or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel Mongkok
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Studio Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shower Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Shower Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Daytime Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Nighttime
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 285
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3046 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3046)
Sort by:
Nyok W. Couples Malaysia, January 4, 2014
Present place to stay for shorterm

Friendly staff , Cosy Executive Lounge , Good Location for local Hong Kong food
7.3
As my stay is Jan in winter time , the room is not warm enough for us
Liniaty J. Couples Indonesia, January 4, 2014
good

Good location, valued for money
6
good
Khang W. Couples Singapore, January 2, 2014
Very small room for short stays only

Clean, friendly staff, free shuttle service
5
Staffs were friendly and tried to do their best but the rooms were too small. Had trouble placing our luggages.
Irene L. Families with older children Singapore, December 30, 2013
Friendly Stuff, Hassel Free

We enjoy ourselves throughout out the 4 nites here. Our room is clean, comfy and well design for family of 4. Thumbs up!
8.3
Chris H. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2013
Disappointed

bed, public transportation location
4.7
I never give bad reviews unless I feel it necessary. The stay at this hotel was so disappointing. There was nothing to do or eat around the hotel. There was a McDs across the street that my husband got food poisoning from. When you walk into the lobby, an OVERWHELMING perfume smell just takes over. Whatever spray they are using to "freshen up" the hotel smell, they need to TONE IT DOWN. The room size was crazy small. Unless you are completely comfortable going to the bathroom (both #1 and #2) in front of the person you're sharing the room with, do not stay at this hotel. You might as well be pooping with the door open because you can hear and smell everything. Due to my husband getting food poisoning, he was throwing up and "the other" every 30 min and he had no privacy. Not that it mattered, we're comfortable around each other (haha) but I think for those who aren't or are just traveling with a friend or other family member, it may not be so comfortable. The breakfast was lame. Overall, I do not recommend this hotel.
Chew Y. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2013
hotel is located at a good location

good location, clean room
5
The staff was attentive and helpful. The hotel is of walking distance to the mtr. However the room is relatively quite small .
Gail L. Families with older children United States of America, December 28, 2013
The 2 bedrooms were decent size for us.

location, shopping, free shuttle
8.7
Overall, the hotel was recently remodeled and room was good size by HK standard. Clean, modern design, and conveniently located.
Jelena O. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2013
Great.

Free shuttle bus, friendly staff, fast internet speed
7.7
My stay at the hotel was great. However I experienced difficulties the first time I went to the hotel from the Hotel. Even showing the taxi driver the address of the hotel, they did not know where it was. I had to call the hotel receptionist to talk to the taxi driver in order to find the hotel. Overall the stay was comfortable and the hotel is situated in a not too bad area.
Goh D. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2013
Standard hotel

Clean comfort nice
7.3
Acceptable for the pricing, room abit small but clean, toilet also small
Chan C. Families with older children Singapore, December 24, 2013
Nice hotel which is near to shopping area

Hotel is near to MTR, easily get food opposite the hotel and provide free shuttle services.
7.7
I enjoy my stay in this hotel except for the shuttle service at mongkok, which make me quite upset as it did not stop at the meeting point and just pass by us. We end up taking MTR back to hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness StudioDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby DaytimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Nighttime

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05