Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 3891 reviews

2784 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3891)
Sort by:
Kim Y. Families with older children Malaysia, November 27, 2014
Very good and comfortable

Good food is nearby and within walking distance. Reasonable location and can walk to Mongkok shopping area
8.7
Overall impression is good and comfortable, although the room is a bit small. However, with this reasonable price, it is good to have the clean and nice set-up room with good location to shopping area and food.
Katesuda R. Groups Thailand, November 27, 2014
Good location near Mong kok

Good location, Clean, Nice Service.
7.7
This is the 2nd time staying here. Still love this place. We are so thankful to the housekeeper(s) ! We left the room the messiest ever but when back to room. The room was super clean, and Things is neatly organized back to its place. Even our abandoned clothes were fold neatly and some hanged completely in the closet. We are so impressive. Fast Check in and out, and The shuttle bus to other places is rapidly full. we need to leave the room early and wait for 15 mins before its time. The room Amenities are prepare well. Everything is good. Walk 8-12 mins to MTR. You also can walk to Mong kok in case the bus is full. It takes only 15-20 mins. Overall is good.
Weng T. Couples Singapore, November 27, 2014
Great stay!

Cleanliness, ease of access and shuttle bus.
7.7
Pleasant
John M. Groups Philippines, November 27, 2014
Value for money

service, cleanliness, friendly staffs
9
Darren T. Groups Singapore, November 27, 2014
Great stay

Friendly and accommodating staff, WiFi enabled handsets, Central location
9
The service of a free handphone that enabled data and calls really made travelling around so much easier. The staff were also wonderful, very helpful and accommodating. Room service was done promptly, cleaning was superb, and many of our requests were accomplished without question. I'd really recommend this hotel for anyone who appreciates a comfortable stay with good service!
Oi Y. Families with older children Australia, November 26, 2014
Small room but good facility

Free mobile usage for free local, international calls
8
Clean comfortable, very good facility
Wang Z. Families with young children Singapore, November 24, 2014
Value for money

Clean, near convenience stores
7.3
shuttle service provided to nearest mongkok mrt and other shopping centres. otherwise is a 15min walk to there. mac and other convenience stores just opposite. room was quite small.
Wan Q. Couples Singapore, November 22, 2014
Probably the best hotel in Hong Kong!

Location, FREE WIFI (on the go), Price
9.3
Very very value for money! We were well greeted by the staff at the concierge on the day of our arrival. As we had an early morning flight, the room wasn't ready for us, which we could understand. We went off for our breakfast (hotel is located just 15mins walk from the Michelin Starred restaurant, Tim Ho Wan, which opens at 8am!) and when we were back to our hotel, the room was ready for us to rest! It was earliest than my expectation. We explored the room a little, and realised there was a hand phone on the dressing table. It turned out to be a phone provided to guest which acts as a wifi hotspot for us to share up to 8 devices while we are out! Basically, we have free wifi throughout our trip as we travel all around Hong Kong! Great value for money! The hotel also provides shuttle services hourly to some of the popular places in Kowloon territory. We had a great and enjoyable stay, and will be back staying at the same hotel again!
Rainer H. Couples Germany, November 22, 2014
off-central, cheap but not good

price, location, room
4
hotel ok, off-central, but as everything in Hong Kong accessible. Rooms were ok. Staff was not helpful at all when trying to amend reservation
Lai K. Business travelers Malaysia, November 21, 2014
good nice clean n friendly

staff friendly room clean n nice good location
9.3
Comfortable
Previous page 591 - 600 of 2784 reviews Next page
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby DaytimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad Room AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness StudioDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Thai PadDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pillow MenuDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus ServiceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToiletriesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Handy Photo ProvidedDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02