Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4010 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4010 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Eliza W. from Brunei Darussalam
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
Its not bad at all
Location, cleanliness
Overall its ok quite comfortable , although room is small and the toilet is tiny. Wil return.
Reviewed August 25, 2015

Joanne C. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Good family room with huge bath room.
Good location, free shuttle bus, good staff and free 4G mobile for travellers. We will stay in this hotel again and would recommend to my relatives.
Rooms were clean and staff are good and helpful. We enjoyed our stay in Dorsette Mongkok HK. No regret in booking this hotel.
Reviewed August 25, 2015

kee L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Great service
Friendly staff
Was generally good but the airconditioner was really warm perhaps becuz it was during summer time.
Reviewed August 23, 2015

LIM H. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
GOOD
GOOD Hotel
The room was adequate and clean, staff was friendly.
Reviewed August 22, 2015

kristina B. from Slovakia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
small and cozy
the hotel is very clean, located near many restaurants, near train and buses.
The rooms very very clean, however very small. You do have to like the other person very much to be able to share such small place. we stayed at the higher floor and the view was spectacular. The rooms were very clean, breakfast had many options ( combination of western food, fruit, dim sum,etc). We also booked an executive launch access-I say maybe don't bother. They have crackers, waters some soft drink and coffee/tea. The micheline star restaurant Tim Ho Wan is just a walking distance. the street outside the hotel is a bit busy, but I guess thats Hong Kong. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay and we would definitely stay again
Reviewed August 20, 2015

Rogerio A. from South Africa
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Good value for money
Clean. Price. Location
Very nice place with friendly staff
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Teck L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Good Location, Nice Staff and Clean
Location, Staff and Cleaniness
It was nice and we could walk to Mongkok station in 10-15mins. A good location. We are located near the Olympian shopping center where there is a Din Tai Feng as well.
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Iris T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
I like this hotel
Free portable mobile phone that can call internationally and with free data plan, Free Shuttle Bus service to MTR/Ladies Street, Free Airport Shuttle bus
I enjoyed the hotel stay although room was very small, but it's very clean, sufficient for my husband & me with all the basic needs provided. There are many eateries nearby, supermarkets & 7-11 & other convenience stores nearby. Very good Tim Sum restaurants nearby too. Free airport shuttle bus K5 bring us to the hotel, very convenient! Free mobilephone with data plans where u can link to your mobilephones using its Wifi Hotspot, and with free local n international calls, I simply love this service being provided. Free shuttle bus to Ladies Street, Langham Place, Mongkok MTR Station, Kowloon station, HK-China City to take ferry to Macau, etc. I will definitely stay here again my next visit to Hong Kong.
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Wei O. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
Reasonable Price
Good Service, Data Phone Provided, Clean
Reviewed August 15, 2015

MING L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Comfortable hotel
Service, Room and price
Good
Reviewed August 15, 2015