arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3933 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3933 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Sophia W.
Canada
December 09, 2014
Good stay! Super friendly staff
Super friendly and polite staff , love the mobile phone provided it was a great great bonus for us during our stay, free shuttle
By far the BEST hotel service I've gotten compared to others 4 /5stars I've stayed. I was totally blown away by the politeness and courtesy of your staff. Everything was super great except the room was a bit small. I would def come back again.

Goh A.
Singapore
December 08, 2014
Short Stay
Location was alright. Hotel room size was alright.

Priscelia W.
Singapore
December 07, 2014
Overrated Hotel
The smartphone and the shuttle
Nothing fantastic. Slow check-in. Aircon way too cold. Shower leaking. 15mins walk to Mongkok Station and alley is very dark. Disappinting although highly recommended by friend.

Neo L.
Singapore
December 07, 2014
Good Hotel
Excellent Service, 3G Phone and Shuttle Bus
This hotel was recommended by a friend. The best thing Dorsett offers is the free 3G phone that they provided. The service crew performance and standard was exemplary, especially Andy BB when he helped us to get a taxi at 5.30pm when it was time for the taxis to change shift. The downside is that the location is a little bad as a 15min walk is required to the nearest MTR stations. Although there is a 28 seater shuttle bus, the shuttle bus operates every 1 hour which might inconvenience some tourists. I will come back to Dorsett because of the service provided.

YongSheng L.
Singapore
December 06, 2014
Stay at Dorsett
Shuttle bus service, close to macdonalds,

CHAI G.
Singapore
December 04, 2014
value for money
free device with 3G, very polite cleaning auntie, cheap laundry shop nearby, good water pressure.
Stayed 9 days and I will definitely choose this hotel again.

Wai Y.
Hong Kong
December 04, 2014
nice room
clean and comfortable
provide free wifi and long distance call service, nice service

Linh H.
New Zealand
December 03, 2014
101% happy with Dorsett Mongkok.
everything :-)

Seppo K.
Finland
December 03, 2014
Small but love the free wifi phone
free phone call & wifi
The rooms are really small, if you're bigger, wouldn't advise you to stay here. No space to put the luggage. The room i got had a smell to it so it wasn't pleasant to be in that room. However, i do love the free phone that you can use for wifi and phone calls to certain countries and you can carry it around with you! the staff are also very helpful

CHARLIE Y.
United Kingdom
December 03, 2014
Not a Surprising Stay
it's okay
it's okay, not a surprising stay location is a bit far from major transport room size advised probably is a bit misleading since it's probably included the bathroom as well. dust on ceiling hanging and underneath the bed, not entirely clean you could connect the free wifi, but not entirely work