Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4013 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4013 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

hermanto H. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Comfortable hotel
bed, breakfast and location
the bed is really comfortable, shopping location was in walking distance. Worth every penny
Reviewed June 19, 2015

PIT C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Overall is great
Friendly front desk, cosy and clean room,strategic location
Overall is great. Friendly front desk is very helpful in providing information and guide for first time traveler like me. Room is clean and location is strategic. The only bad experience was about the free shuttle bus. 1st: waiting point is not really clear even few time check with front desk via call when just touch down. 2nd, the shuttle bus driver is not really helpful in providing route information; for eg, when we asking whether the stopping point going to "ladies market" (while it is stated in the shuttle bus route), she replied it is not to Ladies market but Langham place, while further check with her whether it is near to Ladies market, she refuse to answer and need us to seek help from front desk. For 1st time travelers, it is troublesome and we miss the bus after realise that the Ladies market only short distance from Langham place because driver refuse to share the information. 3rd, on 3rd night staying in hotel, we try to catch the last bus from Langham place (the waiting point is crowded with general bus parking at that moment), the bus never slow down and stop to check is there any hotel passenger and just passing through; again, we miss the bus.
Reviewed June 17, 2015

Tanni Q. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
High Service standards
Free wifi and IDD calls, free shuttle bus and well trained staff
Very enjoyable stay. My son loved the room especially. It was very homely and although room was small, space was used very cleverly and you have everything you need.
Reviewed June 16, 2015

Hui N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Free phone and wifi convenient for food
Free phone with free phone call and data plan
Ok just room is small and the fridge is not cold other than that's is good
Reviewed June 16, 2015

Marcia Y. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Clean and Good location
Clean, Quiet and Easily Accessible
The staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean.
Reviewed June 14, 2015

Geraldine K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
Would recommend
Amenities, Value for money, Clean
Enjoyed my stay at Dorsett Mongkok. It's worth the money. The hotel provides free shuttle service to and from Mongkok and Central area. If you need connectivity in the city, fret not. They provide a mobile wifi that allows you to stay connected. It has a 24hrs McDonalds and 2 supermarkets opposite the hotel. Really exceeded my expectations and will definitely stay here the next time I'm in Hong Kong!
Reviewed June 14, 2015

TAN L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Clean Hotel
Stayed in Family Quad Room. Room a bit small with no view. Cleanliness acceptable. Toilet big with overhead shower. Walking distance to Olympic Station. Free shuttle bus every hour.
Staff are pleasant. Requested to change into small note as we have HKD1000 where some places do not accept. Hotel staff immediately change for us when we request to change HKD2000. Ask for directions & about cab fare. Staff are able to help. Only disadvantage is walking distance to Mong Kok is 20 to 25 mins. Will stay in the same hotel again.
Reviewed June 14, 2015

CHON L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
hong kong travel...
comfortable,quite place,nice
Reviewed June 14, 2015

Joan N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Convenient and great service
Hotel staffs are very helpful and efficient. Furthermore the free shutter bus service is really convenient. Would be great if there are more intervals and more dropoff points. :)
Reviewed June 13, 2015

Michael L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Comfortable hotel with strategic location
Value for money, comfortable and location
A very enjoyable two nights at this property. Check in was simple, room comfortable and clean. The mobile phone provided was an excellent idea to save on roaming costs. I used the inhouse gym which was also very good. Plenty of places to eat at the hotel door step and the free hourly shuttle to popular tourist areas was a great alternative to using the closest train station. (OLYMPIC, around 10 minutes walk). Overall I was very satisfied and recommend this hotel to fellow travelers.
Reviewed June 13, 2015