Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 3886 reviews

2781 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3886)
Sort by:
Hooi S. Business travelers Malaysia, April 3, 2015
Choice for stay as business traveler

Convenient, safe and comfortable
7.7
Overall satisfy. Close to subway station, free shuttle to Mongkok and Tsim Sha Tsui for shopping, local food available nearby.
Report this review
Hessa I. Couples United States of America, April 1, 2015
Best hotel for tourists

Best Location, value, hospitality
9
It's our first time in Hong Kong. I've spent over a week researching the best hotel for us to stay. I like how it is within the mongkok area yet not in the loud and crowded areas. Everything is walking distance (money exchange, 711, restaurants, mcdonalds right in front) 5 min walk to the train station. 10 min walk to the shopping areas (ladies market, sneaker st, langham place mall). For me the best location. Also the staff was really helpful with all our needs and trust me I had a lot of questions. They were able to cater to all of our requests. I appreciate how in every room you are provided with a free local cellphone and make calls to the US and Hong Kong absolutely Free! All we had to do was carry the phone with us during our tour of the city and be connected to the free hot spot. They also provide a free bus shuttle that drops passengers off to the nearby shopping areas and the airport. Of all the other hotels that I have researched; none of them provided these services as a whole. Will definitely stay with dorsett hotels during our future travels and around asia. Thank you for a stress free stay, we definitely enjoyed our vacation. Pros: location, value, service, free phone, free bus shuttle Cons: rooms may be a little small; we had the executive room w/ free breakfasts (didn't bother us too much), walls weren't as thick so you may hear some pitter patter but not as extreme
Report this review
Chun S. Couples Malaysia, April 1, 2015
location very nice

staff very nice
9
Good location ....
Report this review
Tanapat P. Families with young children Thailand, April 1, 2015
Convenient

Location, Convenient, Clean
7.3
Room is quite small.
Report this review
Kam T. Groups Malaysia, March 31, 2015
Good Hotel

Location,Friendly staff & Clean room
8
I enjoyed my stay in this hotel. Free bus shuttle services provided by the hotel to some of the major attractions. Free cellular phone also provided to make free call back to Malaysia,Australia ,Canada ,etc . Staff are helpful and friendly
Report this review
Koh S. Couples Singapore, March 29, 2015
Nothing fantastic

cleaniness, quiet
6.3
nothing fantastic, small room, suitable for overnight staying. Inconvenience location, to walk quite a distance to the nearest train station.
Report this review
Jolene S. Families with young children Singapore, March 28, 2015
well located, convenient.

plenty of food around, near to malls, comfortable
9.7
Report this review
Koh S. Couples Singapore, March 27, 2015
Nothing to commend, nothing special

Nothing to commend, nothing special
6.7
inconvenience venue, quite a distance walk to the nearest train station
Report this review
Swee S. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 26, 2015
Value for money

Clean, Value for money and friendly staff
7.3
Value for money but the hotel location a bit far from tourist spot
Report this review
Tan Y. Families with young children Singapore, March 26, 2015
Other than the small room, everything else is good

clean, comfortable and well decorated
8
Report this review
Previous page 411 - 420 of 2781 reviews Next page
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby DaytimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad Room AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness StudioDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Thai PadDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pillow MenuDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus ServiceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToiletriesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Handy Photo ProvidedDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08