or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel Mongkok
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Studio Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shower Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Shower Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Daytime Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Nighttime
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 285
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3325 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3325)
Sort by:
Riswandi K. Business travelers Indonesia, August 26, 2014
Cozy and modern hotel

Friendly and helpful staffs. Great location. Clean room
7.7
Receptionist was helpful. The room can be small if you are a family with young kids, but if you are a couple, it's cozy enough. The idea of using a smartphone as an internet hot spot is cool, but that makes browsing slow and sluggish at best. We didn't get any chance to walk around the neighbourhood as we only stayed for 1 night, but the hotel is located right at the corner of a busy street, so it should be in a great neighbourhood.
Gianne D. Groups Australia, August 25, 2014
Convenient hotel in kowloon west

Location, surroundings and price
7.7
Jun W. Couples Singapore, August 24, 2014
So so hotel

Good Location, Near MTR & one night market
6.7
Room is small, Night market also do not have much thing.
Kenneth T. Couples Singapore, August 23, 2014
Decent Hotel

Handy phone that they provide was real useful where it allow you unlimited data usage and local overseas call. Staff was helpful and polite. Hotel was clean.
8
Overall it was decent. However unlike what they advertise on website where the hotel was 4 minutes walk from Olympic station, it was at least a 10 minutes walk.
Raymond W. Groups Indonesia, August 18, 2014
great facilities but a bit far from MTR station

great facilities, surrounded by local restaurants, quick service
7
The hotel was great. we were 3 of us. I reserved premiere room, with a sofa bed, and it was beyond our expectation, the room has already an extra towel & blanket for the sofa. It made our stay better the only problem we have is the location of MTR station, which far enough from the hotel. There are shuttle bus from the hotel, but the schedule is not as flexible as we expected
Wilma C. Groups Philippines, August 16, 2014
Easy access, efficient staff

helpful and efficient staff, near MTR, value for money
9.7
We liked our stay in Dorsett Mongkok. While the rooms were not big, they had the essentials and the housekeeping staff made sure that the supplies were refreshed everyday. The rooms were clean and they had HANDY phones to provide wifi access in the rooms. These can also be brought outside by the guests to provide wifi hotspots so we were able to communicate with our companions using wifi while out and about. Book ahead of time to get the best deals. Its also around 5-10 minutes away from Olympic station. Ask the staff for a map so you wont get lost. :D
Rachel T. Groups Singapore, August 16, 2014
Great place to stay in!

Cleanliness, location, friendly staff
8
it was a pleasant stay with friendly staff and a convenient location.
Chanin C. Business travelers Thailand, August 15, 2014
medium size hotel, clean, comfort

Location, Clean, comfort
8
I am happy to stay at this hotel during my business meeting. The hotel is medium size, good location for your easy the access airport, shoping area and etc
Duncan S. Couples United Kingdom, August 15, 2014
Beyond friendly

We arrive in a monsoon and got handed towels at reception; we got help and advice all the time when we needed it and I left stuff in the hotel room and the maid told reception so I could collect it _
8
Great hotel in a lively part of town - if you want to get around and get a sense of HK this is a great location - you can stay in fancy places downtown - but then you wont buy dinner next door for $8 for 2 !
Yuni U. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 13, 2014
Dorsett Mongkok

Rooms- Clean, Accessories, Staff
7.7
I stayed for 2 night and It was heavy rain season. Hotel was kind enough to provide guest with umbrella for free, and towel to dry my self. Room and bathroom rather small, no pool, but come with free HANDPHONE-with many voucher in it, good if you like to go to museum. Front desk & cleaning staff service is good. The only minus point is when I need to borrow access to their business room to send email, internet was charged HKD 40 for 1 hr.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A05