arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3937 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3937 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6

7.7 Priscilla T.
New Zealand
September 12, 2014
Stopover in Hong Kong
Cleanliness , comfort and staff
Very enjoyable. Would like to recommend Eunice who looked after us at breakfast.

9.3 Lee K.
Malaysia
September 12, 2014
Good place to stay.
Room was clean, friendly staff, provide smart phone during the stay,

9.3 Wan L.
Malaysia
September 11, 2014
Good stay
Location, Facilities and Value
A very good stay in this hotel. There is a shuttle bus every hour to the main tourist attraction/MRT station and also for airport pick up. Good facilities and staff are very well-trained too.

6.7 Steven Y.
Australia
September 11, 2014
Air freshner to remove smoke smell
Looks nice, desk staff speaks english, concierge was good.
I noticed my room smelt of cigar smoke. As I requested a non smoking room, I was disappointed. I went to the front desk to have the problem resolved. They said they would send the maid to inspect the room. A non english speaking maid showed up with a can of air freshner. I gave them an oppourtunity to resolve the problem and they did not. If my room smells of smoke and is labeled non smoking, there is only one solution, change rooms. I wasn't looking for a free upgrade, simply a room that did not smell of smoke. I will not stay here again because of this. I have commonly read reviews where a business owner replies, upset because they were not given a chance to remedy the situation, this is why I went to the lobby, only to have a room that smells like a lemon. The bed was comfortable, room was small but functional. Not sure why they play rap music in the elevators, which are slow by the way. The elevator 80% of the time stops on the 1st floor and no one is there. They probably got tired waiting and took the stairs. There is a supermarket across the road and childrens playground. If you plan on. walking to downtown, it is a decent, long walk

7.7 kevin O.
Malaysia
September 11, 2014
Good choce.... comfortable stay
1) Good location...

7.3 hanish C.
Fiji
September 11, 2014
good and clean accomodation
frer shuttle great location cheap accomodation3
Nice

8 Duncan S.
United Kingdom
September 10, 2014
Beyond friendly
We arrive in a monsoon and got handed towels at reception; we got help and advice all the time when we needed it and I left stuff in the hotel room and the maid told reception so I could collect it _
Great hotel in a lively part of town - if you want to get around and get a sense of HK this is a great location - you can stay in fancy places downtown - but then you wont buy dinner next door for $8 for 2 !

9.3 Sarah H.
United Kingdom
September 10, 2014
Good travellers hotel
Location was very good. Staff were very very helpful and price of room was good value for money.
Stayed here when I was travelling around and had one of the best location either in walking distance or a short walk to the trains away. Staff where very helpful with everything we needed to know including top things to see and also hotel had a free shuttle bus taking you to most of the top things to do and see. Would stay here again if I was back in Hong Kong.

10 Leslie T.
Australia
September 10, 2014
A+
Staff very friendly, helpful, Value for Money, Rooms very Cleanliness !
Very very Happy with the Hotel ! A+

9 Olive T.
New Zealand
September 10, 2014
Solid choice
Complimentary phone, clean, friendly staff