or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel Mongkok
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Studio Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shower Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Shower Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Daytime Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Nighttime
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 285
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3052 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3052)
Sort by:
Donny L. Couples Brunei Darussalam, November 1, 2014
Good hotel

free handphone, free wifi, free wifi
8.3
Pleasant and great stay
Misae K. Business travelers Japan, October 30, 2014
good location for me

location cleansiness
8.3
it is not for everyone because it is not located in downtown. It is clean and newer hotel. the conceiage try to help and pretty good service.
Kenneth O. Couples Singapore, October 29, 2014
Clean and comfortable hotel

It's cleanliness, comfort and helpful hotel staff
8.7
It was a pleasurable experience. Comfortable and clean room, although it's a bit small.
Foong P. Couples Malaysia, October 28, 2014
Good

Hotel condition/cleanliness,room comfort,staff performance are nice.
8.3
breakfast not included in my booking.so i give the food/dining is three star.
Wai P. Couples Malaysia, October 28, 2014
Perfect stay

transport, staff, and cleanliness
9.3
It was extremely perfect staying in Dorsett Mongkok and a wonderful experience. Definitely worth the stay!
Maung M. Couples Singapore, October 28, 2014
Good location & decent hotel

The room & bathroom was rather small, but the rain shower head made up for it. There was also a complimentary hand phone for us to make phone calls & google our way around. What a pleasant surprise!
6.3
Overall, i would give it a OK. The housekeeping service was rather sub-standard though. 1 day, short of bath towel. Another, short of bottled water. We stayed for 7 days & realized the bedsheet was only changed on last day.
Kim J. Couples Malaysia, October 27, 2014
Worth the stay for location

Location, wifi
6.3
Our Dorsett stay was just okay, not as pleasant as the other reviews I've read beforehand. Our room is on highest floor but no view to be seen. Check in and out was swift but the wait for the lift is quite a bit. The room space was good, I think better than most hotels in HK but the horrible space is the shower. It was so tiny, I'm a petite person but still I can't prevent hitting the wall when I turn. And the rain shower is leaking on the first day. It was normal again on my second night so I guess they might have fixed it. And the room was extremely dusty. Bedsheet have some stain as well. The bed is comfortable, luckily. Nothing interesting on TV, all is chinese channels, so was disappointed that they only have one with English. The only great was the phone given to us with wifi and during our stay we're allowed to bring it out. Very useful as we have free network when we need it. The location is good too, better than expected. McDonald, 711 and a local supermarket is across the street. Easily walk to and from Olympian mtr through the pedestrian bridge, and you can get lots of shopping and food in Olympian City mall. It was good to walk to Langham Place too through the same mall. Feel very safe during late night walking, so it was a plus! Dorsett website direct us to walk on the street but they should write about the bridge as it was way faster and comfortable. Very well connected to Airport, Disneyland and Citygate.
Jean T. Couples Singapore, October 27, 2014
Handy phone for wifi, shuttle bus to mongkok

Handy phone for wifi, shuttle bus to mongkok/Kowloon in town check in, clean rooms
8
Lim A. Couples Singapore, October 26, 2014
Free smart phone

location was good, nearby shops, free calls back to singapore and location services
8
Chen L. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 26, 2014
Nothing to shout about

Location, cleanliness, friendly staff
6.7
Norm

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness StudioDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby DaytimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Nighttime

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02