arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3985 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3985 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Benedict U.
Philippines
November 11, 2014
A hotel in another side of Mongkok
Clean, Free Wifi, Excellent Customer Service
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong may not be that close to any MTR station (minimum walking time to Olympic station maybe around five minutes while it will take you at least ten to fifteen minutes to Mongkok Station/Langham Place), but the surrounding establishments are a good find for me. Further, this hotel offers free use of their smartphone which is also your pocket wifi throughout Hong Kong. This is the only hotel I've stayed that offered that kind of service. The proximity between the Airport Express Kowloon Station and this hotel is also near, with only a few minutes drive. The hotel also offers free shuttle service to the station at almost every hour. The only down side for me in this hotel is the rather slow elevator service. Other than that, everything seems to be fine. I will definitely go back to this hotel soon.

Alan C.
Singapore
November 10, 2014
Great location. Complimentary shuttle service
Great location. Excellent staff service. Complimentary shuttle service. Free use of hotel mobile phone for data n oversea/local call.
Simply brilliant

Alan C.
Singapore
November 10, 2014
Great location. Excellent staff service
Great location. 24 hrs MacDonald opposite and convenience stores nearby. Excellent staff service. Complimentary shuttle bus to Langham Place, Ferry Terminal & Kowloon mtr station on 1 hr interval.
Great location. 24 hrs MacDonald opposite and convenience stores nearby. Excellent staff service. Complimentary shuttle bus to Langham Place, Ferry Terminal, Kowloon mtr station on 1 hr interval. The best thing is the hotel issued a mobile phone for your mobile data usage n as well as free phone call back to Singapore. Simply brilliant. Yes, it is FREE.

Emerita Z.
Philippines
November 10, 2014
Convenient for business
Location, free wifi, room
Depending on which day/night, the room rate can be high or cheaper, would rather see a preferential rate being offered for longer stay, say if staying over 5-7 or more days?

Emerita Z.
Philippines
November 10, 2014
Convenient for business in Mongkok Area
Location, free wifi, comfortable room
Convenient for the business that had to be done.

Leong C.
Malaysia
November 10, 2014
Location very convenience
1) Hotel staff performance very friendly 2) Room is clean and comfortable 3) Location
Very nice and it make my travel more convenience due to location and its shutter bus provided.

Chun J.
Malaysia
November 09, 2014
Cleanliness, Good Service, Convenience
Handy phone provided! Nice staff! Nice comfort bed!
breakfast not included in my booking.so i give the food/dining is three star.

Linda T.
United States
November 09, 2014
convenient value for your money
smartphone to use around the city, cleanliness, convenient location
This is a HUGE upgrade from whine was Cosmo hotel. the Handy Smartphone they give you to use for the duration of your stay is very helpful for getting around the city. It serves as a wifi hotspot for your other gadgets, has tourist attraction suggestions, and you can also make free IDD calls to five countries. The roaming internet service was very helpful for navigating the city. The rooms are small, but it's a given for HK hotels. Clean. Staff are very friendly. Great value. Close to Olympic station-and Tim Ho Wan dim sum is located in Olympian City 2 at Olympic station- so you're a 10 minute walk from top rated dim sum!

Ng S.
Singapore
November 08, 2014
Dorsett Mongkok HK Review
Cleanliness, Good Service, Convenience
My stay was a pleasant one.

KIM K.
Malaysia
November 08, 2014
Worth the stay for location
Location, wifi
Our Dorsett stay was just okay, not as pleasant as the other reviews I've read beforehand. Our room is on highest floor but no view to be seen. Check in and out was swift but the wait for the lift is quite a bit. The room space was good, I think better than most hotels in HK but the horrible space is the shower. It was so tiny, I'm a petite person but still I can't prevent hitting the wall when I turn. And the rain shower is leaking on the first day. It was normal again on my second night so I guess they might have fixed it. And the room was extremely dusty. Bedsheet have some stain as well. The bed is comfortable, luckily. Nothing interesting on TV, all is chinese channels, so was disappointed that they only have one with English. The only great was the phone given to us with wifi and during our stay we're allowed to bring it out. Very useful as we have free network when we need it. The location is good too, better than expected. McDonald, 711 and a local supermarket is across the street. Easily walk to and from Olympian mtr through the pedestrian bridge, and you can get lots of shopping and food in Olympian City mall. It was good to walk to Langham Place too through the same mall. Feel very safe during late night walking, so it was a plus! Dorsett website direct us to walk on the street but they should write about the bridge as it was way faster and comfortable. Very well connected to Airport, Disneyland and Citygate.