Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 3839 reviews

2742 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3839)
Sort by:
Janice A. Families with young children Singapore, January 27, 2016
Accessible

Accessible to MTR, restaurants, shopping malls and tourist attractions.
7.3
Great.
Report this review
Ling Y. Couples Singapore, January 26, 2016
Good Location

Good Location, Cozy Room, Friendly Housekeeper
5
Hotel is located at a very good location inbetween Olympic and Mongkok Station. However, hotel was not equipped with warmer for the unexpected cold weather. Water heater was not working for 2 days, had to battle with ice cold water in the shower during cold weather. Housekeeper on my level was really friendly, and nice. Front desk staffs was pulling a long face everytime I walk pass, and I wasn't being advised properly for "pre-authorization charge, or release of charge upon check-out" and my pre-auth have yet to be released 1 week after check out. Room is very cozy and considered clean for 2 person stay with the amount paid for.
Report this review
Wei Y. Couples Singapore, January 25, 2016
|Provded Handphone with Free Calls

Service, Location, Service
8
Report this review
Kah K. Families with young children Singapore, January 24, 2016
Good location
4.7
Location is good, near to MTR and free bus service to langham Place, Temple St, China HongKong City and Kowloon Station.
Report this review
Hui F. Couples Singapore, January 23, 2016
Convenient with shuttle bus and wifi smartphone

1. Free Shuttle bus to mongkok mtr, kowloon airport express, china ferry terminal; 2. Free smartphone use for wifi hotspot, free overseas calls to many countries; 3. Short walk to 3 mtr stations
6
Stayed a week. The room is very small but clean. Some issues with Housekeeping. They messed with the aircon temperature we set. They missed out on the towels and toiletries on one day, called them and took much time to come though they say they are coming immediately. Toilet floor is freezing cold due to mosiac floor tiles. Reception and concierge overall courteous. But one concierge staff was downright rude when directing us to shuttle bus on rainy day. Convenient location, short walk to 3 mtr stations olympic, mongkok and prince edward. 2 supermarkets, watsons, 24 hour mcdonalds across the road. Olympic mtr is nearest, about 10 min walk, has shopping malls olympian 1-3 including supermarket and food court. Mongkok and prince edward mtr stations about 15 min walk away. Passed by a traditional wet market during walk to mongkok station, fresh fruits and cheaper roast meat selection (no sitting area) Free use of hotel-provided smartphone allows wifi hotspot, can use google maps to get around. Free overseas calls to selected countries including malaysia and singapore. Airport express service K5 stops at the hotel. Hotel has free shuttle bus hourly (8am to 11pm) to mongkok mtr station at langham place shopping center, kowloon airport express station, china ferry terminal station (ferry to macau, near austin mtr station).
Report this review
Pui Y. Couples Hong Kong, January 21, 2016
Comfy bed and great shower

Reasonable priced, great shower and comfy bed.
7.7
Report this review
Pei J. Couples Malaysia, January 21, 2016
Great location, Value for Money

Location, Reliable, Professional
8
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Yes, the rooms are smaller than other Dorsett Hotels but it was good value for considering that they offer free shuttle service to nearby attractions, airport express and ferry terminal. The customer service staff are very helpful and professional. Rooms are clean and tidy. Everything I would want for an affordable price.
Report this review
Chin S. Couples Malaysia, January 19, 2016
Fantastic
6
First when we step in to the room was smelly, but when we inform the room service they works very efficient. Other than that everything is great! Definitely will book this hotel again and again!
Report this review
Adeline C. Groups Singapore, January 19, 2016
First time @ Dorsett
4.7
Overall, it was a good deal to stay at Dorsett. Hongkong hotels are generally small so don't expect too much. We felt that our room was a little dusty on the first night, but they re-vacuum for us upon knowing we have sensitive nose. What's unique about this hotel was the provision of a wifi smart phone which can be brought out of the hotel for usage. It has been really helpful for us to navigate to our destinations. It'll be great to take down the phone number of the smart phone as you can call directly in the event any travelling partner got separated from the group. Shuttle bus is a one way route and mongkok is the first stop from hotel, so if you plan to make multiple trips back and forth from hotel, not advisable!
Report this review
Jean H. Families with older children Singapore, January 18, 2016
2nd Stay @ Dorsett Mongkok

Location, Service, Shuttle Service
8.3
It's my second stay at Dorsett Mongkok and I will choose to stay there again if I'm visiting Hong Kong. The location is great with many eateries around the area. Able to get to Mong Kok by foot and there's a direct bus service to the airport is down the street as well. However, the shuttle service is not really punctual, bad experience waiting for an hour at Langham Place.
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 2742 reviews Next page
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby DaytimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad Room AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness StudioDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Thai PadDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pillow MenuDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus ServiceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToiletriesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Handy Photo ProvidedDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08