or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel Mongkok
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Studio Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shower Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Shower Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Daytime Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Nighttime
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 285
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3237 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3237)
Sort by:
Yi W. Couples Malaysia, May 27, 2014
My second stay after 2 years, still the best

Attentive staffs, free shuttle bus and comfort room
8.3
It was a pleasant 8 nights stay. This is my second stay after 2 years. Everything was fine except for the hot weather. This time I even impressed as the hotel provide us a handy phone which allow us to access the internet. It is really helpful as hotel already installed the map and instruction of going to the main attraction places and nice food places. Will definitely my 1st choice of hotel if I travel to HK.
Ong C. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, May 26, 2014
Affordable and attentive staff

Room comfort, price and staff performance
7.3
I find the nearest train station is a little far away. However spa is nearby and mongkok is a few km away. This is more for a business traveler
Sarah C. Groups Singapore, May 26, 2014
value for $, but abit too far from central.

Clean and the hourly suttle service.
6.3
Its a clean n pretty new hotel, but alittle too small n alittle too far from central of mongkok. However service is gd, they provide hotspot wifi and hourly suttle service which was very useful.
Wong K. Couples Portugal, May 25, 2014
Fair

Good service
8.3
Free upgrade to a three beds room. Free mobile can carry out with internet service. Big and clean.
Shin Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 24, 2014
Great!

Location, Shuttle bus service, Clean room
9.3
Room is bit small but is enough if travel solo or friend. Walking distance to Mongkok or Olympic Station as hotel do provide a clear map to walk to the station. McDonald, supermarket, 7-11, Manning, Watson and local restaurants are just across the street. The main reason I choose this hotel it because of the Shuttle bus service between Kowloon Station to hotel.
Lee T. Groups Singapore, May 23, 2014
Excellent!But won't recommend to families w/ kids.

Free WiFi, Free local/overseas phone calls(to selected countries) and a smart phone to bring around Hong Kong for WiFi/Data roaming, Pretty scenery from room at night
7.7
Though the location is not too near from Mongkok MTR station/shopping area, shuttle bus are provided by the hotel to various locations(Eg Langham place-next to Mongkok MTR)-and even to the jetty(also SKY 100) for guests who likes to head over to macau. Best thing about this hotel is that they provide a smart phone that hotel guests can bring out during our stay, to use it for free local/overseas(Eg.Singapore,Malaysia,China, etc;) phone calls and we can also use it to turn on WiFi so that our personal mobile phone can connects to it for data roaming, all these with no extra charges! Comes in handy to serve google maps and make dining reservations. Though no seaview, the views of the tall apartments makes pretty scenery at night. Hotel staff even check the room for any leftover items(in case we left out our personal stuff) before we leave the hotel. They even advice us to take the taxi by the meter to the airport(which is slightly cheaper than the hotel transport and not bounded by the time). However, there will be quite a bit of walking if you were to walk to the nearest MTR station(Olympic) so I wouldn't recommend families with kids to stay in this hotel. Toilets are pretty small and "covered" by tinted glass(which means the sliding glass door cannot be properly shut) and thus has little privacy(because you can almost see what the person is doing inside). Still, would think that it's a great place to stay for best friends/couples. :)
Chan L. Groups Singapore, May 20, 2014
Relax and enjoyable

Guest was loan with a local phone with data plan and able to call overseas for free during their stay, staff able to communicate in English well and able to attend to guest's enquiry
7.7
many local food near the hotel, the hotel provide free shuttle bus to few MTR station.
Wee W. Couples Singapore, May 19, 2014
Attentive staffs, clean room, easily accessible.

Clean, bright, convenient
7.3
Great stay.
Lim P. Couples Singapore, May 19, 2014
Great location, great price, comfortable and cosy

Near to mtr very accessible to many places, free shuttle bus to ladies market and many places, many local restaurants surrounding the hotelfriendly staffs
8.3
Well definitely be back again if I travel to hongkong, kudos to the new service they provide...the handy phone
Alyson L. Couples United States of America, May 19, 2014
Surprisingly good!

Staff, price, massage chair
9.7
Our stay was meant to just be a quick overnight to get to the airport but we were pleasantly surprised that it was much more than a regular city price, the staff was EXCELLENT! Fastest check in and out, really attentive and cheerful. Had a taxi waiting for us at 4 am. Upgraded our room, the massage chair was a great bonus! Internet phone was very handy . Those two things alone would make me book again, even though the location is a bit north in Kowloon. Public transport made it very easy. Big room, great views, comfy bed, big bathroom, super clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness StudioDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby DaytimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Nighttime

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05