or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel Mongkok

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 285
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2760 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2760)
Sort by:
Shing Y. Families with older children Singapore, July 9, 2013
Friendly staffs, clean room, but the room is small

comfort, clean, nice view
6
The room is smaller than what I expected from the photos. View is superb at night. Toilet has semi-translucent door that cant be locked, which might be awkward for non-couples or non-families. Location is far from Mongkok, but i can make do with it.
Rudy R. Families with older children Indonesia, July 9, 2013
Nice hotel & easy access to shopping area

Clean Room, Friendly staff & good location
7.7
This is a good hotel. The room is clean but a little bit small. Breakfast is ok. Near shopping area but there is no business center. The staff speak good English & friendly.
May Y. Groups Malaysia, July 8, 2013
Clean, comfortable, friendly

Friendly and attentive staffs, smoking free, clean and comfortable
9.3
It was a very good experience to stay in this hotel. Strategic location as it is near to Olympic MRT Station (5-10 minutes walking). Very convenient, local restaurants, cafe and mini markets are located just across the street. We met a very rude mini bus driver, but this had nothing to do with the hotel.
Ila M. Couples Philippines, July 8, 2013
Perfect hongkong hotel

Location, the staff and the free shuttle
9.3
Cosmo hotel hong kong was one of the main reasons why we enjoyed our Hong Kong trip. The hotel was a small but pretty getaway from the hustle and bustle of the streets of Mongkok with an amazing scent waiting for you at the lobby. The staff was superb with great English skills and are ready to help with your every need. The free shuttle services are most convenient too especially for non-Chinese tourists like us who can get easily lost in the city. The location is great, being just a block away from Olympic station of the mtr and about 3 blocks away from A prestigious mall. You can practically walk everywhere! I will definitely stay here again when we go back to hongkong!
Athinan J. Groups Thailand, July 7, 2013
Great location, clean room and helpful staff!

Decoration Smell Location
9
Very nice, helpful staff, love the smell once you walk into the hotel. Location is great, quite far from the main nightlife by taxi but very easy by taxi though!
Ernest C. Groups Singapore, July 6, 2013
Generally pleasant stay but too far from the city

Clean room, good staff service and quiet surroundings.
7.7
Colin C. Couples Australia, July 6, 2013
Relaxing and enjoyable

The room was comfortable although a little small, shuttle bus available, attentive staff
8
This is the first time that I have stayed at this part of Kowloon. It is very convenient, close to both Mong Kok and Olympic MTR.The hotel also provides a shuttle service on an hourly basis. Restaurants are plentiful especially for local Chinese food, there is also a McDonalds just across the road. Overall, it was well worth the price that we paid for.
Shi H. Couples Singapore, July 6, 2013
Clean and comfortable hotel rooms.

Hourly Shuttle Service, Fast Internet, Comfortable & Cosy Rooms
8.3
Pleasant service by the receptionist and the concierge as I have arranged for a delivery to the Hotel before I checked in to the hotel and the hotel was willing to help collect my package for me. The hotel is slightly far away from the red and green line of their MTR station and requires roughly about 15 - 20 minutes casual stroll to Langham Place in Mongkok. As a result, the hourly shuttle service comes in handy as it only takes about 5 minutes from the hotel to Langham Place. Be sure to arrive at the hotel lobby 10 - 15 minutes in advance so as to get a seat in the shuttle bus, especially in the morning. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the size of the room is what to be expected of a normal Hong Kong Hotel. We brought 2 big luggage along and after opening them on whatever available space we had, there was no more room for walking. The toilet is also small. The rooms are equipped with wifi that was extremely fast. We are also provided with 2 free bottles of mineral water daily. Overall the hotel is good, except for their location which can be quite inconvenient after a shopping spree and then having to carry all the bags back to hotel at night after missing the shuttle bus pick up timing and having to walk 15 minutes back to the hotel.
Lee Y. Families with older children Malaysia, July 6, 2013
Hotel was good, staff was very friendly

Nice clean Hotel, Friendly and helpful staff and food is ok
7.7
Friendly Staff, Hotel location was good and provide shuttle bus service to MTR Station or shopping malls.
Raynalyn C. Couples Philippines, July 6, 2013
very comfortable stay. no hiccups at all.

clean, comfortable room. fast in-room wifi. good location.
7.7
first off, the hotel looked and felt new. the room we got wasn't big but it wasn't too small either. it had enough space for us to walk through and some more to lay our stuff on. the bed was comfortable. the pillows were a tad too soft for my liking, though. the staff was great, very helpful. everyone there speaks good english. there was(refundable) room desposit which we didn't know about, so you better have some cash upon check in (but they take credit too). taking the free shuttle was very convenient, it was on time 99% of the time at every destination. there's a mcdonald's right across the street, a 7-11, some local restaurants, and a money changer nearby. lastly, the wifi had very good reception in our room. but one time, this guy was sitting outside the room (next door to us) on the floor using his laptop. maybe poor connection inside? i don't know. overall, we're happy we picked cosmo!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04