Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4012 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4012 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Andrew T. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Great location, however feel more like 3 star
great location; lots of restaurants choices nearby and very close proximity to MTR. The reception staff are also very helpful. Shuttle service is very convenient for hotel guests.
Coming to Hong Kong for 2nd time, I previously stayed in Silka (a 3 stars hotel nearby with the same group with Dorsett). I feel there isn't much difference between the two. Receptionist staffs are very helpful and kind, however not with housekeeping and concierge staff. For example when we added more luggage to deposit, the concierge staff sigh and acted 'angry'. The room cleanliness is okay, however I still found some stains on the bed side. The worst part is the rooms, we ordered adjoining twin rooms. What we get was two rooms side by side without joining doors inside the rooms, so we need to get in and out the hotel corridor (not as promised in the website). The room size and the bathrooms is also very very small. Really not recommended for families.
Reviewed August 08, 2015

Sarayutt K. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
returning customer for the second time
shuttle bus, walking distance to mongkok and olympic city, classy atmosphere
second time booking this hotel, and could never go wrong. shuttle service is always a lot of convenience once you know where to board them. hotel staff as warm as usual, i love how modern the room looks, although a little too cozy, but its okay. still enough room to maneuver around. very nice housemaids as well, will return again this year.
Reviewed August 07, 2015

Quek T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Wonderful
Good wifi with free call out, staff nice & so clean
Hotel facility is good
Reviewed August 06, 2015

Eve T. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
Everything good but the pillows are bad.
Clean, provided enough bottled water, last min. booking price is good
I had redeemed Agoda points and got credit card promotion discount on the last minute booking. So price is good. But the pillows are terrible, too flat to use, not in standard quality. I will not satisfied at all if I were pay in stand room rate.
Reviewed August 04, 2015

Sastra S. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Perfect Complementary for Handy WIFI
Surrounded with many restaurant, Free Shuttle Bus , Free Local Call and Wifi using Complementary HandPhone in every room
Shuttle Bus should be arrange every 30 min for peak hour, sometimes the guest from airport cannot ride from Kowloon Station it because already full from Langham especially at the night.
Reviewed August 03, 2015

Sastra S. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Value For Money Hotel
Strategic Location , Free Complementary for Handphone using as WIFI and Local Call , and Free Shuttle Bus to Mongkok And Kowloon Air Express MRT
The shuttle bus should be use bigger bus because sometimes in peak hour cannot accommodate the guest that want to use this shuttle bus. Or bus schedule can arrange every 30 min.
Reviewed August 03, 2015

Shu C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Pretty decent and quiet location of hong kong
Quiet, Decent size and comfort
The hotel was decent and the size was ok for Hong Kong standards. The room was clean and sufficient and they had a safe and bar fridge which was handy. The hotel also provided a complementary use of their mobile phone which enabled me to have internet access anywhere we went. Furthermore I was able to make free calls to Australia and Singapore during my visit to Hong Kong. The staff were friendly and helpful and spoke perfect english. The hotel is located about 10-15 mins from Olympic Station and about 25-30 mins from Langham Palace. If possible catch the free shuttle service on the hour which brings you to a few locations along Kowloon.
Reviewed August 03, 2015

Ellie C. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in July 2015
small rooms but great hotel
unlimited wifi even outside the hotel. Free shuttle bus from hotel to number places in Hong Kong. Concierge desk helping with trips and doing trip packages.
Reviewed August 02, 2015

Chong L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Small Hotel
the staff were very friendly and helpful, there is shuttle bus to many places and the hotel is located near convenience store
The hotel was comfortable but the toilet is very small.
Reviewed July 31, 2015

Wee K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Nice stay
Free shuttle bus..
Good
Reviewed July 30, 2015