Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel Mongkok
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Daytime Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Nighttime Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad Room Amenities Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids Amenities Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids Amenities
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shower Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Studio Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Thai Pad Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pillow Menu Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Service Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Toiletries Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 285

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
3722 reviews

2662 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3722)
Sort by:
Olive T. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 9, 2014
Solid choice

Complimentary phone, clean, friendly staff
9
Report this review
Lee K. Business travelers Malaysia, September 9, 2014
Good place to stay.

Room was clean, friendly staff, provide smart phone during the stay,
9.3
Report this review
Loh Y. Groups Singapore, September 8, 2014
clean, nice decor, friendly and helpful staff

clean. nice decor. Frendly and helpful staf
7
It was good except the distance to olympic mtr about 20 mins walk. We dtay for 5 nights of which 1 nite in Executive room which allow us to use the lounge. Then we were allowed to stay on in the same room though we had paid for comfort room. Thanks to the Operations Director. The use of the free mobile phone was excellent.we can make IDD calls foc. It would best if the hotel have given us discount for staying on for 2 more days which we didnt book in advance. The rate cost more than our 3 dsys we had booked esrlier. No comments for food and shuttle bus which we didnt attempt.
Report this review
Tan C. Groups Malaysia, September 8, 2014
quality hotel with low cost

good and clean room, shutter bus, and location
8.7
Lots eatery located nearby, Convenience store and McDonald are next to hotel. Although the nearest MTR station, Olympic, required some transit to go to many place, the free shutter bus to Langham Place, Ferry Terminal and Kowloon Station gives a lots of convenience. The room design is good and clean. The very big bonus is they provide the Handy (Alcatel Smartphone) for free use, equipped with 3G and free call services!
Report this review
Eric L. Business travelers China, September 6, 2014
Just suitable for business traveller

accommodation location bus service
8
should be with breakfast
Report this review
Kwang J. Business travelers Singapore, September 5, 2014
Comfortable room

Clean, comfortable, easy access to restaurant
8.7
Like the room comfortability and will come back again!
Report this review
Phillip N. Couples Australia, September 3, 2014
stopover in Hong kong

location, room cleanliness,staff
9.3
Great stay. Easy to get to from airport by shuttle and quite cheap to get to airport by taxi at 6 am. Motel shuttle to nearby areas very useful and on time. Lots of eating areas nearby.
Report this review
Sarayutt K. Solo travelers Singapore, September 3, 2014
Free SmartPhone Rental

SmartPhone, Location, ShuttleBus
9.3
The shuttle service is amazing, comfortable and on time. I used the service from Kowloon Station and the ride took about 20min to reach the hotel due to the narrow one way streets in Hong Kong that made it very inconvenient for cars to get around. We had to make many winding turns before reaching the hotel, that explains the 20min gap from the Station to the Hotel. Upon arrival, services like taking care of your luggage and opening doors for you are part of the expected overall experience package. To enhance the experience, this hotel has a very interesting service, free service, where they had a smartphone with free WiFi and IDD calls waiting for me in my room. Totally free of charge. I used this phone to the max. i.e. Google Maps, looking for deals nearby and never had to worry about getting lost anymore. This is my third visit to Hong Kong and I was able to get around comfortably while connected, this service should be made available worldwide!! Rooms are extremely well maintained and the chambermaids too do their jobs proficiently. Location too is convenient, 5 mins walk to Olympic Station and about 15 mins walk to Langham Mall. There's a McCafe opposite the hotel and the nearest supermart (Wellcome) is to the right of McCafe, about 5 mins down. There are various 'cha chaan tengs' around Dorsett Mongkok too if you are looking for the authentic Hong Kong breakfast/tea-time experience. Breakfast sets go as low as HKD28. Cafe de Coral is just around the corner too, so is 759 Store. Apliu Street is also 20 mins away by the green mini bus, just outside Wellcome. If you are going back to Dorsett Mongkok from Star Ferry Pier (Tsim Sha Tsui), Bus 1/1A along Nathan Rd. does the trick, or go to China HK City Ferry for the shuttle. Otherwise, walk to Ashley Rd. for minibus 3 and request to get off at Tai Kok Tsui Rd. Overall, I'm impressed with this hotel and I would definitely book with Dorsett Mongkok once more.
Report this review
Kain S. Couples Malaysia, September 3, 2014
good location,

good location, free shuttle, clean
7.7
Report this review
Azrul N. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, September 2, 2014
Good Stay

Service, Cleanliness, Mobile Phone
8.7
Check-in was fast. Staffs were friendly and showed us way to the nearest MTR station. No problem checking out.
Report this review
Previous page 601 - 610 of 2662 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby DaytimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby NighttimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad Room AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness StudioDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Thai PadDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pillow MenuDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus ServiceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToiletriesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Handy Photo ProvidedDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06