or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel Mongkok
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Studio Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shower Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Shower Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Daytime Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Nighttime
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 285
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3049 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3049)
Sort by:
Alex C. Solo travelers Singapore, August 8, 2013
Value orientated hotel

Budget, free shuttle bus, friendly staff
7
It was acceptable for the amount I paid. Decently clean and pleasant, staff were helpful. Location wasn't the best but they did provide a free hourly shuttle. A bit far from the MTR (900m based on Google Maps), and definitely NOT a 4 minute walk as claimed by their staff. I hate it when staff try to mislead people. (More like 15 minute walk)
Nicole L. Couples Singapore, August 7, 2013
Overall alright.

Clean room & environment, walk-able distance from Olympic Station, opposite 24-hour mac!
8.3
Overall alright. Hotel should take note of: - Increase frequencies of shuttle bus to airport. 1 hour interval is too long. - A hotel staff should be be dispatched along with us when we are required to go the hospital (seen alot of other traveler in hospital with their respective hotel representative)
Sri L. Couples Indonesia, August 7, 2013
The simple hotel with service transportation

Service Hotel to Kowloon is ok every hour
7
I get the family quad room with braekfast-but the two beds are little, I think for Children I can't to change 2 twin rooms. I like about the service transportations. there is schedule bus to Kowloon , langham place.
Bussaba S. Families with older children Thailand, August 6, 2013
comfortable good service

service, facilities and comfortable
9
Victoria B. Couples United Kingdom, August 6, 2013
Comfortable, well-designed hotel in Mongkok

Well-designed room, efficient staff, clean
7.7
It was our first stay in Hong Kong, I really liked the area and the hotel. When you first arrive it feels like you are not very centrally located but actually we saw a lot of things walking around the area that we would not have seen if we had stayed on the island the entire time. We used buses and subway to get around. Mongkok is really interesting area and good for shopping also but I'm glad we did 2 nights here and then 2 nights in Aberdeen (we did the Dragon's back walk and Victoria Peak). I feel like we saw a few different sides to the city. The hotel itself is quite trendy, and although quite large it still has a boutique feel to it and the staff are friendly. A good option for sightseeing. Don't miss No1 Dim Sum in the Prince Edward area, it is worth the wait!
Ehrwin R. Couples Philippines, August 5, 2013
nice and cozy

clean rooms, accessible to all shopping malls and courteous personel
5.7
Hotel was easy to find and the room is clean and cozy. The hotel offers free shuttle service on various major malls in hobgkong. The staff speaks english well so communication wont be a problem. The staffs caters to your every needs, courteous and even offers tips on how to travel better in hong king. All in all ill give cosmo a 9 out if 10
Wei J. Groups Malaysia, August 5, 2013
Great location, Comfortabl room, Hourly shuttlebus

Hourly shuttle to Mongkok/Kowloon/HK City, friendly and attentive staff, great local small eateries nearby.
9.3
Overall great experience with Cosmo Mongkok. Very attentive and helpful staff. With free wifi at lobby (only 1hour per day in the room if book through Agoda). but limited seats in lobby hence almost always crowded at night. Breakfast was okay, limited spread but delicious. Walking distance to Olympic and Mongkok MTR. McDonald's (must try the HK/Macau only breakfast with soy bean milk!) and convenience shops just opposite the hotel. Air suite was big and spacious, though only 3pax allowed. By HK standard, this room can easily fit 5adults. But unfortunately hotel doesn't allow extra beds. ): Nicely equipped fitness centre. didn't get to explore the lounge though.
Wei J. Couples Malaysia, August 5, 2013
Superb location, attentive staff, free shuttle bus

hourly shuttle to Mongkok, HK City, Kowloon; Concierge with prompt service; great location for local food
9.3
Boarded hotel shuttle bus from Kowloon AEL station, bus was on time, no standing allowed. Fast check-in but only 1hr free wifi if booked via agoda (24hr free at hotel lobby though). Great location, nearest stations are Olympic (8mins walk) to the Olympic City mall, Mongkok (12mins walk) for Langham Place and beyond. If u want local eateries, there is congee restaurant 松記 just across the street (2mins walk from Mcdonalds right in front of hotel), 神厨館 that sells famous Fried Squidcake with rice 墨魚餠飯, nice pastry and herbal tea same row as Mcdonalds and 7eleven. Venture further to ShamSuiPo for 大排档 DaPaiDong for nice local food and cheap beers! 合益泰 for Cheongfun, 坤記 for 钵仔糕. Concierge staff were prompt in service and travel tips. Shuttle bis filled up quickly so try get down to the lobby early. Checkout was fast. HK friends were impressed by hotel location. Highly recommended!
Nicholas L. Couples Singapore, August 5, 2013
Minimalist. Good view. Great service.

Service staff were very attentive & resourceful. Hotel is cheap for a relatively ok location Hotel shuttle available
6.3
Anna M. Solo travelers Philippines, August 4, 2013
Value for money!

Design, comfort, and accessibility.
6.7
A delightful stay at this hotel. Expectations were met.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness StudioDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby DaytimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Nighttime

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04