Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4007 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4007 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6

maybelle S.
Philippines
December 10, 2014
good location
front office staff extremely helpful

HUANG S.
Singapore
December 10, 2014
Comfy stay
clean. . location.. food
great hotel.... however wifi isn't wrking too well... but overall .. great!

Valerie T.
Singapore
December 10, 2014
Clean hotel and convenient location
Location was good, staff were really helpful and professional, rooms are very clean
The hotel was really clean and made my stay very comfortable, although the rooms were small (I believe this is the norm in HK so I'm not complaining). The He staff were fluent in English and made it very easy for me to ask for information. Overall, I felt it was a nice hotel which was safe, clean , and convenient, and I will definitely consider it again for my next trip to HK.

Ling K.
Malaysia
December 09, 2014
location very confusing. not near to mtr
new amenities, smartphone provided, clean room
Room was really small especially bathroom. Location is quite far from mtr and Very confusing. Nothing really extraordinary.

John L.
Philippines
December 09, 2014
Value for money
service, cleanliness, friendly staffs

Sophia W.
Canada
December 09, 2014
Good stay! Super friendly staff
Super friendly and polite staff , love the mobile phone provided it was a great great bonus for us during our stay, free shuttle
By far the BEST hotel service I've gotten compared to others 4 /5stars I've stayed. I was totally blown away by the politeness and courtesy of your staff. Everything was super great except the room was a bit small. I would def come back again.

Goh A.
Singapore
December 08, 2014
Short Stay
Location was alright. Hotel room size was alright.

Priscelia W.
Singapore
December 07, 2014
Overrated Hotel
The smartphone and the shuttle
Nothing fantastic. Slow check-in. Aircon way too cold. Shower leaking. 15mins walk to Mongkok Station and alley is very dark. Disappinting although highly recommended by friend.

Neo L.
Singapore
December 07, 2014
Good Hotel
Excellent Service, 3G Phone and Shuttle Bus
This hotel was recommended by a friend. The best thing Dorsett offers is the free 3G phone that they provided. The service crew performance and standard was exemplary, especially Andy BB when he helped us to get a taxi at 5.30pm when it was time for the taxis to change shift. The downside is that the location is a little bad as a 15min walk is required to the nearest MTR stations. Although there is a 28 seater shuttle bus, the shuttle bus operates every 1 hour which might inconvenience some tourists. I will come back to Dorsett because of the service provided.

YongSheng L.
Singapore
December 06, 2014
Stay at Dorsett
Shuttle bus service, close to macdonalds,