arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3983 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3983 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6

NOORMUHAMAD J.
Singapore
March 20, 2015
Free phone, hotel is out of the way.
Free android phone usage, shuttle to Mongkok and free door gift of a teddy bear.
We walked around aimlessly around Hong Kong, everyone we questioned had no clue where this hotel is! The area is off Mongkok area. And they said it is nearby Olympic station, imagine carrying a baby and pushing another one in a stroller walking down those streets and going up and down to get to the MTR, it is just too much of a hassle certainly not near at all! If you were to walk back from Mongkok to the hotel, please be on your guards the way back to the hotel is really dark and eerie. Dorsett has such a reputable name but I am disgusted at this hotel particularly. The lobby is really grand but once you reach the other levels, you find yourself in a BUDGET hotel. The family quad room is just toooooo small. Never returning.

MEI L.
Malaysia
March 20, 2015
Good location...
Friendly and helpful staff

Angelia N.
Singapore
March 20, 2015
Value for Money & Location
Location
Location was awesome with many food stores nearby, the train station is abit far from hotel.

Genevieve A.
Belgium
March 19, 2015
Hotel in Mongkok area
shuttle service, free smartphone,modern rooms
We took the train from the airport to the pick up service from the hotel Kowloon station. Small rooms but well equiped, with everything you need! They give you a free smart phone with gps, so you can´t get lost in the city. Hong Kong is well konwn for his delicious dim sum restaurants. Close to the hotel 15 minutes walk you have 1 star michelin Tim Ho Wan dim sum restaurant. Only 10 € per person!

Chee G.
Malaysia
March 19, 2015
good location and convenient
friendly staff, clean and location

khim B.
Singapore
March 18, 2015
haven hotel
clean n a good location hotel
my family like the stay at the hotel n we will come back to stay again

Alicia C.
Singapore
March 17, 2015
Great Hong Kong Experience
Internet service. Great location. Excellent staff service.
My 2nd time in Hong Kong and this trip was made pleasant with the stay at Dorsett Mongkok. The area around the hotel was full of the classic Hong Kong lifestyle with Cha Chan Ting and convenient stores lining up the streets. There is also a mini-mart if you ran out of essentials. I particularly enjoy how the hotel is steps away from the bus, mini bus and MTR services, and its service also provides free shuttle bus to the best tourist spots in Hong Kong. Despite its awkward location between Mongkok and Olympic, the convenient transport services definitely boost my recommendation for Dorsett Mongkok. The room is rather small but it is sufficient for a short stay with small company. The shower is amazing, though the toilet is rather translucent so remember to close the blinds when entering the toilet. I stayed on the 8th floor that had a decent view of the streets outside. Daily cleaning services are provided and I particularly appreciate that. There was also a Handy phone that really helped provide me with the internet I need for connecting with friends and family at home and locate myself.

Lionnel L.
Singapore
March 16, 2015
Best value and Service
Service, location, value
Price and Location was good but the service was stellar. Special compliments to Leng, Guest Services Supervisor, who was hands down, the best, answered our queries patiently and gave valuable assistance.

Chris B.
Australia
March 16, 2015
Its OK
It is Close to Olympic city, Shuttle to Womens Market, only 25mins to Airport
I was disappointing to arrive at 2pm and not be able to get into my room for hours due to a power outage till 6pm! The rooms are tiny. Literally, the shower screen is hard up against the bed. The toilet is in the shower! Restaurant doesn't open till 6:30am so plan your early morning trip to the airport carefully. If you just need somewhere to crash it is fine.

Teddy H.
United States
March 15, 2015
Great value
Staff, quiet rooms and smart phone
When we read reviews of the rooms in Hong Kong we were a little concerned as all were described as small or very small, the Dorsett is no exception, it is small by American standards, but we found it to be fine for our needs. We had breakfast everyday of our stay at the hotel, the selection varied and good; the women working were very friendly and did a great job. The hotel provides a shuttle service and the train is nearby as well. The one thing that was absolutely great is the fact they provide a smart phone for your stay that you are allowed to take with you as you see the sights. We made a few calls to friends and family back in the States and having the internet at your fingertips couldn’t be beat. We would definitely stay here again.