Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel Mongkok
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Daytime Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Nighttime Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad Room Amenities Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids Amenities Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids Amenities
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shower Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Studio Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Thai Pad Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pillow Menu Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Service Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Toiletries Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 285
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 3461 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3461)
Sort by:
Rachel A. Families with young children Singapore, December 7, 2013
affordable and close to shopping areas

value for money, good location and free shuttle to city areas
7.3
The room was clean but really small. The toilet was really just like a cubicle, big enough to fit in sink, WC and a shower area. We couldn't really find a space to open our 29 inch luggage. It was good value tho and we made do for 3 nights. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The free shuttle, which takes you to a few key areas e.g Mongkok, Kowloon station was helpful. Dont expect to take the shuttle to Kowloon Station for the airport express if you have big luggage tho. We took a cab to airport. Think it was around 200 HKD. When i booked the room, it says Comfort with Internet. Was surprised during check-in when i was told abt internet charges. When I clarified, i was informed that the free wifi is only available for 1 hour per day. It worked for me cos i wasnt planning to use much internet anyway, and the room i was given was able to receive unlimited free wifi from the hotel next door.
Sylvester L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 5, 2013
Fun and enjoyable

Clean, friendly and helpful
9
Great and I would notnhesitate to recommend this hotel to my friends
Chern K. Couples Singapore, December 5, 2013
awesome

comfortable bed, affordable price, great hotel view
9.7
it was enjoyable. the hotel is near the olympic mtr. the walk is around 8min. hotel also provides shuttle services to mongkok and tsim sa sui and kowloon which is great. price is reasonable compared to other hk hotels. clean hotel and wonderful hotrl view. highly recommended for all!
Albert W. Couples Indonesia, December 5, 2013
Many local restaurants

Down town, near to bus station, many restaurant with delicious food
7.7
quite good hotel. The room is small, the bath room is tiny. The wall between rooms is thin so that you can hear neighbors conversation. But very near to down town of Mong Kok where you can find traditional life of HK.
Paula T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 4, 2013
Wonderful hotel, very trendy

comfortable, bright and airy, mountain view
8.7
This is a great hotel, centrally located, free internet, which was great as not all hotels give this. My room faced the mountains on one side and a great view of the city on the other. The large windows make it bright and airy.
Dzulemryl B. Families with young children Singapore, December 2, 2013
Wonderful

Clean and comfy rooms though it was a tad bit small, attentive staff who are eager to serve and great location to nearby amenities like stores and public transport
8.7
Given the price I had paid, I was not expecting much. On arrival, the rooms were small though clean and comfy. The elevators were slow. But the staff were really attentive and kind. The international buffet selection was great as well. i was very much taken aback when they surprised us with a cake to celebrate my sister's mother in law's birthday! It made a wonderful trip even more memorable.
Martina Y. Families with older children Singapore, December 2, 2013
Comfortable. Concierge staff are knowledgable

Location; friendly staff; clean room
9
Pei T. Families with young children Singapore, December 1, 2013
The quad room was abit small.

Nothing actually.
5
I didn't enjoy as the quad room was a bit small for 4 pax. Toilet was not well design. Water from shower overflow as there is no separation in between. Only a very low ledge. Springs inside mattress were somehow spoilt as sunken in immed when u sit. Out of Mongkok area. Didn't enjoy my stay at all.
Tan H. Couples Singapore, December 1, 2013
Comfortable and pleasant stay

Near shopping area , shuttle bus provide to shopping area and comfortable, clean room with friendly staff .
7
Comfortable and pleasant stay compare to my previous stay in hongkong which the room over here is much bigger and cleaner , most importantly there is window . Shuttle bus provided to some shopping area really added a lot of point to the stay as the train station is a distance away.
Laurence F. Business travelers Australia, November 30, 2013
Small but Clean Rooms

Cheap, Clean, modern
7
For the price you are unlikely to find a better deal. The rooms are tiny, but for 1 business traveler who is not in the room all day, it is perfect. Make sure you ask for a room far from the elevators, as Mainland Chinese families will stand outside your room talking as loud as humanly possible while allowing their brat children to scream and play outside your door @ 8AM.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby DaytimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby NighttimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad Room AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness StudioDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Thai PadDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pillow MenuDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus ServiceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToiletriesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Handy Photo ProvidedDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03