Menu Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Service Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Toiletries Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 285
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 3467 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3467)
Sort by:
Poni C. Groups Singapore, November 1, 2014
Dorsett Mongkok

Free shuttle bus, executive lounge for early arrival guests, polite staffs
8
For those that touched down in Hk early. It's a relief that this hotel provides a lounge as a resting pit as check-in is not available yet. There's tv, com usage, massager chair Etc. Free shuttle bus hourly to various places. Do check their hotel website for the exact time schedule and work out your plan accordingly. Suite room was pretty spacious(living room and a king sized bed). It has a great view of part of the harbor though it's mainly obstructed by high rise buildings. Only downside is that the breakfast buffet provided in the hotel particularly the egg station, I have ordered an omelette but it was not well-cooked, theres still cheese shreds that had not melted fully and was quite disappointed. But overall experience is good as the staffs were polite and courteous. Last but not least they have a free usage of a 3G phone where you can bring it out to use during your stay with them. There isn't a need to purchase a SIM card but please check with hotel staff for more information.
Report this review
Donny L. Couples Brunei Darussalam, November 1, 2014
Good hotel

free handphone, free wifi, free wifi
8.3
Pleasant and great stay
Report this review
Misae K. Business travelers Japan, October 30, 2014
good location for me

location cleansiness
8.3
it is not for everyone because it is not located in downtown. It is clean and newer hotel. the conceiage try to help and pretty good service.
Report this review
Kenneth O. Couples Singapore, October 29, 2014
Clean and comfortable hotel

It's cleanliness, comfort and helpful hotel staff
8.7
It was a pleasurable experience. Comfortable and clean room, although it's a bit small.
Report this review
Honnie L. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 29, 2014
soso

comfort polite environment
8
Report this review
Foong P. Couples Malaysia, October 28, 2014
Good

Hotel condition/cleanliness,room comfort,staff performance are nice.
8.3
breakfast not included in my booking.so i give the food/dining is three star.
Report this review
Wai P. Couples Malaysia, October 28, 2014
Perfect stay

transport, staff, and cleanliness
9.3
It was extremely perfect staying in Dorsett Mongkok and a wonderful experience. Definitely worth the stay!
Report this review
Maung M. Couples Singapore, October 28, 2014
Good location & decent hotel

The room & bathroom was rather small, but the rain shower head made up for it. There was also a complimentary hand phone for us to make phone calls & google our way around. What a pleasant surprise!
6.3
Overall, i would give it a OK. The housekeeping service was rather sub-standard though. 1 day, short of bath towel. Another, short of bottled water. We stayed for 7 days & realized the bedsheet was only changed on last day.
Report this review
Kim J. Couples Malaysia, October 27, 2014
Worth the stay for location

Location, wifi
6.3
Our Dorsett stay was just okay, not as pleasant as the other reviews I've read beforehand. Our room is on highest floor but no view to be seen. Check in and out was swift but the wait for the lift is quite a bit. The room space was good, I think better than most hotels in HK but the horrible space is the shower. It was so tiny, I'm a petite person but still I can't prevent hitting the wall when I turn. And the rain shower is leaking on the first day. It was normal again on my second night so I guess they might have fixed it. And the room was extremely dusty. Bedsheet have some stain as well. The bed is comfortable, luckily. Nothing interesting on TV, all is chinese channels, so was disappointed that they only have one with English. The only great was the phone given to us with wifi and during our stay we're allowed to bring it out. Very useful as we have free network when we need it. The location is good too, better than expected. McDonald, 711 and a local supermarket is across the street. Easily walk to and from Olympian mtr through the pedestrian bridge, and you can get lots of shopping and food in Olympian City mall. It was good to walk to Langham Place too through the same mall. Feel very safe during late night walking, so it was a plus! Dorsett website direct us to walk on the street but they should write about the bridge as it was way faster and comfortable. Very well connected to Airport, Disneyland and Citygate.
Report this review
Jean T. Couples Singapore, October 27, 2014
Handy phone for wifi, shuttle bus to mongkok

Handy phone for wifi, shuttle bus to mongkok/Kowloon in town check in, clean rooms
8
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby DaytimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby NighttimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad Room AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness StudioDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Thai PadDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pillow MenuDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus ServiceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToiletriesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Handy Photo ProvidedDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03