or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel Mongkok
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 285
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2828 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2828)
Sort by:
Amy L. Groups Singapore, May 25, 2013
Comfortable stay

Friendly & helpful staffs, Comfortable Room, Good location
8
Melissa H. Solo travelers Australia, May 24, 2013
Clean, modern and well suited to short stays

Price, clean, location
8.3
I only stayed overnight and didn't have a chance to use the facilities or try breakfast. The hotel is perfectly suited to a short stay arrangement. The rooms aren't large but mine was as described and as shown in the photos on the website. Clean. It is a good location, easy access to transport and the doormen were very helpful and service orientated.
Rosseni B. Groups Philippines, May 24, 2013
Im back at Cosmo hotel

Attentive hotel staff, shuttle service and wifi connection
7.7
Stayed at Cosmo hotel for 3 nights and was satisfied with their service. Room is small compared to other standard size room. Nice comfy and clean bed is what I love about their rooms. Looking forward to staying here soon.
Oon H. Couples Malaysia, May 23, 2013
Good location, Clean Room but Small

Friendly staff, Clean Room, Good location
7.3
Value for money if you are only looking for a place to sleep. not much of facilities, only have a Thai restaurant with limited choice. Mcdonald was just opposite the hotel and very nice Hong Kong Style food around the area. MTR was 5 minute away. Overall the staff are friendly. If you are using the shuttle, please be on the gound floor and let the staff know 15 minute, the shuttle will go early if it's fully occupied.
Wee C. Couples Singapore, May 23, 2013
Clean nice and affordable

Clean, affordable, nice room
8.7
Kai L. Couples Singapore, May 22, 2013
Comfortable with excellent staff service.

The shuttle bus that takes you to the central/ the touristy Mongkok, the efficient service staff, the cleanliness of the room.
8.7
I had a pleasant stay in Cosmo Hotel Mongkok. Although,it may be quite a distance from the hotel to the MTR, they do provide shuttle bus that goes to MRT or to touristy places around the area. So do utilise the bus service as it can be quite inconvenient to take MTR and mini light bus. The staffs are professional and excellent!! Ask them anything from directions to the best food around or the nearest massage and they will try their best to help you. Above all, the area has a lot of bakeries that sell awesome egg tarts that are worth going back for. :)
Patricia T. Couples Singapore, May 22, 2013
Great Stay at Cosmo!

very clean and comfortable room. Fast Wi-fi and very friendly efficient staffs
7.7
Friend and i stayed for 3 nights at Cosmo. It was a pleasant and comfortable stay. Staffs are very attentive, we were always greeted with smiles. Bed is clean and comfy. However towels are a little stained. the room service staff takes her own initiative to clean our room. wifi connection was very fast. Shuttle service is a plus point! would be better if breakfast is included.overall , a pleasant stay. would definitely choose Cosmo again!
Serina H. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 21, 2013
It's okay at this special rate

convenience, comfort, valuable
5.7
Siow K. Couples Singapore, May 21, 2013
Small but comfortable and well-furnished

Efficient housekeeping, well furnished, very clean
9.3
Booked 2 rooms "comfort with internet" and stayed for 4 nights after seeing good reviews on agoda. Went on this trip with my boyfriend, cousin and her hubby. We were very pleased that hotel offers 24hr check-in instead of the usual 2pm as offered by most hotels. We arrived around 1pm and were able to check-in. Hotel is walking distance to many bakeries, cha chan tengs, Chinese restaurants and McDonald's. We were able to settle for breakfast and supper in the vicinity and it is really convenient. Hotel is also very near to Olympic station, a good 10mins stroll. Otherwise, shuttle service is available to places like mongkok station where Langham Place (a shopping mall) is, Kowloon, ICC and more. When we required assistance or any other recommendations, hotel front desk's staff are always very willing to help us. The room is smaller as compared to international standards it we were very surprised to find that they are very well equipped with amenities like toiletries, mini bar, fridge, electric kettle, hair dryer, safe box, and our favorite would be the iPod docking station. We find the speed of wireless remarkable as it is really fast, very convenient if we wanted to check our mails and do some last min research before heading out. Housekeeping service is amazing as the housekeeper never fails to arrange our footwear neatly and is very fast. One day we went out at 8am for breakfast and when we returned to hotel at 9am, housekeeping was already done. Very impressive! Hotel also provides sales of ocean park tickets. We would stay in this hotel again without a doubt!
Kok K. Families with older children Singapore, May 21, 2013
Very comfortable, convenient, near MTR & Mall

Convenient, near MTR & Mall, good local cusine nearby
7.7
Very comfortable, excellent shuttle service to shopping area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06