Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4014 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4013 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Wee K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Nice stay
Free shuttle bus..
Good
Reviewed July 30, 2015

Daryl C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Simplistic
Fuss Free checkin, concierge was helpful, room was not too small
Reviewed July 30, 2015

yet C. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Fantastic
Comfort,clean n location
This is my second time stay at this hotel,love the staff,the location n the easy access to all around the attraction places,will definitely comeback again.
Reviewed July 30, 2015

Kim S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in July 2015
A week in Hong Kong
location,quietness,internet
We stayed for 7 nights and were very happy with the room.The internet was fantastic especially using the their mobile as a hotspot which you could take with you when out and about.Lots of hot water in the shower. The room is small but quite adequate for a couple.We would stay there again.
Reviewed July 29, 2015

Amy Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Staying at Dorsett
Cosy, clean, comfortable
Reviewed July 28, 2015

Lucky L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Overall the stay is okay
Location, bus shuttle service and good staff service
Overall the stay is okay. As we are first time in Hong Kong and it was raining during our 3 days of stay, when asked where or what shall we do, hotel staff can give suggestion so that we don't that our trip is a waste. Thanks for their advice. Good job.
Reviewed July 27, 2015

paul G. from Norway
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
We would stay here again
Price, location, staff
The room was small but well designed & had everything we needed. The MRT stations of Olympic & Mongkok weren't close but were walkable - there is a free hotel bus service which we didn't find out about until the last day. Hong Kong is quite an expensive destination so the Dorsett Mongkok represented good value for money.
Reviewed July 26, 2015

Ma S. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2015
A comfort stay in Hong Kong
Friendly n helpful staffs, clean n comfort, free call n wifi
Its a very pleasant stay in Dorsett Mongkok, HongKong. Friendly staffs are there to help as and when is needed. The best thing is the hotel provides every guest room with a smartphone which you can make free calls home to most Asia country. So as we can surf the net at anytime, anywhere. And the shuttle bus service to the local attractions is another plus point. Nothing much to complain except, the location is abit out of the way. It takes about 15mins walk from Olympic MTR station, and most of time you have to take the train to interchange centre for other routes. Its quite a waste of time.
Reviewed July 25, 2015

sheena S. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
location wise
location, wifi and no smoking quiet room
pretty good but it will be better if someone assisted getting our luggage on the taxi after checked out. Its raining back then. but its no big deal. Over all. We enjoyed the stay and the hotel shuttle bus was very convenient.
Reviewed July 24, 2015

Masayuki O. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
No frills
Complimentary phone, shuttle service, friendly staff
It was generally a pleasant one, but some areas such as shuttle bus size and frequency, as well as stops, can be improved. Service by staff was excellent, and the room was clean and cosy.
Reviewed July 24, 2015