arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3929 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3929 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6

7.7 CHUN T.
Malaysia
October 08, 2014
Friendly staff
Cleanliness, Friendly staff and value for money

7 Kok Y.
Malaysia
October 08, 2014
Great Room for small family
Value, location and clean room
Overall stay was good. Staff are friendly and helpful

8 Tekansing G.
United Kingdom
October 07, 2014
Recommended
Staff, location and price
Hotels don't come cheap in HK. Hotel Dorsset came just under our budget and we were not disappointed. Clean hotel, trustworthy (house keeping), location is good ( 5 mins walks to MTR). Didn't hesitate to extend our stay(5 days) for two more days. Recommended

6.3 Lim P.
Singapore
October 07, 2014
good location, comfort stay but small room.
affordable, free shuttle, lobby WiFi
Nothing to pick on as hotel in Hong Kong were not cheap. We did not purchase hotel breakfast so we've no comment on the food. Family room was good as it was more spacious and we had more space to move around. The comfort room (2 pax) was on the other hand terribly small.

6.3 Lim P.
Singapore
October 07, 2014
Good location, comfort stay but small room.
clean, bright, good location
Overall stay was comfortable. Hotel was clean and bright but the 2 pax room were too small. Not much room to move around and he toilet was small and dark. However the family room was in comparison more spacious. with a brighter and better toilet. There was a free handset provided in every room which provides WiFi hotspot and allow guest to make free overseas call. However, the WiFi hotspot was weak most of the time we had to go down to the lobby to use the WiFi in the end. Hotel location was good as it is quite near (not super near, around 10-15mins walk to MTR) and there were Macdonald and food places nearby. Hotel shuttle was quite convenient despite quite a long wait at times.

7 Amalia P.
Australia
October 07, 2014
Hong Kong stay
Staff very friendly polite and helpful
Rooms very small

8 Sarika G.
Australia
October 07, 2014
A Pleasant short stay
Free internet-android phone for use during the stay, Friendly staff, clean rooms
Our recent stay at Dorsett was lovely, we had nothing to complain about. The best thing was the free-to-use internet & free calls android phone handed to us on our arrival for use during our stay, I used the phone quite extensively and avoided me the hassale of having to get a new sim at hkg... everything is so efficient in HKG, I love it! and Hotel Dorsett Mongkok made our stay in HKG a breeze. Definitely recommend the early advance booking because it is a bargain for such a lovely customer service experience!

7.7 Lee T.
Singapore
October 06, 2014
Excellent!But won't recommend to families w/ kids.
Free WiFi, Free local/overseas phone calls(to selected countries) and a smart phone to bring around Hong Kong for WiFi/Data roaming, Pretty scenery from room at night
Though the location is not too near from Mongkok MTR station/shopping area, shuttle bus are provided by the hotel to various locations(Eg Langham place-next to Mongkok MTR)-and even to the jetty(also SKY 100) for guests who likes to head over to macau. Best thing about this hotel is that they provide a smart phone that hotel guests can bring out during our stay, to use it for free local/overseas(Eg.Singapore,Malaysia,China, etc;) phone calls and we can also use it to turn on WiFi so that our personal mobile phone can connects to it for data roaming, all these with no extra charges! Comes in handy to serve google maps and make dining reservations. Though no seaview, the views of the tall apartments makes pretty scenery at night. Hotel staff even check the room for any leftover items(in case we left out our personal stuff) before we leave the hotel. They even advice us to take the taxi by the meter to the airport(which is slightly cheaper than the hotel transport and not bounded by the time). However, there will be quite a bit of walking if you were to walk to the nearest MTR station(Olympic) so I wouldn't recommend families with kids to stay in this hotel. Toilets are pretty small and "covered" by tinted glass(which means the sliding glass door cannot be properly shut) and thus has little privacy(because you can almost see what the person is doing inside). Still, would think that it's a great place to stay for best friends/couples. :)

8.3 Christopher O.
New Zealand
October 06, 2014
Clean tidy, handy location, and helpful staff
Location, staff, clean
As a couple on our late forties and first time in HK we enjoyed the hotel as much as the people and tourist distinctions.

10 Nicole L.
Singapore
October 04, 2014
Highly satisfied and recommended!
The polite and helpful staffs, free wifi hotspot connection in the local phone provided by hotel and the cleanliness of the whole hotel.
My stay at Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hotel was a pleasant one. The staffs were very polite and helpful. Great services provided, and they were very professional as well. Hotel was very clean. I especially love the wifi hotspot and the local phone tht the hotel provided for us for use during our stay in Hong Kong. The concierge smells amazing too! Thank you Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong for everything! :)