arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3931 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3931 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6

6.7 Jun F.
Singapore
April 09, 2015
So so hotel
Good Location, Near MTR & one night market
Room is small, Night market also do not have much thing.

7 YUKARI M.
Japan
April 09, 2015
Disappointed
Professional staff, good location
I was quite disappointed to know that there was no bathtub in my room at the price I paid for my room. The hotel is located in the very convenient area, but, the room is too small and the air-conditioner was too loud, which made me not be able to rest during the night time.

7 Sui C.
Malaysia
April 07, 2015
Clean room and comfort bed
comfort bed, clean room and free shuttle bus
Great.

7.3 Matthew H.
United States
April 07, 2015
Nice hotel in good location
Location, cleanliness, near Starbucks
Our stay was good. The hotel is clean, modern, easy to find, and a 10-15 minute walk (on a raised covered walkway, not the street so it's actually a nice walk) to the Olympic MTR station. While we had no major issues, since the hotel claims that it is 4-stars, we expected a higher level of service. For starters, the English proficiency if the staff was lacking. Even worse, the two young men who most often manned the concierge desk spoke such poor English that they had a hard time understanding our questions, and we had an equally hard time understanding their answers. Worse still, was that the concierges were fairly useless. If I asked for a recommendation for a nice restaurant with a reasonable price, he would simply tell me an area to go to. Good service would have been a specific recommendation. Better service would have been him calling to make a reservation for us. Something that would have been a major issue if I was even a tiny bit taller was the bed. Small rooms are expected in HK, but I still expect to be able to fit on the bed. There were 4 pillows on our queen bed, two for each person. I had to sleep without one of them because otherwise my feet were dangling off the bed. I'm only 5'9"ft (175.26 centimeters). You're going to have to sleep diagonally if you are any taller than me. The worst experience of our 5 night stay was that on one of the mornings we were awoken at 7am by music in the hallway. At first I just thought it was some very inconsiderate guest leaving so I ignored it. Five minutes later I went out to investigate. Turns out it was playing over the hotel sound system. It's outrageous that a "4 star" hotel would play music in its hallways, at any time of the day, let alone early morning. It took me two calls and almost 20 minutes to get it shut off. There is no swimming pool. Also, don't buy coffee from the hotel. There is a Starbucks a five minute walk away, and a grande latte is both better and cheaper than the hotel coffee.

7.3 Tanapat P.
Thailand
April 07, 2015
Convenient
Location, Convenient, Clean
Room is quite small.

7.7 Nicholas C.
Singapore
April 06, 2015
small room
staff is helpful and there is shutter bus
small room and location is not as good as it is. too far from the train station

8 Kam K.
Malaysia
April 04, 2015
Good Hotel
Location,Friendly staff & Clean room
I enjoyed my stay in this hotel. Free bus shuttle services provided by the hotel to some of the major attractions. Free cellular phone also provided to make free call back to Malaysia,Australia ,Canada ,etc . Staff are helpful and friendly

7.7 Hooi Y.
Malaysia
April 04, 2015
Choice for stay as business traveler
Convenient, safe and comfortable
Overall satisfy. Close to subway station, free shuttle to Mongkok and Tsim Sha Tsui for shopping, local food available nearby.

9 chun T.
Malaysia
April 02, 2015
location very nice
staff very nice
Good location ....

9 Hessa G.
United States
April 02, 2015
Best hotel for tourists
Best Location, value, hospitality
It's our first time in Hong Kong. I've spent over a week researching the best hotel for us to stay. I like how it is within the mongkok area yet not in the loud and crowded areas. Everything is walking distance (money exchange, 711, restaurants, mcdonalds right in front) 5 min walk to the train station. 10 min walk to the shopping areas (ladies market, sneaker st, langham place mall). For me the best location. Also the staff was really helpful with all our needs and trust me I had a lot of questions. They were able to cater to all of our requests. I appreciate how in every room you are provided with a free local cellphone and make calls to the US and Hong Kong absolutely Free! All we had to do was carry the phone with us during our tour of the city and be connected to the free hot spot. They also provide a free bus shuttle that drops passengers off to the nearby shopping areas and the airport. Of all the other hotels that I have researched; none of them provided these services as a whole. Will definitely stay with dorsett hotels during our future travels and around asia. Thank you for a stress free stay, we definitely enjoyed our vacation. Pros: location, value, service, free phone, free bus shuttle Cons: rooms may be a little small; we had the executive room w/ free breakfasts (didn't bother us too much), walls weren't as thick so you may hear some pitter patter but not as extreme