or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel Mongkok
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Studio Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shower Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Shower Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Service Moment Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Daytime Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Nighttime
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 285
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2972 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2972)
Sort by:
Kai S. Couples Singapore, January 14, 2014
Nice place but very very very squeezy room

location
6.3
decent, but i expected more at least from the size of room point of view and also a better lounge experience for executive rooms like mine.
Farid A. Couples Singapore, January 13, 2014
Small but amazing

location, view and staff
8.7
it was a great 6 day stay.it has a small room but clean and has nice view. it was centrally located. public transport is readily available with 5-10 min working distance. the best part was it is only 10 mins away from the town. the staff were very attentive and very friendly.
Jianqiao L. Business travelers China, January 13, 2014
everything is just so so

there are many nice local restaurants around
4.7
it's not good value for money. the facility is more like a hostel. the bed somehow is not stable, the mattress was shaking all the time. didn't sleep well, and the air-con sound is too loud. the location is good. there are many local restaurants around, and very near to mtr.
Yee K. Couples Singapore, January 12, 2014
Good Location .....

Hotel is easy to locate, by the main road , just note ~ opposite is the McDonald's fast food shop .... lots of restaurants nearby ... walking distance to subway stations, Ladies Street for shopping
7.7
Jacqueline A. Couples Singapore, January 12, 2014
stay could be better

compact
7.3
Slept in the room for less than 2 hours due to the early flight. The room is extremely small, but we came in backpacks so it's easier to do the packing and stuff. May not have sufficient space for tourist with luggage. Requested for morning call but it came 10 minutes late; thankfully i relied on my handphone, else i would be late for my flight. Hair dryer is pathetically small and weak. It doesn't help much to a tired me after a nice bath. It is worth commenting that the lady staff in the afternoon of 11 Jan is very helpful and patient to our inquiries.
Wenchun B. Couples Singapore, January 12, 2014
Friendly staff and decent location

Friendly staff, decent location and clean
7
Is a fairly new hotel, place is rather small but is neat and clean which is very important. Location is not too bad. Overall my stay at the Dorsett is a pleasant one.
John B. Solo travelers Australia, January 11, 2014
Clean, Professional, A Bit Small

Clean, professional, Good food
7.7
I stayed with my cousin in A small room. We didn't mind too much as we expected HK to be a bit cramped for space any way, but we expected the bathroom to be more seperate from the sleeping area. The restaurant was fantastic. Good breakfasts, lunches and dinners. Although the location was a bit away from the city centre and attractions, it was quite easy to get a taxi from the hotel. There are a few good shops and restaurants around the area if you need it. The staff were very professional and helpful. The Concierge was very helpful in assisting us with our sight seeing plans,
Tay L. Couples Singapore, January 10, 2014
Average stay

Free shuttle to 3 locations, attentive staff, polite staff
5.3
I was actually disappointed with the room size. Is very small! Toilet and bathroom is small. The bedroom slippers is very disappointing! Worst ever. During the last night of my stay, the toilet bowl has stains of blood. Must be the cleaner used it and stain it! Only plus point of the hotel is that there's free shuttle bus to 3 locations and also polite concierge staff. That's all.
Faisal H. Couples Singapore, January 10, 2014
Centralised Comfort

Friendly Staff, Wonderful Bed & Easy to travel from
9
Truly an experience, concierge & guest relations staff is attentive & attempts to adhere to guests requests. To me, hotel location is centralised. Shuttle bus is available every hour to four different locations including Airport Express, nearest MTR will bring you to your desired destinations with clear signage guides. Eateries like McDonald's, Pizza Hut & convenience stores are just walks away from the hotel.
Guat L. Solo travelers Singapore, January 10, 2014
confortable but convenient

clean n quiet
6.7
Can't describe much cos nothing fascinating in the area. Not easy to access MTR . Very industrialised area. I can't recommend. I give poor scored for dorsett. Sorry. Singapore visitor

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness StudioDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Service MomentDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby DaytimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Nighttime

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08