arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3985 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3985 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Ka C.
Hong Kong
September 08, 2015
Compact size but tidy room
Reasonably priced, convenient location, tidy room
This hotel is located in a convenient location in Kowloon. Although the room is small it is tidy and clean. You can find lots of cheap restaurants around.

YEE P.
Malaysia
September 02, 2015
Value for Money
Comfortable, Convenience & Clean
It was my returned stay this round and im happy with the standard maintained as my 1st stay last year. Keep up the good work!

Tan W.
Malaysia
September 01, 2015
Pleasant Stay
Cleanliness, comfortable & value for money
Overall a great stay in this hotel. As usual room is a small but the layout is good, it doesn't make you feel compact. The hotel provided a handy phone that works as mobile network and we not only can make any local calls yet also overseas calls to selected countries without any charges. The hotel also provides shuttle bus every an hour to Mongkok, Tsim Sha Tsui and Hong Kong station as the nearest MTR to the hotel is Olympic station and need a walking distance. But it is convenient if u want to travel to Birg Buddha and Disney Hong Kong.

Lim C.
Singapore
August 31, 2015
Cozy and comfy stay
Convenient, Comfortable, Friendly staff
It was a nice stay with them over my 6D5N vacation to HK. Definitely will consider Dorsett again if to travel to HK again in future.

Lim C.
Singapore
August 31, 2015
A cozy stay with helpful staff
Convenient, Comfortable, Friendly staff
No negative comments throughout my 6D5N with them. Definitely will be one of the stay options to consider if to travel to HK again in future.

Stefanie T.
Indonesia
August 31, 2015
very nice stay
location, food and hotel staff
its was very good, its my 3rd time and i will check in again this December. staffs was very nice coz we arrived early and we reached hotel around 10am. and the lady allow us to check in.

Idly A.
Singapore
August 30, 2015
Dorsett Hotel
The location,shuttle bus and of course handy phone.
It was great.The staff were friendly and helpful.The manager Michael was wonderful in arranging my wife birthday cake.Love it!

Joanna Y.
Singapore
August 29, 2015
Worthy
Cleanliness, warm shower, comfortable bed
It was good, except that there were days when the staff came in although we had switched on the "do not disturb" button while we were out of the hotel

Kathina A.
Hong Kong
August 29, 2015
good
not bad. comfortable. accessable.

Wael A.
Saudi Arabia
August 28, 2015
Good Hotel but needs some modifications
Hotel provide cellphone with free local calls and free LTE Data,near from MTR station, very closed to MacDonald's which works 24/7.
I've booked a family room with 4 beds. I expected the room to be some what spacious but it was really small room. Restroom with no exaggeration less than 30cm far from the bed with gives discomfort. Beds are really really small. We are stayed in a room in the 27th floor and there was unpleasant smell in this floor, smell can't described looks like stinky smell. the Hotel is 27th floor and i has only 2 elevators and you will be waiting patiently to the elevator specially in the morning hours. I can rate it as 3 star hotel and all negatives should be solves in order you are planning to stay in this hotel