arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3985 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3985 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Nicholas C.
Singapore
April 06, 2015
small room
staff is helpful and there is shutter bus
small room and location is not as good as it is. too far from the train station

Kam K.
Malaysia
April 04, 2015
Good Hotel
Location,Friendly staff & Clean room
I enjoyed my stay in this hotel. Free bus shuttle services provided by the hotel to some of the major attractions. Free cellular phone also provided to make free call back to Malaysia,Australia ,Canada ,etc . Staff are helpful and friendly

Hooi Y.
Malaysia
April 04, 2015
Choice for stay as business traveler
Convenient, safe and comfortable
Overall satisfy. Close to subway station, free shuttle to Mongkok and Tsim Sha Tsui for shopping, local food available nearby.

chun T.
Malaysia
April 02, 2015
location very nice
staff very nice
Good location ....

Hessa G.
United States
April 02, 2015
Best hotel for tourists
Best Location, value, hospitality
It's our first time in Hong Kong. I've spent over a week researching the best hotel for us to stay. I like how it is within the mongkok area yet not in the loud and crowded areas. Everything is walking distance (money exchange, 711, restaurants, mcdonalds right in front) 5 min walk to the train station. 10 min walk to the shopping areas (ladies market, sneaker st, langham place mall). For me the best location. Also the staff was really helpful with all our needs and trust me I had a lot of questions. They were able to cater to all of our requests. I appreciate how in every room you are provided with a free local cellphone and make calls to the US and Hong Kong absolutely Free! All we had to do was carry the phone with us during our tour of the city and be connected to the free hot spot. They also provide a free bus shuttle that drops passengers off to the nearby shopping areas and the airport. Of all the other hotels that I have researched; none of them provided these services as a whole. Will definitely stay with dorsett hotels during our future travels and around asia. Thank you for a stress free stay, we definitely enjoyed our vacation. Pros: location, value, service, free phone, free bus shuttle Cons: rooms may be a little small; we had the executive room w/ free breakfasts (didn't bother us too much), walls weren't as thick so you may hear some pitter patter but not as extreme

Celina C.
Singapore
March 29, 2015
fabulous staff!
free hp with data sim card in each room for use during stay. close to eateries 24/7. great hotel staff!!
travelled with family of 10 including 2 kids n 2 babies. Staff were friendly,welcoming,very helpful! exceptional service from hotel staff:) communication was excellent In english, mandarin n cantonese. bellboy stood up in ur defense without us having to ask for help when he overheard cab driver overcharged us upon the trip from airport on check in. Helpful in answering our questions anytime. The free mobile phone for use during stay tt comes with internet is the BEST thing

Swee F.
Malaysia
March 29, 2015
Value for money
Clean, Value for money and friendly staff
Value for money but the hotel location a bit far from tourist spot

JOLENE S.
Singapore
March 29, 2015
well located, convenient.
plenty of food around, near to malls, comfortable

Ai T.
Singapore
March 28, 2015
Hotel with comfort
Price, staff, cleanliness
One of my choice for hotel when i go to hk. Although the location is not near to town, but overall it is near a small town with food and shopping mall within access. Have also recommend my friends to stay there and so far, all review are quite positive.

Kritpad I.
Thailand
March 28, 2015
nice hotel with a little price
room, service and decoration
nice new hotel with a friendly staff, location is ok but overall is worthed.