arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3931 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3931 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6

9.2 Ching F.
Malaysia
May 25, 2016
Excellent stay in Hong Kong
A memorable stay at Hong Kong for us. I celebrated my wife's birthday at this hotel and after the hotel get to know about it, the hotel staff even provided us with a birthday cake and a bottle of red wine for us to celebrate in the room ! A very nice hotel with very clean room and friendly staff to begin. The location of the hotel is quite good with McDonald and other food stall just within walking distance. The Hotel also provide us with a free mobile phone that can free calls and surf the internet for free! There is also a free shuttle hourly and departs sharply every hour without delay. Free wifi in the room too.

7.2 Chong N.
Malaysia
May 24, 2016
Value for money and good location
The hotel is good to stay and consider convenient location.

8.4 Alexei S.
Philippines
May 23, 2016
Well satisfied customer right! Great job Dorsett Mongkok
Keep up the good work! Great Value for money!

8.4 Mei T.
Singapore
May 22, 2016
nil
nil

6.4 shu H.
Hong Kong
May 22, 2016
Disappointed about the arrangement
This is a deserved hotel for people who preferred to spend less money tht enjoying the 4 stars hotel. However, They did not provide me a big bed but provided me two single beds even if I reminded the staff when I check-in at the front counter. As u know, I go with my gf, and ur hotel did not provide me a queen size bed, it makes me tht fully disappointed abt this hotel. by the way, the hygiene level is satified.

8.4 Ter G.
Singapore
May 22, 2016
Value for money hotel
The best thing about this hotel is they lend you a free smartphone to use. It saves you the trouble of getting a SIM card for your own phone. Another plus point is you can use their phone to make free international calls to a few countries.

8.4 Kok O.
Singapore
May 21, 2016
Nil.
Very good staff services.

6.8 Jenny T.
Singapore
May 21, 2016
Value for money
Hotel is clean, with international standards. Value for money given it is in Hong Kong. Located more in residential area, lesser tourists buzzling noises if you like. Convenience stores and food cafes nearby so no need to worry. Those who like to go for Disneyland, Premium Outlets and Central then this is good to stay as it is on the yellow MTR line.

5.6 Anna S.
Philippines
May 20, 2016
Location not good
The nearest MTr is at Olympic which is a 15-20 minute walk from the hotel. From Olympic, you have to make several transfers to get to other famous places. Water heater didn't work on the first day but they fixed and said and said to wait longer. Shuttle bus was always full and not enough for all the guests. Other staff were not that friendly. Will not go back. Too far

8.4 Charlotte A.
Singapore
May 20, 2016
Love my stay at Dorsett Mongkok
Free portable wifi, the location is location, Great customer service, free shuttle bus. will choose Dorsett Mongkok for my next HKG trip