or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel Mongkok
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Studio Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shower Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Shower Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Daytime Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Nighttime
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 285
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3096 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3096)
Sort by:
Muhamad K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 9, 2013
-

noting..
4
Hotel is okay I understand it city hotel was small.
Marilvyn L. Couples Singapore, December 8, 2013
Cosy and comfortable room

Room, location, reliable shuttle bus
9.3
The room was small but very clean and cosy with a big window. Choose a high level floor for a nice view. The surrounding areas have really great eateries, and it is close to Olympic Park and Mongkok MTR stations. A shuttle bus (runs once an hour, and very reliable) will bring you to Mongkok, China HK Ferry Terminal and Kowloon MTR (where you can do in-town airport check in if you wish), so getting around or getting to the airport/ferry is very convenient. Of all the hotels I've stayed in, this is probably the one hotel I would miss the most.
Eileen T. Families with older children Singapore, December 8, 2013
Clean, friendly staff

Cleanliness, service, location
7
Hee S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 8, 2013
I will travel to hong kong against

Clean, Nice staff, and comfort
10
Rachel A. Families with young children Singapore, December 7, 2013
affordable and close to shopping areas

value for money, good location and free shuttle to city areas
7.3
The room was clean but really small. The toilet was really just like a cubicle, big enough to fit in sink, WC and a shower area. We couldn't really find a space to open our 29 inch luggage. It was good value tho and we made do for 3 nights. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The free shuttle, which takes you to a few key areas e.g Mongkok, Kowloon station was helpful. Dont expect to take the shuttle to Kowloon Station for the airport express if you have big luggage tho. We took a cab to airport. Think it was around 200 HKD. When i booked the room, it says Comfort with Internet. Was surprised during check-in when i was told abt internet charges. When I clarified, i was informed that the free wifi is only available for 1 hour per day. It worked for me cos i wasnt planning to use much internet anyway, and the room i was given was able to receive unlimited free wifi from the hotel next door.
Sylvester L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 5, 2013
Fun and enjoyable

Clean, friendly and helpful
9
Great and I would notnhesitate to recommend this hotel to my friends
Chern K. Couples Singapore, December 5, 2013
awesome

comfortable bed, affordable price, great hotel view
9.7
it was enjoyable. the hotel is near the olympic mtr. the walk is around 8min. hotel also provides shuttle services to mongkok and tsim sa sui and kowloon which is great. price is reasonable compared to other hk hotels. clean hotel and wonderful hotrl view. highly recommended for all!
Albert W. Couples Indonesia, December 5, 2013
Many local restaurants

Down town, near to bus station, many restaurant with delicious food
7.7
quite good hotel. The room is small, the bath room is tiny. The wall between rooms is thin so that you can hear neighbors conversation. But very near to down town of Mong Kok where you can find traditional life of HK.
Paula T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 4, 2013
Wonderful hotel, very trendy

comfortable, bright and airy, mountain view
8.7
This is a great hotel, centrally located, free internet, which was great as not all hotels give this. My room faced the mountains on one side and a great view of the city on the other. The large windows make it bright and airy.
Dzulemryl B. Families with young children Singapore, December 2, 2013
Wonderful

Clean and comfy rooms though it was a tad bit small, attentive staff who are eager to serve and great location to nearby amenities like stores and public transport
8.7
Given the price I had paid, I was not expecting much. On arrival, the rooms were small though clean and comfy. The elevators were slow. But the staff were really attentive and kind. The international buffet selection was great as well. i was very much taken aback when they surprised us with a cake to celebrate my sister's mother in law's birthday! It made a wonderful trip even more memorable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness StudioDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby DaytimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Nighttime

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02