or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel Mongkok
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Studio Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shower Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Shower Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Daytime Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Nighttime
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 285
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3335 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3335)
Sort by:
Wei C. Business travelers Malaysia, March 22, 2015
location close to mrt

central location,cleaniess,easy access to public transpot
7.3
Kah K. Families with young children Singapore, March 21, 2015
Free mobile phone

Free mobile phone, near to MTR and shops around the hotel.
8.3
The bed is uncomfortable. The whole bed shake when one turn his body during sleep. The best thing for the hotel is they provide a mobile phone that can be use as a wifi whenever you go. Staffs are friendly and professional.
Lee Y. Families with older children Malaysia, March 20, 2015
comfort stay

clean, friendly, comfort
7.3
Satisfied
Joseph B. Couples China, March 20, 2015
Good service

Room including a phone with Wifi and long distance call for free
7.7
Mei L. Couples Malaysia, March 19, 2015
Good location...

Friendly and helpful staff
7.7
Noormuhamad B. Families with young children Singapore, March 18, 2015
Free phone, hotel is out of the way.

Free android phone usage, shuttle to Mongkok and free door gift of a teddy bear.
6.3
We walked around aimlessly around Hong Kong, everyone we questioned had no clue where this hotel is! The area is off Mongkok area. And they said it is nearby Olympic station, imagine carrying a baby and pushing another one in a stroller walking down those streets and going up and down to get to the MTR, it is just too much of a hassle certainly not near at all! If you were to walk back from Mongkok to the hotel, please be on your guards the way back to the hotel is really dark and eerie. Dorsett has such a reputable name but I am disgusted at this hotel particularly. The lobby is really grand but once you reach the other levels, you find yourself in a BUDGET hotel. The family quad room is just toooooo small. Never returning.
Khim M. Families with older children Singapore, March 17, 2015
haven hotel

clean n a good location hotel
10
my family like the stay at the hotel n we will come back to stay again
Alicia C. Families with older children Singapore, March 16, 2015
Great Hong Kong Experience

Internet service. Great location. Excellent staff service.
9
My 2nd time in Hong Kong and this trip was made pleasant with the stay at Dorsett Mongkok. The area around the hotel was full of the classic Hong Kong lifestyle with Cha Chan Ting and convenient stores lining up the streets. There is also a mini-mart if you ran out of essentials. I particularly enjoy how the hotel is steps away from the bus, mini bus and MTR services, and its service also provides free shuttle bus to the best tourist spots in Hong Kong. Despite its awkward location between Mongkok and Olympic, the convenient transport services definitely boost my recommendation for Dorsett Mongkok. The room is rather small but it is sufficient for a short stay with small company. The shower is amazing, though the toilet is rather translucent so remember to close the blinds when entering the toilet. I stayed on the 8th floor that had a decent view of the streets outside. Daily cleaning services are provided and I particularly appreciate that. There was also a Handy phone that really helped provide me with the internet I need for connecting with friends and family at home and locate myself.
Teddy H. Families with older children United States of America, March 14, 2015
Great value

Staff, quiet rooms and smart phone
8
When we read reviews of the rooms in Hong Kong we were a little concerned as all were described as small or very small, the Dorsett is no exception, it is small by American standards, but we found it to be fine for our needs. We had breakfast everyday of our stay at the hotel, the selection varied and good; the women working were very friendly and did a great job. The hotel provides a shuttle service and the train is nearby as well. The one thing that was absolutely great is the fact they provide a smart phone for your stay that you are allowed to take with you as you see the sights. We made a few calls to friends and family back in the States and having the internet at your fingertips couldn’t be beat. We would definitely stay here again.
Law B. Families with young children Singapore, March 12, 2015
Good

provide smart handy phone (unlimited use in hong kong n international call) , good location & non smoking hotel
8
Good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B08