arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3931 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3931 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6

7.7 Benedict U.
Philippines
January 28, 2015
Reasonably-priced hotel at the heart of Mongkok
Pocket Wifi, Street not too traffic, Friendly staff
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong offers guests an experience of staff excellence in knowledge and assistance. The hotel also has pocket wifi which guests can take with them while in Hong Kong. The hotel space is reasonably small as Hong Kong hotels are generally like that, but the price Dorsett offers is okay.

8 Gina G.
Philippines
January 27, 2015
We had a pleasant experience at Dorsett Hotel.
1. Good Location 2. Good Service 3. Affordable
It was a good 3 days and 2 nights stay at Dorsett. The shuttle bus and the smartphone were good help for us travelers. Thanks for all the staff.

7.3 Nerice G.
Singapore
January 27, 2015
Good location and value for money
The free Handy mobile phone for guests usage, friendly hotel staff, great location
It was a fairly pleasant stay. Bed was a bit small though to accommodate 2 adults and a young kid.

8 Ong S.
Brunei Darussalam
January 26, 2015
location, comfort and friendly staff
Wifi, free phone and comfortable room
I have been staying here many times since I first discover this hotel. The lobby as usual smells very good. The staff is extremely fast for my check in process. The room are as usual, the standard room. As a business traveler, the bed are really comfortable and I have no problem sleeping throughout the night. The view is good. I always rolls up the windows while sleeping and enjoying the view. There is a portable wifi or mobile phone. However, I normally don't have the chance to use it. Toilet is a little bit small for an Asian point of view. There is enough room for walking and placing your luggage. I invited two partner for discussion and there is big issue for room space. I will definitely back to this hotel again.

9 Darren T.
Singapore
January 26, 2015
Great stay
Friendly and accommodating staff, WiFi enabled handsets, Central location
The service of a free handphone that enabled data and calls really made travelling around so much easier. The staff were also wonderful, very helpful and accommodating. Room service was done promptly, cleaning was superb, and many of our requests were accomplished without question. I'd really recommend this hotel for anyone who appreciates a comfortable stay with good service!

7.3 Grace C.
Hong Kong
January 24, 2015
good value
convenient location and clean

8.7 DAVID V.
Philippines
January 23, 2015
Dorsett, Mongkok
Staff, location, neatness
We had a marvelous stay in Hongkong and Dorsett was our home! Beautiful interiors, thoughtful staff and excellent dining too! The shuttle ride to Hongkong's tourist areas was very helpful. Troy, the front desk staff was very accomodating . Felt sad when we had to leave as the hotel felt home away from home.

9.7 LEE K.
Malaysia
January 22, 2015
Excellent hotel
Friendly staff, comfort room, value for money
Excellent and perfect. 7 eleven and mc Donald's is just opposite of the hotel. Many shops is just a walk away from the hotel

9.3 Huia C.
Malaysia
January 21, 2015
comfortable rooms and friendly services
the rooms really comfortable and clean, their staffs are very polite and friendly, impress that they provide a mobile phone each room for internet and IDD calls without any extra charges.

7.7 Angeline D.
Singapore
January 21, 2015
Comfortable stay
location, clean, location
Hotel located near convenient store and some small shop for food. About 10 min walk to train station. Room is very small but good enough for both of us as we only need a clean room to put our things, bath and rest.