My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel Mongkok

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 285
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2755 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2755)
Sort by:
Lee S. Groups Malaysia, July 24, 2013
I'll recommend my friends to this hotel

Clean, value for money, easy access to restaurants and conveniences stores
7.7
Overall good. I have recommended to my friends. Staff generally attentive and provided helpful services and informations.
Lee S. Groups Malaysia, July 24, 2013
Value for money, spacious bathroom

Environment is clean and smell great with flower aroma everywhere in the hotel.
7.7
Overall good service. I would recommend to my friends. A feedback to improve is when check out, the staff should help check any belonging left by patrons. I have left behind a bag of food but the staff only check if we takes their potatoes chips and food in the fridge. Only after I left the hotel I recalled I left the food. The whole 15 mins they check the room but didn't bother to inform us about the bag of food.
Lim P. Groups Malaysia, July 24, 2013
Slow Internet in room

Clean, comfort and valuable
7
Overall in was good. Only thing I want to share is slow Internet in room n slow lift.
Thanit P. Couples Thailand, July 23, 2013
Great location but small room

Location, Shop, Clean
8
The hotel location was very near from Kowloon just 1 station from Kowloon airport express and 5 minute walk from MTR olympic station. Easy to find, infront of hotel have McDonald and 7-11 so easy to find something to eat all night. Easy to go to many location Central, Hong Kong, Tim tsa shui, Kowloon just a few minute by MTR. The room is too small but price is acceptable in this location.
Angela A. Couples Indonesia, July 23, 2013
great hotel

free shuttle bus, near MTR, a lot of local food
8
it was a gread moment stay at cosmo mongkok, surounded by local food and 24 haour mc donald
Trevor C. Couples New Zealand, July 22, 2013
room was small but shower had huge water flow

rooms clean and tidy staff very good shower had plenty of water flow
7.3
room was small but clean and tidy very traditional Chinese area with lots of small restaurants and shopping malls c lose to rail
Janice W. Families with young children Singapore, July 22, 2013
Good Location, New & Comfortable Hotel

Shuttle Bus, Great Service, Good Rooms
8
We stay 5 days 4 nights at the Cosmo Mongkok Hotel, location was good, room was comfortable. Great service provided by the staff and there were many restaurants near the area. Will definitely be back again.
Pimsiri J. Couples Thailand, July 21, 2013
We had a great stay!

Great service, Food surrounded, Nice smell lobby
9.3
We took MTR and got off at Olympic station. We had a 5-min walk and arrived at 13.30 pm but the room is not ready until 14.00 pm so we left our luggage with them (they have the storage service) and headed out to lunch. The hotel is located in the corner of 4-way intersection. There are 24-hr McDonalds, supermarket, 7-11, and many local restaurants opening nearby or across the road. Since the hotel is not far from HSBC building which I presume that it's an office building, there are many restaurants and pubs nearby. So it's superb for us who like tasting local food. Back to the hotel, the room is not very large but well-designed. We got the room in front of the elevator, but it is quiet enough to have a pretty good sleep (or maybe we're too exhausted from the whole day of walking). There's also the large window with no balcony but the space that we can manage to place our big luggage or move it out to sit back and enjoy the night scenery with a can of beer ;) I would say that we're really happy with Cosmo Hotel and will consider coming back again!
Ann L. Couples New Zealand, July 21, 2013
TOP SERVICE and TOP AMENITIES

EFFICIENT, EVER AVAILABLE STAFF. EXCELLENT STANDARD OF CLEANLINESS, HYGIENE. ACCOMMODATED OUR REQUEST FOR EARLY CHECK -IN
9.7
Our travel arrangements allowed us a 36 hour stop-over in Hong Kong. Prior to our trip I discussed this with my Cantonese friend here in New Zealand and also searched the web. We pre booked our accommodation with Cosmo Hotel, Mong Kok. Our early fight into Hong Kong meant we arrived long before standard check-in. However upon arrival our request was accommodated. Being desparate for sleep we were extremely grateful. The efficient service and immaculate facilities rate very highly. Cosmo Hotel location allowed for an array of truly memorable experiences for the duration of our visit. The only negative for us, was management policy not to accept our pre loaded "Loaded for Travel" card. Therefore we were required to pay the refundable compulsory- deposit in cash.
Hans V. Couples Belgium, July 21, 2013
Nice, clean city-hotel with excellent service

Clean rooms, Shuttle-bus to shopping sites, good value for money
9
Nice modern hotel in a good location. Very close to MTR-station. Clean, well designed rooms. Friendly, helpfull staff. Free Wifi but could be more stable. All-day free shuttle-bus between the top shopping and tourist sites. Great value for money, specially for Hong Kong. We really enjoyed our stay!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02