Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel Mongkok
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Daytime Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Nighttime Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad Room Amenities Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids Amenities Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids Amenities
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shower Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Studio Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Thai Pad Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pillow Menu Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Service Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Toiletries Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 285
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 3412 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3412)
Sort by:
Nikki S. Couples Malaysia, November 6, 2013
Great location, cozy and comfortable rooms

many transportation around the hotel, on time shuttle with good services, hotel staff always greet and smile.
9
It was a very happy stay at Dorsett Mongkok, check-in was fast hotel staff was very friendly and always smiling thus very helpful. i'd email the hotel and letting them know it was me and my hubs annivery plus my husband birthday, the hotel Guest service manager Man Wong e were upgraded from Comfort room to the Executive room and a complimentary wine. Me and hubs was very happy bout the free upgrade and the rooms are same as what the picture shown, no disappointment at all! the wifi speed was average but most of the time we wasn't at our room, so its stil fine for us. Theres many restaurant around the hotel, so no worries for breakfast! Mcd is just opp of the hotel which you can get your supper there when you're hungry. 7E, welcome , park n shop are also just near by. near to Olympic mtr station for just 7-12mins depends on your walking speed.theres also buses to causeway bay, macau ferry and airport. 10-15 mins walking distance to Mongkok Ladies market, i only can say that this hotel is very convenience to anywhere. i will definitely visit Dorsett Mongkok and will highly recommend my family and friends!
Kesarin S. Couples Thailand, November 6, 2013
Modern, Clean,

Clean Nice and Tidy hotel with friendly staff and Good location to MTR and many diner around the hotel
7.7
Fri G. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 6, 2013
Snake Oil

Only 20 minute walk to MTR and close to other hotels
3.3
I'm not buying this Snake oil - the receptionist looked at me like I'd just rolled off a park bench. She looked like she'd smelt a fart and sucked a lemon at the same time , so you only get 1 hour internet. Also the double you booked is full, so we'll [literally] push 2 singles together." I pointed out the name of the booked room was 'Comfort with Internet'. 2 single beds pushed together is not comfort and 1 hour internet is not internet. They changed my room later to a double, mould in the small bathroom, solid like a rock beds, and still no internet. I was offered the chance to "upgrade" to full internet for a "special". They then gave me the login for the local free community internet (too slow to use). The prison-style gym left me imaging Bubba curling dumbbells - one set dumbbells, decent jogging/cycling machines, but nothing else. I wouldn't stay here again, every other hotel I've stayed in in hk has been cheaper and better. Seriously, a business hotel, with "with Internet" in the room title, with no internet?
Paula T. Groups United Kingdom, November 5, 2013
Very comfortable beds, nicely laid out room,

It had comfortable beds, it had a great city view, good location.
7.3
It was comfortable, the beds were fantastic, all nicely decorated with a modern feel, the staff could have been a little friendlier but overall nice stay. It is located very close to the Olympic station and from there it is very easy to go to get to the airport express.
Hong G. Couples Malaysia, November 5, 2013
Good location with free internet!

Centrally located, affordable and free internet in the room
7.7
It was great as it's near to the Mongkok area. There is a MTR station in Olympian City and lots of eateries nearby. Everything is within walking distance.
Yong W. Groups Singapore, November 4, 2013
We had plenty of fun and enjoying this vacation!

Bathroom, Bed and city view from large windows
8
Everything is fine! If there's free wifi provided in the room, will be better! Inconvenience as have to stay in lobby to access Internet instead of our room!
Adam C. Couples Singapore, November 4, 2013
awesome

near good food, shopping and culture
10
1 word, awesome! enjoyed my stay there thoroughly. Will go back again
Mei C. Couples Malaysia, November 4, 2013
Worth to stay

Nice !!!
7.7
Chong G. Couples Singapore, November 3, 2013
NIL

NIL
6
NIL
Sze Y. Couples Malaysia, November 3, 2013
Good stays!

Free Shuttle, Easy access to public transport, Clean room
7.7
I'm satisfied with my stays. Although the room is small, but is very clean and affordable. Value stay for two in HK, provided the things there are mostly expensive. We were given a room at high floor with city view which it added more points to my review as I was there for 3 nights the bedroom was really important. In conclusion, is worth to stay, I will recommend ppl to this hotel. And of cos, I wouldn't mind to come bk again during my next trip to HK !

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby DaytimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby NighttimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad Room AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness StudioDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Thai PadDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pillow MenuDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus ServiceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToiletriesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Handy Photo ProvidedDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06