arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3937 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3937 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6

7.7 Gianne D.
Australia
November 12, 2014
Convenient hotel in kowloon west
Location, surroundings and price

7.7 Haidee L.
Canada
November 11, 2014
good location, convenient shuttle, small rooms
location, shuttle to kowloon station airport express check in, the coffee lounge
The room was small like most hong kong rooms and the wifi was an issue. Both of us had to work on our laptops and access the internet and the room wifi and the desk space was insufficient. However, there is a coffee lounge on the first floor of the hotel that had great wifi and lots of room for us to spread out our work. Request to use this room if you need some more space. They have to give you a special key to the room. The smart phone that is supplied with free calls, internet was very convenient. Service staff were polite and helpful.

7.7 Benedict U.
Philippines
November 11, 2014
A hotel in another side of Mongkok
Clean, Free Wifi, Excellent Customer Service
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong may not be that close to any MTR station (minimum walking time to Olympic station maybe around five minutes while it will take you at least ten to fifteen minutes to Mongkok Station/Langham Place), but the surrounding establishments are a good find for me. Further, this hotel offers free use of their smartphone which is also your pocket wifi throughout Hong Kong. This is the only hotel I've stayed that offered that kind of service. The proximity between the Airport Express Kowloon Station and this hotel is also near, with only a few minutes drive. The hotel also offers free shuttle service to the station at almost every hour. The only down side for me in this hotel is the rather slow elevator service. Other than that, everything seems to be fine. I will definitely go back to this hotel soon.

8.7 Alan C.
Singapore
November 10, 2014
Great location. Complimentary shuttle service
Great location. Excellent staff service. Complimentary shuttle service. Free use of hotel mobile phone for data n oversea/local call.
Simply brilliant

8.7 Alan C.
Singapore
November 10, 2014
Great location. Excellent staff service
Great location. 24 hrs MacDonald opposite and convenience stores nearby. Excellent staff service. Complimentary shuttle bus to Langham Place, Ferry Terminal & Kowloon mtr station on 1 hr interval.
Great location. 24 hrs MacDonald opposite and convenience stores nearby. Excellent staff service. Complimentary shuttle bus to Langham Place, Ferry Terminal, Kowloon mtr station on 1 hr interval. The best thing is the hotel issued a mobile phone for your mobile data usage n as well as free phone call back to Singapore. Simply brilliant. Yes, it is FREE.

7 Emerita Z.
Philippines
November 10, 2014
Convenient for business
Location, free wifi, room
Depending on which day/night, the room rate can be high or cheaper, would rather see a preferential rate being offered for longer stay, say if staying over 5-7 or more days?

7.3 Emerita Z.
Philippines
November 10, 2014
Convenient for business in Mongkok Area
Location, free wifi, comfortable room
Convenient for the business that had to be done.

9.3 Leong C.
Malaysia
November 10, 2014
Location very convenience
1) Hotel staff performance very friendly 2) Room is clean and comfortable 3) Location
Very nice and it make my travel more convenience due to location and its shutter bus provided.

6.3 Chun J.
Malaysia
November 09, 2014
Cleanliness, Good Service, Convenience
Handy phone provided! Nice staff! Nice comfort bed!
breakfast not included in my booking.so i give the food/dining is three star.

9.3 Linda T.
United States
November 09, 2014
convenient value for your money
smartphone to use around the city, cleanliness, convenient location
This is a HUGE upgrade from whine was Cosmo hotel. the Handy Smartphone they give you to use for the duration of your stay is very helpful for getting around the city. It serves as a wifi hotspot for your other gadgets, has tourist attraction suggestions, and you can also make free IDD calls to five countries. The roaming internet service was very helpful for navigating the city. The rooms are small, but it's a given for HK hotels. Clean. Staff are very friendly. Great value. Close to Olympic station-and Tim Ho Wan dim sum is located in Olympian City 2 at Olympic station- so you're a 10 minute walk from top rated dim sum!