Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel Mongkok
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Daytime Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Nighttime Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad Room Amenities Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids Amenities Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids Amenities
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shower Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Studio Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Thai Pad Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pillow Menu Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Service Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Toiletries Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 285

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
3722 reviews

2662 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3722)
Sort by:
Yong W. Groups Singapore, December 28, 2015
3rd visit! Still maintained their prompt service

Location, public transportation, foods
8.3
Excellent! 3rd time brought families to stay! Compared to other 4star hotel, dorsett room is much bigger for 4 adults to stay and reasonable price. Will come next yr again!
Report this review
Pamela T. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2015
Bad service and never ever going back there again
3.3
Basically i won't be returning to this hotel ever again. Stayed once before in May 2015, was a not too bad stay maybe because we booked the suite, so decided to stay in this hotel again Dec 2015. Dont stay in this hotel unless you want to book for the king bed, and end up having just combination of two single bed, for my part of bed i could feel the springs -and for my partner it was so hard that she had to use the comforter as a base. Pillows were so flat i had to use two pillows and my arm as a support the whole night. My friend also had booked for the same kind of room and same kind of bed also had two single bed combining into a king bed. Plus when we were checking out, i urgently needed to use the washroom, and my partner told me that no front desk staff even offered to help her with 3 large luggages and 2 hamd carry bags, she confirm they had seen or looked at her because she had to pass by the front desk to the main door. Only the shutter bus driver helped when she step out of the hotel main door. And what is with the service? I believe that there are many much affordable and much comfortable hotels out there in Hong Kong. Just not Dorsett Mongkok.
Report this review
Sue C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 25, 2015
Overally good experience

The room is clean, staff helpful and friendly. Hotel provide mobile phone during our stay.
8
Good, the staffs are really helpful. 10 to 15 min walk to Olympic MTR, 15 min walk to mongkok. They provided each room 1 mobile, and free call back to Malaysia and Singapore. There is also free shuttle every hour to several places like mongkok, jiu long. We only discover that in our last day of stay. The only thing we not satisfied is the room too small, especially we brought 2 big luggage sand stroller, it is hard to move around in the room. Overall we are still happy for the stay.
Report this review
Cindy S. Families with young children Singapore, December 25, 2015
Above average hotel

The phone provided by the hotel provided wifi which made communication very convenient. But the battery is not sufficient to last the whole day even with the help of the power bank.
7.3
Great!! But shuttle bus interval should be half an hour instead of an hour.
Report this review
Gracia L. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2015
Really tiny room

Friendly Staff, Location
6
Room is really tiny with a really tiny toilet. Other than that, all necessities are there.
Report this review
Fung Y. Business travelers Singapore, December 24, 2015
Rude, unhelpful staff.

Bed, location
6.3
Terrible. Extremely unpleasant staff who went out of his way to be unhelpful when I requested help to locate the shuttle pick-up point. Had stayed on two previous occasions but will not be back again.
Report this review
Xueling S. Families with older children Singapore, December 23, 2015
comfortable stay but location to mtr is far

staff were friendly. a variety of shops nearby. shuttle bus service provided
7.7
Comfortable although room is small. Manager on duty was very helpful.
Report this review
Jazreel H. Groups Singapore, December 22, 2015
Excellent service

Great service, convenient and clean
9
5 nights
Report this review
Ling L. Groups Singapore, December 21, 2015
Will be back

Small yet functional room, excellent service and good location.
8
Report this review
Joyner S. Couples Malaysia, December 20, 2015
Glad i chose this hotel

Helpful staffs, great location and clean room
8.7
Really a great choice.. Room is small but comfortable.. Got a handy phone to carry around.. As well as free shuttle bus..Double bonus..
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 2662 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby DaytimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby NighttimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad Room AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness StudioDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Thai PadDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pillow MenuDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus ServiceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToiletriesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Handy Photo ProvidedDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07