arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3930 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3930 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6

5 Yu Y.
China
December 26, 2014
the toilet is bad
location not bad, free hp, free wifi
hotel got free hp and free wifi. the toilet and bed are very bad!!

8.3 Felix T.
Singapore
December 25, 2014
Good hotel, clean, new rooms
Size of the room, clean, affordable
Started with a fast check-in with an English speaking receptionist. Rooms were clean, new and of a good size. I'm happy with my stay. Abit far from the mtr but still within walking distance.

9 Pauline L.
Singapore
December 25, 2014
Comfortable stay
The handy phone totally differentiates Dorsett Mongkok from other hotels. Its location was pretty optimal and the room was clean and comfortable

7.7 SUHAILA D.
Singapore
December 23, 2014
Valuefor $
Free smart phone usage, free shuttle bus & comfy bed
Had a good stay. Location is good, with McD, 7-11 & Wellcome supermarket just across the hotel and the Olympic MTR station about 5-7 min walk. Free smart phone usage was a big plus as it enables us to call home to Singapore for free and use it as a wifi hotspot for our personal phones. Bathroom glass door should be more opaque so that young children cannot see the silhouette of the bathroom user from the outside. Room size is the usual small size like other HK hotel. Bed was comfy, hotel lobby was nice and sweet-smelling. Free shuttle bus to Langham Place, ferry terminal etc was good too.

6 Felix H.
Indonesia
December 22, 2014
good location
location, free shuttle bus, friendly staff

7.3 Hui C.
Malaysia
December 22, 2014
Dorsett Double Thumbs Up
Location, Cost & Room
Very good

8 wy A.
Malaysia
December 22, 2014
big rooms!
FREE PHONE, BIG ROOMS, CLOSE TO AIRPORT EXPRESS
Dorsett Mongkok rooms were sizeable and well equipped, the feature of the hotel would be the FREE phone which you can use while moving around HK. My only complaint was that the location of the hotel was a little secluded in a more residential area. its about a min walk to the nearest MTR.

9 leong L.
Malaysia
December 21, 2014
awesome location and service
The Hotel Van, Hotel portable wifi phone, and cleanliness
If I ever come back to Hong Kong, I will definitely stay at Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hotel again

7 Rajesh R.
Singapore
December 20, 2014
accessible hotel
handy phone,shuttle bus and friendly staff
The staff were approachable and helped whenever in doubt. Although we chose a suite it was very small. Handy phone with data plan was very helpful for us to travel around. At times the WiFi does not work for the handy phone.

5.7 chew C.
Malaysia
December 20, 2014
City hotel
Location, location, location
Well located city hotel. Rooms are very small but staff well traine, cheery and helpful.