Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel Mongkok
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 285
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2806 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2806)
Sort by:
Widiyati L. Families with young children Indonesia, July 3, 2013
close to shopping areas

friendly, good transportation, shopping areas
8.3
it was a very satisfying stay, me and my family had an great time visiting the markets and places
Meki L. Couples Australia, July 3, 2013
great service

service , free shuttle, free room wifi
9
Very attentive staff. Service was great. Free room wifi and shuttle bus hourly to various areas.
Narciso A. Families with young children Philippines, July 2, 2013
Great experrience. Great ccomodation and services

rooms, food & services
9
Great experience. Hotel staff was attentive to all our needs and inquiries. They even guide you how & where to take bus and train. Restaurant supervisor Jimmy was really firendly and accomodating. Nice restaurant and foods.
Johan V. Business travelers South Africa, July 2, 2013
Clean hotel with excellent staff and small rooms.

Clean, with very good staff
7
It was fine, the room was very small and the location was a bit far from mtr. The staff was fantastic and they spoke English well.
Sharon N. Groups Singapore, June 30, 2013
Reasonable stay at Kowloon

Location, local food, value-for-money
7.7
The hotel was close to the MTR station, although it wasn't on the "main" lines. The walk to the MTR was relatively easy even when travelling with suitcases. The room was on the small side with half transparent glass walls and a sliding door that does not come with a lock. Bathroom comes with shower without a bathtub.
Rachel C. Couples Malaysia, June 30, 2013
Comfortable and clean room

Cleanliness, comfortable, large window with a wonderful night view(night with building lights and traffic lights) we are at 19th floor it was great, not noisy.
8.7
We knew the room will be small but it was clean, the bed is comfortable and the bathroom is clean the design is okay, so no complaints. It is good for 2 people (how much space do u need if you are outside most of the time). We stayed at the 19th floor, the elevator was fast. I especially love the night city view (screw night harbour view) at night while drinking wine or beer. Overall good.
Zi J. Groups Singapore, June 30, 2013
Very pleasant & comfortable stay

Clean, superb view, well equipped
8
Stayed in the superior room for 3 nights on the 19th floor facing the main road. Would like to compliment the concierge manager for his excellent service during the last day of our stay. We were shopping in Mongkok few hrs before our flight & requested the hotel to load our luggages (which we left with the concierge after check out in the morning) on the 330pm shuttle bus. We can then board the bus in Mongkok to the kowloon airport express station, saving us the hassle of walking back to the hotel. The concierge gladly acceded to our request & the manager even personally escorted our luggages for the journey to ensure they are safely & correctly collected by us. Very professional service! Pros: - very clean & well maintained, equipped with everything (ipod dock, hair dryer, slippers, kettle, fridge... Even sewing kit) - the ceiling to (almost) floor window gives a superb view of the city, you can even see the sea - free shuttle bus running every hr brings you conveniently to Mongkok, TST & Kowloon airport express station (you can alight at this station via the airport express train & hope onto the shuttle bus to get to the hotel, saving taxi fare) - innovative design of room is such that even if you are backfacing the tv working at the work desk, you can still see the tv via the wall mirror - surrounded by food places, supermarket, mac, even clinics (I fell sick right on my first day in hk & e accessibility to the clinics just across the road really "saved" me) Cons: - pillows flatten out after laying for a while, personally feels that this is not very comfortable - a 10mins walk to the nearest MTR station (Olympic), may not be a good idea during summer where the sun is scorching hot & you start to sweat after 1min - small room size, limited walking space esp after opening 2 luggages on the floor, but this is very common in hk - there are only 2 lifts serving 20+ levels in the hotel, resulting in a "cramped lift riding" experience all the time
Rabiatuladawiah H. Couples Brunei Darussalam, June 30, 2013
Very comfy,safe surrounding and clean rooms

Clean,friendly staff and free shuttle bus to some locations
8.7
I had pleasants comfortable nights staying here tho the room is quite small..The room is very clean, the lobby smells good and they even provide free shuttle bus to Langham place mall which is just few mins walking distance from the ladies market. Overall, im satisfied and definitely will choose this hotel again.
Betty C. Groups Singapore, June 29, 2013
value for money

cleanliness, friendly staff and free transport to mongkok, ferry terminal and aiport express train station
7.3
Overall pleasant stay except at the check out was told to pay HK12 for administration fee for usage of wifi when hotel booking is free wifi . Also we were not told earlier upon check-in .
Wenzhou Y. Families with young children Australia, June 28, 2013
service was great, only the room was a bit small

Service, shuttle bus and free Internet
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02