Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4007 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4007 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Emerita Z. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Convenient for business in Mongkok Area
Location, free wifi, comfortable room
Convenient for the business that had to be done.
Reviewed November 10, 2014

Leong C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Location very convenience
1) Hotel staff performance very friendly 2) Room is clean and comfortable 3) Location
Very nice and it make my travel more convenience due to location and its shutter bus provided.
Reviewed November 10, 2014

Chun J. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
Cleanliness, Good Service, Convenience
Handy phone provided! Nice staff! Nice comfort bed!
breakfast not included in my booking.so i give the food/dining is three star.
Reviewed November 09, 2014

Linda T. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
convenient value for your money
smartphone to use around the city, cleanliness, convenient location
This is a HUGE upgrade from whine was Cosmo hotel. the Handy Smartphone they give you to use for the duration of your stay is very helpful for getting around the city. It serves as a wifi hotspot for your other gadgets, has tourist attraction suggestions, and you can also make free IDD calls to five countries. The roaming internet service was very helpful for navigating the city. The rooms are small, but it's a given for HK hotels. Clean. Staff are very friendly. Great value. Close to Olympic station-and Tim Ho Wan dim sum is located in Olympian City 2 at Olympic station- so you're a 10 minute walk from top rated dim sum!
Reviewed November 09, 2014

Ng S. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Dorsett Mongkok HK Review
Cleanliness, Good Service, Convenience
My stay was a pleasant one.
Reviewed November 08, 2014

KIM K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Worth the stay for location
Location, wifi
Our Dorsett stay was just okay, not as pleasant as the other reviews I've read beforehand. Our room is on highest floor but no view to be seen. Check in and out was swift but the wait for the lift is quite a bit. The room space was good, I think better than most hotels in HK but the horrible space is the shower. It was so tiny, I'm a petite person but still I can't prevent hitting the wall when I turn. And the rain shower is leaking on the first day. It was normal again on my second night so I guess they might have fixed it. And the room was extremely dusty. Bedsheet have some stain as well. The bed is comfortable, luckily. Nothing interesting on TV, all is chinese channels, so was disappointed that they only have one with English. The only great was the phone given to us with wifi and during our stay we're allowed to bring it out. Very useful as we have free network when we need it. The location is good too, better than expected. McDonald, 711 and a local supermarket is across the street. Easily walk to and from Olympian mtr through the pedestrian bridge, and you can get lots of shopping and food in Olympian City mall. It was good to walk to Langham Place too through the same mall. Feel very safe during late night walking, so it was a plus! Dorsett website direct us to walk on the street but they should write about the bridge as it was way faster and comfortable. Very well connected to Airport, Disneyland and Citygate.
Reviewed November 08, 2014

misae K. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
good location for me
location cleansiness
it is not for everyone because it is not located in downtown. It is clean and newer hotel. the conceiage try to help and pretty good service.
Reviewed November 08, 2014

PONI C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2014
Dorsett Mongkok
Free shuttle bus, executive lounge for early arrival guests, polite staffs
For those that touched down in Hk early. It's a relief that this hotel provides a lounge as a resting pit as check-in is not available yet. There's tv, com usage, massager chair Etc. Free shuttle bus hourly to various places. Do check their hotel website for the exact time schedule and work out your plan accordingly. Suite room was pretty spacious(living room and a king sized bed). It has a great view of part of the harbor though it's mainly obstructed by high rise buildings. Only downside is that the breakfast buffet provided in the hotel particularly the egg station, I have ordered an omelette but it was not well-cooked, theres still cheese shreds that had not melted fully and was quite disappointed. But overall experience is good as the staffs were polite and courteous. Last but not least they have a free usage of a 3G phone where you can bring it out to use during your stay with them. There isn't a need to purchase a SIM card but please check with hotel staff for more information.
Reviewed November 05, 2014

chen N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Nice hotel!
Handy phone provided! Nice staff! Nice comfort bed!
Reviewed November 05, 2014

Sylvia T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Lovely hotel in Mong Kok
Free international calls. helpful staff. shuttle bus
This is the second time we've stayed at Dorsett Mon Kok. The services provided this time were even better than our first stay. The hotel provided a phone with free international calls and wifi. The room was small (as expected in HK for its price) but very comfortable. The shuttle bus service was convenient. Will be staying here again on the next visit.
Reviewed November 05, 2014