Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4007 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4007 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6

CHAI G.
Singapore
December 04, 2014
value for money
free device with 3G, very polite cleaning auntie, cheap laundry shop nearby, good water pressure.
Stayed 9 days and I will definitely choose this hotel again.

Wai Y.
Hong Kong
December 04, 2014
nice room
clean and comfortable
provide free wifi and long distance call service, nice service

Linh H.
New Zealand
December 03, 2014
101% happy with Dorsett Mongkok.
everything :-)

Seppo K.
Finland
December 03, 2014
Small but love the free wifi phone
free phone call & wifi
The rooms are really small, if you're bigger, wouldn't advise you to stay here. No space to put the luggage. The room i got had a smell to it so it wasn't pleasant to be in that room. However, i do love the free phone that you can use for wifi and phone calls to certain countries and you can carry it around with you! the staff are also very helpful

CHARLIE Y.
United Kingdom
December 03, 2014
Not a Surprising Stay
it's okay
it's okay, not a surprising stay location is a bit far from major transport room size advised probably is a bit misleading since it's probably included the bathroom as well. dust on ceiling hanging and underneath the bed, not entirely clean you could connect the free wifi, but not entirely work

kee C.
Singapore
December 01, 2014
A good hotel
free internet ad free handphone usage provided
It was a good hotel that care for the customer. Internet was free to use in the room and the best part was the hotel provide free handphone usage throughout my stay in HK. It was the first time that I have experienced this service. Location was good, a lot of eating place around it.

KATESUDA R.
Thailand
November 30, 2014
Good location near Mong kok
Good location, Clean, Nice Service.
This is the 2nd time staying here. Still love this place. We are so thankful to the housekeeper(s) ! We left the room the messiest ever but when back to room. The room was super clean, and Things is neatly organized back to its place. Even our abandoned clothes were fold neatly and some hanged completely in the closet. We are so impressive. Fast Check in and out, and The shuttle bus to other places is rapidly full. we need to leave the room early and wait for 15 mins before its time. The room Amenities are prepare well. Everything is good. Walk 8-12 mins to MTR. You also can walk to Mong kok in case the bus is full. It takes only 15-20 mins. Overall is good.

kim L.
Malaysia
November 29, 2014
Very good and comfortable
Good food is nearby and within walking distance. Reasonable location and can walk to Mongkok shopping area
Overall impression is good and comfortable, although the room is a bit small. However, with this reasonable price, it is good to have the clean and nice set-up room with good location to shopping area and food.

Angela K.
Philippines
November 29, 2014
So so hotel
modern, free mobile usage
The room is very small which is expected in Hongkong. The room is very modern and cozy, the only thing we disliked was the bathroom coz there's not much privacy. There's a mobile phone in the room which can be used as an internet hotspot and you can call within hongkong and to international countries. The breakfast buffet didn't have a lot of choices and staffs were not accommodating. Hotel is quite far from MTR but there are shuttles available. Across the hotel is McDonalds. Our room has a lounge access included but sad to say, there's almost nothing there. Just drinks and chips. That's it. And computers and a massage chair. Overall, it was a good stay and we might consider going back in the future.

Peter H.
Germany
November 29, 2014
Good comfort and helpful staff
Staff at front desk extremely helpful and attentive / rooms are small but very practical and clean/ free wifi n mobile phone big plus
Very pleasant Good boutique style rooms Great staff with good service attitude Breakfast rather simple Free wifi a big plus