or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel Mongkok
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Studio Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shower Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Shower Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Daytime Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Nighttime
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 285
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3099 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3099)
Sort by:
Tsz L. Groups Hong Kong, April 16, 2014
convenient location, clean room

location, cleaness
7.7
cozy place to stay, convenient location, but room is a bit small
Kai J. Groups Malaysia, April 16, 2014
Value for money

Affordable, Close to local restaurants, 5 mins walk to Olympic MTR station
7.3
The room was small but clean. The bed was not comfortable for me as I felt the bed was actually sagging to one side. The Wifi reception was great and the I really enjoyed the shower facility (rain shower with high pressure water supply). Conveniently located as it was around 5 mins walk to Olympic MTR station and 10 mins walk to Mongkok MTR station. Lots of delicious local food around the area. There is a convenience store and a Mcdonalds just opposite the hotel. There are shopping malls such as the Olympic City besides the Olympic MTR and Langham place near to the Mongkok MTR station. There is a free shuttle bus service (1hr interval) to Langham place and Kowloon.
Khai L. Groups Malaysia, April 15, 2014
Very good stay with good awesome service

Clean, Location, service
7.3
There is considered quite a pleasant stay for me in this hotel, good location, excellent staff services, the only down side is the hotel room is too small, and the bed is a bit shaky. For the price in HK, it is considered worth for money.
Koh C. Families with young children Singapore, April 14, 2014
good

service, friendly and caring
7.7
The service that all the staff give was excellent. But when I book this hotel, they did write with wifi. But the wifi is only free 1 hours. And need guest to pay. I chose to pay but still can't connect. End up I had to cancel it. And only free 1 hours and only for 1 person to use. I think you all should change it to wifi for whole day for guest
Qi M. Solo travelers Singapore, April 14, 2014
Overall, not that bad.

It's location, rates and staff.
9
I was quite pleased with the services provided by the staffs. 5 minutes walk from Olympic MTR and 24/7 McDonald's opposite. The shuttle bus is quite useful I would say? I prefer walking to the MTR station directly. The room is a little small but it is comfortable. Will recommend family and friends here. Overall, not that bad.
Lihao W. Business travelers Taiwan, April 14, 2014
good friendly room is small

good friendly room is small
8.3
Lihao W. Business travelers Taiwan, April 13, 2014
good service small room

good staff, nice lobby but small room
8.3
Bodi Y. Couples Singapore, April 13, 2014
Small but Cozy

Affordable, Wifi, Street food outside
7.7
The hotel was quite okay for the price. It was small and cozy. Dorsett's 5 minutes away from the nearest MTR (Olympic) and had a number of nice street food places around it. You could walk to Langham place in around 15-20 mins, though there's also a shuttle that has stops in Langham, China HK City, and Kowloon MTR (which you take for the Airport Express).
Mok Y. Couples Singapore, April 13, 2014
Nothing much special

Clean room & powerful aircon.
5.3
The room is very CLEAN but SMALL - as for the MTR is al least 15min walk from hotel (not really that near) but good thing is they have their in-house mini-bus to certain malls...But surrounding the hotel there's nothing to shop at all nor the hotel have any Lounge. If you have cravy for beer, there's a nearby 7-11 to make purchase from. Taxi outside the hotel in easy to flag down one.
Ching Y. Couples Singapore, April 13, 2014
2nd time staying with Dorsette

Location, Friendly staff & reasonable price
8
It's our 2nd time staying with Dorsette (previously Cosmo Mongkok). Although the room was small which is the norm for most Hong Kong hotels, the price was reasonable. Walking distance to Olympic MTR and a lot of small cafes around the area. Would love to stay with them again if the price is right.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness StudioDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby DaytimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Nighttime

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08