Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel Mongkok
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Studio Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shower Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Shower Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Daytime Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Nighttime
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 285
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3360 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3360)
Sort by:
Khim M. Families with older children Singapore, March 17, 2015
haven hotel

clean n a good location hotel
10
my family like the stay at the hotel n we will come back to stay again
Alicia C. Families with older children Singapore, March 16, 2015
Great Hong Kong Experience

Internet service. Great location. Excellent staff service.
9
My 2nd time in Hong Kong and this trip was made pleasant with the stay at Dorsett Mongkok. The area around the hotel was full of the classic Hong Kong lifestyle with Cha Chan Ting and convenient stores lining up the streets. There is also a mini-mart if you ran out of essentials. I particularly enjoy how the hotel is steps away from the bus, mini bus and MTR services, and its service also provides free shuttle bus to the best tourist spots in Hong Kong. Despite its awkward location between Mongkok and Olympic, the convenient transport services definitely boost my recommendation for Dorsett Mongkok. The room is rather small but it is sufficient for a short stay with small company. The shower is amazing, though the toilet is rather translucent so remember to close the blinds when entering the toilet. I stayed on the 8th floor that had a decent view of the streets outside. Daily cleaning services are provided and I particularly appreciate that. There was also a Handy phone that really helped provide me with the internet I need for connecting with friends and family at home and locate myself.
Teddy H. Families with older children United States of America, March 14, 2015
Great value

Staff, quiet rooms and smart phone
8
When we read reviews of the rooms in Hong Kong we were a little concerned as all were described as small or very small, the Dorsett is no exception, it is small by American standards, but we found it to be fine for our needs. We had breakfast everyday of our stay at the hotel, the selection varied and good; the women working were very friendly and did a great job. The hotel provides a shuttle service and the train is nearby as well. The one thing that was absolutely great is the fact they provide a smart phone for your stay that you are allowed to take with you as you see the sights. We made a few calls to friends and family back in the States and having the internet at your fingertips couldn’t be beat. We would definitely stay here again.
Law B. Families with young children Singapore, March 12, 2015
Good

provide smart handy phone (unlimited use in hong kong n international call) , good location & non smoking hotel
8
Good
Chun C. Couples Malaysia, March 12, 2015
Value for money

1. The mobile internet 2. The free shuttle bus 3. Comfortable room size (HK standard)
8.7
It was a quite pleasant stay, the great thing is the mobile internet. The free shuttle bus service is a nice touch but one must adhere to its schedule to and fro or take a 15 minutes walk from Mongol mtr. The rooms are clean and nice, would be better if the pillows were more plush. Other than that, nice staff.
Chris B. Business travelers Australia, March 10, 2015
Its OK

It is Close to Olympic city, Shuttle to Womens Market, only 25mins to Airport
8
I was disappointing to arrive at 2pm and not be able to get into my room for hours due to a power outage till 6pm! The rooms are tiny. Literally, the shower screen is hard up against the bed. The toilet is in the shower! Restaurant doesn't open till 6:30am so plan your early morning trip to the airport carefully. If you just need somewhere to crash it is fine.
Nurmunirah Y. Groups Malaysia, March 8, 2015
hotel is great

friendly staff, clean, affordable
9.3
Sin Y. Couples Singapore, March 8, 2015
Great Service!

Service, Cleanliness and convenient
9
It was an enjoyable trip. I had encountered some issues with the shuttle bus at Langham Place and left a feedback using the smartphone supplied. I received a reply within 30mins and was assured they will investigate on it. Upon returning to the hotel the manager informed me that they will try to help in the matter as much as possible as the traffic at Langham Place in the night was quite bad. But the manager even offered me an extension of check out timing for this case.
Lai K. Families with young children Malaysia, March 7, 2015
Room is very small

Location, friendly staff and cleaniness
6.7
Convenient to access every way..
Ritchie T. Families with older children Singapore, March 6, 2015
Near olympic station mtr

Shuttle bus, free smartphone, good facilities
9.3
Hotel was in residential neighbourhood but provided hourly shuttles to mong kok n kowloon mtr. Other than that, thumbs up for cleaniness and free smartphone provided with data connection

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness StudioDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby DaytimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Nighttime

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01