Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4012 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4012 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Geraldine L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
Not too bad.
Dislike the distance from our hotel to the MTR station. Walking distance is about 15mins. However overall it's a comfortable stay =) Absolutely loving the free portable WIFI provided by the hotel and free shuttle to utilise. Nearby hotel has a variety of food to choose from. Thank you, Dorsett!
Reviewed July 06, 2016

Songky H. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Rooms to small
Nice hotel but room to small.
Reviewed July 06, 2016

Tien L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Great stay
It's good value for money, and polite crew
Reviewed July 05, 2016

JAY S. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Good hotel
Room was small! First night they forget to clean up our room even though we pushed the clean up room. Place was a kilometer away from mtr but they offered free ahuttle bus to kowloon/mongkok! Free handyphonw with wifi hotspot was the best thing.Free wifi all throughout hong kong
Reviewed July 05, 2016

Yan W. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Love the mobile wifi
Love the mobile wifi that the hotel provide. :) However, the hotel toilet has a sliding door and thus a 1cm gap. Might not b suitable for familes with toddlers.
Reviewed July 04, 2016

marvin M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Value for money, worth every cent
First off the reception was very helpful, always helping us how to get around. The room was very clean. Handy phone was very useful goin around the city. Things that can be a little bit off is its proximity to the MTRs. For first timers expect to get lost but once you get the hang of it, walking from place to place will be a breeze. Ill book again with dorsett when we get back to hongkong for sure
Reviewed July 03, 2016

Joanna Y. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Enjoy there free wifi in hongkong even your are touring around hk.
Free wifi and free call through out hk. I am happy I used them during my stay in hk especially I can used google map in my tour.
Reviewed July 03, 2016

Lee S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
good
Good
Reviewed July 02, 2016

Rosniati Z. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in November 2015
Location was good but room was very small
Very small room with an even smaller shower area
Reviewed July 02, 2016

TYNE G. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in June 2016
Highly recommend
We booked 3 rooms for our family of 6. We were suppose to get a joining room and the other room close by. The Staff were very helpful and friendly and got us on one floor close to each other but no joining room. Normal hotel room size and bathroom with a normal size shower which I have read is hard to find in Hong kong. Close to markets if you are going to Hong Kong to shop with the hotel courtesy bus dropping you off and picking you up on the hour which is really helpful. Less than 1km walk to Olympic station which is on the main line to Hong kong island (the peak and ocean land) or the opposite direction to disneyland and ngong ping Lantau Island. If you don't understand Chinese you may struggle with some of the local restaurants around as there are no Menus in English or other languages. There are some western style restaurants within a short walk though at Olympic City shopping centre <1km.
Reviewed July 01, 2016