Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4007 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4007 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Christopher O. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in September 2014
Clean tidy, handy location, and helpful staff
Location, staff, clean
As a couple on our late forties and first time in HK we enjoyed the hotel as much as the people and tourist distinctions.
Reviewed October 06, 2014

Nicole L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Highly satisfied and recommended!
The polite and helpful staffs, free wifi hotspot connection in the local phone provided by hotel and the cleanliness of the whole hotel.
My stay at Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hotel was a pleasant one. The staffs were very polite and helpful. Great services provided, and they were very professional as well. Hotel was very clean. I especially love the wifi hotspot and the local phone tht the hotel provided for us for use during our stay in Hong Kong. The concierge smells amazing too! Thank you Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong for everything! :)
Reviewed October 04, 2014

Kerwin C. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Stay connected with home at all times.
Free use of mobile phone; reliable WiFi service; dependable shuttle service.
Convenient hotel location allows quick and safe access to tourist spots despite unrest condition nearby.
Reviewed October 02, 2014

Yeng H. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Nice and comfortable hotel
The hotel is looks pretty new and thus their room are quite clean. The room and toilet are also not too cramp. Service are pretty good too.
Not many well known restaurants nearby the hotel (except for Tim ho wan which is abt 15 mins walk from hotel), thus we will usually have to take their free shuttle bus to Mongkok or walk to Olympic train station to travel to other places. However, location is consider convenient as it usually abt 15-20 mins to our destination place. Their shuttle bus also bring you to the hongkong airport express line whereby you can check in luggage directly there and does not have to spend time queuing at the airport to check in. This has saved us some transport cost.
Reviewed September 30, 2014

YUTARO M. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
Quite satisfied with its service
Clean, Kind staff and Nice internet access
i stayed the hotel just for a night. the location is not so good for first visitor because from nearest station; it's Mongkok, it'll takes more than ten minutes and the way to the hotel is little complicated. if you're arriving at mongkok sta, it would be better for you to catch a taxi.(i think i should have to do so...) and in addition, it's better for you to come from Olympic sta. the station is not officially nearest, but much closer to the hotel, just 5 mins walk from the hotel. if you're arriving at Olympic sta, you first have to head to Cherry Load. the load will lead you to the hotel. Though its location is not so good, but any other services were really good. we can lend a smart phone, like a tablet devices for free, and we can use it around HK just for a mobile phone or internet connected device, as if it were our mobile phone, making a phone call, seraching on web and using as a hot spot. it was quite nice service for tourist. finally, all staffs are so kind to tourist and they will answer of most our questions. when you leave the hotel or just want to go to the city center, you can take a free shuttle bus to MTR station, ferry port and AE Kowloon station!
Reviewed September 28, 2014

Yee Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
Worth for money
Cleanliness; comfortable; location
Hotel room very clean and comfortable; location good , near to MRT station and surrounding with restaurant ; helpful and friendly staff. Definitely will come back for next trip
Reviewed September 26, 2014

David C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Dorsett Mongkok w wife and 2 yr old toddler
nice and friendly staff
Stay was pleasant. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was good. Had a nice view of the city as well. Small room but clean and comfortable. Loved the Handy cell phone access. Used it as a portable wifi when travelling outside the hotel. I am recommending this hotel and will stay there again when we go back to Hong Kong.
Reviewed September 26, 2014

Cheng T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Awesome location and with shuttle bus
shuttle bus, friendly staff, awesome price
overall satisfying and recommended
Reviewed September 26, 2014

Resmariz B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
neat..awsome service..location
the 3 awsome things i love on this hotel are: good location, free used handy phone during your stay, and staff a very good service
Dorset makes our vacation more unforgettable from the day we check in and up to the day we checkout.. I really love my room which has a city view that I didn't expect.. plus a good handy phone during our stay that has wifi. I want to thank also Mr..Franklin Lam for giving my boyfriend a very cute suprise birthday cake ..^_^ Were definitely come back stay here.. Such a very good service from them.. and many food that is affordable outside of the hotel..
Reviewed September 26, 2014

YUNI U. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Dorsett Mongkok
Rooms- Clean, Accessories, Staff
I stayed for 2 night and It was heavy rain season. Hotel was kind enough to provide guest with umbrella for free, and towel to dry my self. Room and bathroom rather small, no pool, but come with free HANDPHONE-with many voucher in it, good if you like to go to museum. Front desk & cleaning staff service is good. The only minus point is when I need to borrow access to their business room to send email, internet was charged HKD 40 for 1 hr.
Reviewed September 26, 2014