Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4007 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4007 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Stefanie T. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
very nice stay
location, food and hotel staff
its was very good, its my 3rd time and i will check in again this December. staffs was very nice coz we arrived early and we reached hotel around 10am. and the lady allow us to check in.
Reviewed August 31, 2015

Idly A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
Dorsett Hotel
The location,shuttle bus and of course handy phone.
It was great.The staff were friendly and helpful.The manager Michael was wonderful in arranging my wife birthday cake.Love it!
Reviewed August 30, 2015

Joanna Y. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Worthy
Cleanliness, warm shower, comfortable bed
It was good, except that there were days when the staff came in although we had switched on the "do not disturb" button while we were out of the hotel
Reviewed August 29, 2015

Kathina A. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
good
not bad. comfortable. accessable.
Reviewed August 29, 2015

Wael A. from Saudi Arabia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Good Hotel but needs some modifications
Hotel provide cellphone with free local calls and free LTE Data,near from MTR station, very closed to MacDonald's which works 24/7.
I've booked a family room with 4 beds. I expected the room to be some what spacious but it was really small room. Restroom with no exaggeration less than 30cm far from the bed with gives discomfort. Beds are really really small. We are stayed in a room in the 27th floor and there was unpleasant smell in this floor, smell can't described looks like stinky smell. the Hotel is 27th floor and i has only 2 elevators and you will be waiting patiently to the elevator specially in the morning hours. I can rate it as 3 star hotel and all negatives should be solves in order you are planning to stay in this hotel
Reviewed August 28, 2015

Joanne C. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Staff helpful and friendly, rooms are clean
Rooms comfort, good location and staff are friendly
Excellent ! Will definately visit again. Family room awesome ! Free 4G Mobile during our stay.
Reviewed August 27, 2015

Christopher S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Great stay!
Location,Staff performance & Value for money.
Our stay was great,purposely chose this hotel because nearby to our point of interest. Surrounding is a nice area where you can find food everywhere,transportation wise either take cab or shuttle bus. It is walkable to Mongkok but it will take probably 15-20 minutes. Hotel staffs are very helpful n good at their work,from reception to house keeping all well mannered and friendly. We will definitely come back again on our next visit to Hong Kong.
Reviewed August 25, 2015

Eliza W. from Brunei Darussalam
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
Its not bad at all
Location, cleanliness
Overall its ok quite comfortable , although room is small and the toilet is tiny. Wil return.
Reviewed August 25, 2015

Joanne C. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Good family room with huge bath room.
Good location, free shuttle bus, good staff and free 4G mobile for travellers. We will stay in this hotel again and would recommend to my relatives.
Rooms were clean and staff are good and helpful. We enjoyed our stay in Dorsette Mongkok HK. No regret in booking this hotel.
Reviewed August 25, 2015

kee L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Great service
Friendly staff
Was generally good but the airconditioner was really warm perhaps becuz it was during summer time.
Reviewed August 23, 2015