Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel Mongkok
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Daytime Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Nighttime Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad Room Amenities Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids Amenities Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids Amenities
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shower Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Studio Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Thai Pad Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pillow Menu Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Service Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Toiletries Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 285
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 3517 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3517)
Sort by:
Ling L. Couples Singapore, December 17, 2013
great location worth the money

clean,friendly staff,easy access to all major shopping area
8.7
This was our 2time there n will go back again!the hotel provides a free shuttle bus every hour go to 4places...within walking distance to Olympics mtr station this is the direct line to tongchung outlet shop n Disney!
Report this review
Han G. Families with young children Singapore, December 16, 2013
The Room are small but it quite cozy.

Cozy, Room Clean and Quite near to shopping
7.7
Good
Report this review
Lai L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 14, 2013
Home away from home

New, easily accessible, and comfortable
8
The family quad room is big by Hong Kong standards, and very nicely done with good bedding. The hotel is located within walking distance to Mongkok and the hustle and bustle of Ladies Market and Nathan Road. There is a free hotel shuttle to Mongkok, TST and Kowloon station that runs on the hour.
Report this review
Lai L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 14, 2013
Comfortable modern hotel

Clean rooms, close to Mongkok, comfortable beds.
8.7
Dorsett Mongkok is an excellent base to explore Hong Kong from.
Report this review
Marty F. Solo travelers South Africa, December 14, 2013
Misleading and Disappointing

Staff, Cleanliness, Fast check in and check out
7
Disappointing and misleading The name of the hotel had been changed in May already and I was not informed by either the hotel or Agoda. The attendant at the airport desk informed me when I asked for the Cosmo Hotel. I thought this very poor. The Concierge attendant neglected to tell me about a Free Shuttle service to Hong Kong on an hourly basis which I found out about on the second day when booking out. Instead I was directed to the MTR on arrival when I asked about the quickest way to the city centre, which was a 15min walk away through a very unpleasant part of Mongkok. This meant I needed to get back to the hotel earlier than anticipated as it felt unsafe to walk back through that part at night. The desk assistant mentioned on arrival that I needed to pay a deposit which would be refunded to me when booking out. If I paid by credit card she would not process the transaction but rather just take an imprint of the card - I gave her my credit card and she proceeded to process the transaction without actually telling me the transaction had gone through. My bank informed me that it had. When I queried it the next day she said that I would have to wait 2-3 weeks for the money to be credited without blinking an eye at the fact that she mislead me into believing that my credit card would only be used for an imprint.
Report this review
Choy F. Families with young children Malaysia, December 13, 2013
With Shuttle Bus Service

Clean room , easy access to major shopping mall
8.3
Good convenient hotel with quick check in. Shuttle bus service was very very convenient, much faster than taking the MTR. But bad things is only wifi service in lobby but not in room.
Report this review
Min C. Couples Malaysia, December 13, 2013
Clean, happening and good service

Close to major attraction, Clean hotel, Close to happening places.
7
It had been a tiring trip and Dorsett is near to places like Jordan, mongkok, street shopping area and very happening.
Report this review
Choy F. Families with young children Malaysia, December 13, 2013
Centrally located

Great location, Cosy hotel, Friendly staff
6.3
Very nice. Stay for 5 night and this hotel has a free shuttle bus at 4 prominent area to pick us up back to hotel.
Report this review
Clifford L. Business travelers Singapore, December 12, 2013
Perfect in terms of cost and location

Location, Room cleanliness, access to public transport
7
It was very nice. Not tHe first time stayin tere. definitely not de last
Report this review
Ana M. Families with older children Romania, December 12, 2013
It was a new experience in our life .

Price, near to same restaurants
5.7
It was so so ! Rooms it is so litlle , but i understand this is Hong Kong standard
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby DaytimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby NighttimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad Room AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness StudioDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Thai PadDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pillow MenuDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus ServiceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToiletriesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Handy Photo ProvidedDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07