or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel Mongkok
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Studio Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shower Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Shower Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Service Moment Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Daytime Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Nighttime
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 285
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2948 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2948)
Sort by:
Wei J. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 10, 2014
overall was ok

staff ,food,location
5.7
Kevin O. Couples Malaysia, September 10, 2014
Good choce.... comfortable stay

1) Good location...
7.7
Steven Y. Business travelers Australia, September 10, 2014
Air freshner to remove smoke smell

Looks nice, desk staff speaks english, concierge was good.
6.7
I noticed my room smelt of cigar smoke. As I requested a non smoking room, I was disappointed. I went to the front desk to have the problem resolved. They said they would send the maid to inspect the room. A non english speaking maid showed up with a can of air freshner. I gave them an oppourtunity to resolve the problem and they did not. If my room smells of smoke and is labeled non smoking, there is only one solution, change rooms. I wasn't looking for a free upgrade, simply a room that did not smell of smoke. I will not stay here again because of this. I have commonly read reviews where a business owner replies, upset because they were not given a chance to remedy the situation, this is why I went to the lobby, only to have a room that smells like a lemon. The bed was comfortable, room was small but functional. Not sure why they play rap music in the elevators, which are slow by the way. The elevator 80% of the time stops on the 1st floor and no one is there. They probably got tired waiting and took the stairs. There is a supermarket across the road and childrens playground. If you plan on. walking to downtown, it is a decent, long walk
Olive T. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 9, 2014
Solid choice

Complimentary phone, clean, friendly staff
9
Lee K. Business travelers Malaysia, September 9, 2014
Good place to stay.

Room was clean, friendly staff, provide smart phone during the stay,
9.3
Loh Y. Groups Singapore, September 8, 2014
clean, nice decor, friendly and helpful staff

clean. nice decor. Frendly and helpful staf
7
It was good except the distance to olympic mtr about 20 mins walk. We dtay for 5 nights of which 1 nite in Executive room which allow us to use the lounge. Then we were allowed to stay on in the same room though we had paid for comfort room. Thanks to the Operations Director. The use of the free mobile phone was excellent.we can make IDD calls foc. It would best if the hotel have given us discount for staying on for 2 more days which we didnt book in advance. The rate cost more than our 3 dsys we had booked esrlier. No comments for food and shuttle bus which we didnt attempt.
Tan C. Groups Malaysia, September 8, 2014
quality hotel with low cost

good and clean room, shutter bus, and location
8.7
Lots eatery located nearby, Convenience store and McDonald are next to hotel. Although the nearest MTR station, Olympic, required some transit to go to many place, the free shutter bus to Langham Place, Ferry Terminal and Kowloon Station gives a lots of convenience. The room design is good and clean. The very big bonus is they provide the Handy (Alcatel Smartphone) for free use, equipped with 3G and free call services!
Eric L. Business travelers China, September 6, 2014
Just suitable for business traveller

accommodation location bus service
8
should be with breakfast
Kwang J. Business travelers Singapore, September 5, 2014
Comfortable room

Clean, comfortable, easy access to restaurant
8.7
Like the room comfortability and will come back again!
Phillip N. Couples Australia, September 3, 2014
stopover in Hong kong

location, room cleanliness,staff
9.3
Great stay. Easy to get to from airport by shuttle and quite cheap to get to airport by taxi at 6 am. Motel shuttle to nearby areas very useful and on time. Lots of eating areas nearby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness StudioDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Service MomentDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby DaytimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Nighttime

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05