Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 3848 reviews

2749 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3848)
Sort by:
Suchada P. Groups Thailand, July 13, 2014
Shuttle bus is good but wi-fi signal is very bad.

Shuttle bus to many shopping places and airport express, many food shops around hotel, clean and comfortable enough
6.3
The room is very small as other hotel in HK. The free wi-fi is unusable. The signal was bad. It is really slow. Room is clean but we just figure out that, the don't make up room everyday. We have to press "make up room" button to get new towel, new set of soap and shampoo and garbage trashed.
Report this review
Daniel P. Solo travelers Australia, July 13, 2014
Nothing major to report

Location, Timing, Space
4
The stay was not too bad but nothing special.
Report this review
Oraphan R. Groups Thailand, July 13, 2014
Nice hotel i like service for wifi hotspot .......

Good service the staff have service mind i was request same floor nonsmoking and high floor the staff they can do it anything. The hotel so clean and always have the smell like a flower.nice location.
8.3
So happy and i will comeback again and we so impress
Report this review
Tony S. Business travelers United States of America, July 12, 2014
Convenient location

Location, clean, affordable
8
Good option for an affordable stay in HK. I am a long-time resident of HK who is now posted in Shanghai, so I know the city well. It is a good quality hotel, convenient location at a resaonable price.
Report this review
Lewis L. Couples Singapore, July 11, 2014
Good hotel & good value for food

Internet,staff & location
8.3
Very pleasant with good advice from hotel staff how to get around
Report this review
Pei K. Business travelers Malaysia, July 11, 2014
Great location, comfortable rooms

Great location, comfortable rooms
6
Report this review
Angeline D. Couples Singapore, July 11, 2014
Comfortable stay

location, clean, location
7.7
Hotel located near convenient store and some small shop for food. About 10 min walk to train station. Room is very small but good enough for both of us as we only need a clean room to put our things, bath and rest.
Report this review
Andrei J. Couples Philippines, July 10, 2014
Tiring but exciting and fulfilling

Close to Chan Kee Restaurant; clean and smells great; free use of wi fi phone
9
It was great. Although a bit far from Nathan Road, it was close enough to walk to the MTR and the shopping areas
Report this review
Koh J. Families with older children Singapore, July 10, 2014
Average.

Free shuttle bus to mongkok and to kowloon station where the airport express is located. Umbrella for use and smart phone with data to use throughout the entire stay!
6.3
Average staff from both reception and housekeeping. Could be more proficient in english and be more friendly. Housekeeping needs more effort. Review the shuttle bus services so that guests going to airport can have a seat upon reservation. Shuttle bus drivers should be more helpful and polite. Good idea to provide smartphone for use. It is very helpful to stay connected and also to navigate using the maps with the data provided!
Report this review
Yong H. Couples Singapore, July 10, 2014
great service with phone with internet service

phone with internet service, shuttle bus, room service
6
Report this review
Previous page 761 - 770 of 2749 reviews Next page
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby DaytimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad Room AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness StudioDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Thai PadDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pillow MenuDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus ServiceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToiletriesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Handy Photo ProvidedDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06