Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 3882 reviews

2776 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3882)
Sort by:
Sarayutt K. Solo travelers Singapore, September 3, 2014
Free SmartPhone Rental

SmartPhone, Location, ShuttleBus
9.3
The shuttle service is amazing, comfortable and on time. I used the service from Kowloon Station and the ride took about 20min to reach the hotel due to the narrow one way streets in Hong Kong that made it very inconvenient for cars to get around. We had to make many winding turns before reaching the hotel, that explains the 20min gap from the Station to the Hotel. Upon arrival, services like taking care of your luggage and opening doors for you are part of the expected overall experience package. To enhance the experience, this hotel has a very interesting service, free service, where they had a smartphone with free WiFi and IDD calls waiting for me in my room. Totally free of charge. I used this phone to the max. i.e. Google Maps, looking for deals nearby and never had to worry about getting lost anymore. This is my third visit to Hong Kong and I was able to get around comfortably while connected, this service should be made available worldwide!! Rooms are extremely well maintained and the chambermaids too do their jobs proficiently. Location too is convenient, 5 mins walk to Olympic Station and about 15 mins walk to Langham Mall. There's a McCafe opposite the hotel and the nearest supermart (Wellcome) is to the right of McCafe, about 5 mins down. There are various 'cha chaan tengs' around Dorsett Mongkok too if you are looking for the authentic Hong Kong breakfast/tea-time experience. Breakfast sets go as low as HKD28. Cafe de Coral is just around the corner too, so is 759 Store. Apliu Street is also 20 mins away by the green mini bus, just outside Wellcome. If you are going back to Dorsett Mongkok from Star Ferry Pier (Tsim Sha Tsui), Bus 1/1A along Nathan Rd. does the trick, or go to China HK City Ferry for the shuttle. Otherwise, walk to Ashley Rd. for minibus 3 and request to get off at Tai Kok Tsui Rd. Overall, I'm impressed with this hotel and I would definitely book with Dorsett Mongkok once more.
Kain S. Couples Malaysia, September 3, 2014
good location,

good location, free shuttle, clean
7.7
Azrul N. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, September 2, 2014
Good Stay

Service, Cleanliness, Mobile Phone
8.7
Check-in was fast. Staffs were friendly and showed us way to the nearest MTR station. No problem checking out.
Sunjian W. Business travelers China, September 1, 2014
good

location, clean, service
6.7
nice
Kheng H. Families with young children Malaysia, September 1, 2014
Comfortable but far from MTR

Free mobile, comfortable beds and friendly staff
8
The hotel provides a mobile that overcome the communication problem as well as the free data service with a navigational map. However, distance to the MTR is a bit far for a family with young children. The staff and check in services were marvellous. They are very friendly and helpful.
Hsuan-Yu C. Couples Taiwan, August 31, 2014
nice hotel

views comfortable price
8
fantastic experience
Keng C. Groups Singapore, August 31, 2014
clean and nice hotel with affordable room rates

price, cleanliness and staff attitude
8.7
Great stay with safe and comfortable accommodation.
Abdul S. Couples India, August 30, 2014
A good hotel with 5 mins walk to MTR

Clean, close to MTR, good staff
8
The rooms are small but I guess its the HongKong standards. The hotel is very clean and the staffs are welcoming. Olympic MTR is just less than 5 mins walk from the hotel, dont forget to take your 3 days tourist MTR pass(with oneway Airport express pass for $220 as soon as you land in HongKong and they will give you a refund of $50 when you return the pass when you exit Hongkong) This pass helped me to roam around in the MTR to all locations. Just opposite to the hotel there is a 24 hours MCD which helped me a lot also there were few chineese restaurants which we didnt try. Hotel also provide free shuttle to all near by areas. This hotel location is very close if you take MTR to Disneyland and Nonng Ping 360. Ladies market is just 10 minutes and Avenue of stars is just 20 minutes from this hotel. Overall had a nice stay with my wife. Trust me my other friends stayed in the Chun Kin Mansion in Tsim Sha Tshui and they regretted a lot.
Maybelle S. Couples Philippines, August 30, 2014
good location

front office staff extremely helpful
8
Siong K. Couples Malaysia, August 29, 2014
Stay at Dorsett Hong Kong

1. Free Handphone to use 2. Shuttle Service 3. Room Clealiness
8
Stay was good. Plenty of food nearby. Free Handphone to use which is fantastic. Free Shuttle service to Mongkok, Macau Ferry Terminal and Hong Kong Airport Train Terminal Great Value for money
Previous page 721 - 730 of 2776 reviews Next page
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby DaytimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad Room AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness StudioDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Thai PadDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pillow MenuDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus ServiceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToiletriesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Handy Photo ProvidedDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01